We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gemini Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gemini Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gemini Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a 3bedroom apartment (appartment 56). We were not sure what to expect with the mixed reviews on this place but were pleasantly suprised with our appartment, very big, tidy, well set out and comfortable. The view is AMAZING from the balcony and would recommend this place to anyone staying in caloundra.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the apartment that you booked and the view of the Pumicestone Passage and the ocean beyond. Thank you for your recommendation, word of mouth is vital to our business. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team More 

noosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

both bedrooms and living had super views as well as spacious rooms. Have stayed here before and will be back again. Well done guys very family friendly and quiet position right on the beach. perfect location for us

Helpful?
Thank NoosaMaids
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Thank you NoosaMaids for your review on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the views and our calm position.Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We have always loved the Gemini Resort. The views from your beds and the living and dining rooms across the water are beautiful. The water is calm which is excellent for small children. The unit was recently renovated and of a good quality. The dining chairs were not very comfortable though.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kerry, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gemini Resort. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the views and were pleased with your renovated apartment. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We had a one bed apartment on the 9th floor, apartment 57, which had a fantastic uninterrupted view of the ocean. As previous reviews have clearly stated, the hotel is right on the park, with a walking track that goes in both directions following the shore line. You can walk out of the gate by the swimming pool, directly onto... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank labradoodle61
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear labradoodle61, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor for Gemini Resort. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, quiet apartments and we are very pleased to hear the 'real' apartment was better than the photos! Regarding the toilet roll, there is meant to be 1 full roll as part of the complimentary welcome pack.... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We were gob-smacked when we opened the door to our 10th floor, one bedroom apartment. The space just stretched out before us taking in a large kitchen, a more than adequate dining space and a very roomy lounge area that opened out onto a much larger-than usual patio back-dropped by magnificent, uninterrupted views of the ocean. Unlike most resorts on... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucie12
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brucie12, Thank you very much for your positive review on Gemini Resort. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with our spacious apartments and panoramic ocean views. We are sorry to hear you did not feel comfortable to enter the pool, if you ever decide to come again, our reception staff are always happy to go and have... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Although this was my second time staying at Gemini Resort, I chose to stay in the North Tower for a change. Our room was #86, a two bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. We had gorgeous views of downtown Caloundra and Kings Beach etc. We watched several cargo ships entering and leaving the shipping passage to the Port of Brisbane.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay P
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Gemini Resort on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views from the 10th floor, our free movie channels and our user friendly website. Being able to choose your apartment is one of Gemini's unique specialties. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Should have researched this place more. Booked because friends were staying here also and chose the place. No airconditioning in the bedrooms! No fan in second bedroom. Kids water slide doesn't work efficiently and that is the front cover on the brochure to the place! Provided with bare minimum toilet paper and dish washing detergent so you are forced to... More 

Helpful?
Thank journeyneverends
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Journeyneverends, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. There are only a few apartments that have air conditioning in the bedrooms, all the others have 1 air con unit in the lounge area which reaches the entire apartment. We are sorry you did not find the kids pool efficient, however if reception is informed we... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Spent 7 nights here in August, 2015. Best decision we ever made was to come here. We had been umming and ahhing between 2 properties and eventually chose this one (even though the other one had a fabulous special a couple of hundred dollars cheaper). No regrets whatsoever. These are self-contained apartments with everything you could possibly need and more!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki M, Thank you very much for your time to review Gemini Resort. We are glad to hear that you picked Gemini as your holiday destination this year. It is delightful that you found the views to be exceptional and that you were entertained by the ships, boats, paddleboarders and all the life that goes on in the Pumicestone... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed at the Gemini for 11 days in the September school holidays. We have been going to this resort for many years now. We keep coming back as we feel it is a wonderful place for a family holiday .Our children are now teenagers but still enjoy all the facilities this resort has to offer. We love the incredible... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJane77
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear MJane77, Thank you for your review on Gemini Resort. We are very pleased to hear from one of our regular guests! We are delighted to hear your children still enjoy our facilities and that you enjoy Gemini's views and location. Great to get some feedback regarding our kayaks, they are definitely a lot of fun. Thank you again and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Just beautiful coastal views. .. excellent prices especially if you book a week or more! ...and the pool is the best in the area by far... heated and deep! On site restaurant has great food too with a quiet ambience... worth the trip from Melbourne ☺

Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donimic, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gemini Resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the views and found our prices reasonable. Thank you for your comment regarding our pool, we are very pleased to offer such a large heated pool. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.1 mi away
Ramada Golden Beach Resort
Ramada Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#3 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay