We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Horizons Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Horizons Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just wasn't cleaned. I know this place was going to be old, but rusted showers, sex objects under the main bed and cobwebs is beyond a joke. One of the single beds spring mattresses was so badly collapsed it was impossible to sleep on. Will try to get moved but we will have to see when the office opens tomorrow.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend on a short trip and it's a lovely hotel with friendly service, very nice rooms and a convenient location for getting around - the bus stops are very close and there are lots of restaurants around to choose from. It's so easy to get to the beach as there is a path from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed not only Horizons but beautiful Burleigh Heads. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back when next you travel to the Gold Coast (hopefully for a longer stay next time). Kind Regards, Ben. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

A few friends and myself organised a trip away for the long weekend. We booked a two bedroom apartment for two nights and the reviews for this place seemed to suggest it was a good location. Unfortunately the apartment was covered in a thick layer of dust...excluding the tablels and bench tops that obviously get used. We all suffered quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biancaxx91
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We take our house cleaning very seriously and are shocked to hear that you found one of our units to be this untidy. If this was pointed out to us we would have sent our staff up inspect and to rectify any issues you had straight away. I wish... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous family friendly week at Horizons. Pool, playground, bbq, easy access to a lovely quiet stretch of beach. Excellent value and a friendly welcome - Ben couldn't do enough to help us. An excellent spot on the coast if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers, although easy to travel there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catriona T
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Catriona, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed our complex and amazing location. We loved having a chat with yourself, husband and daughter on your way out for the day or on your return to find out what adventures you had had. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Alyangula, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

The location was perfect for our family, a very short walk to a patrolled beach, a nice walk along the esplanade, a supermarket about 650m up the road. The unit was just right for our family - comfortable, clean but nothing fancy, which suited us well as it meant we didn't have to worry about every tiny mark or bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely review. It is always so nice to hear that our guests enjoy our complex and area as much as my family does. We can't wait to see you and your family again when you are next on the coast! Kind Regards, Ben. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in ground floor 1 bed apartment. It was fabulous. Despite my initial concerns about being on the ground it was actually very convenient to access the pool and gardens directly from our private deck. We loved the pool and spa (both heated) and easy walk to patrolled beach. Our son loved the golf too. The apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Icyrhino
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear lcyrhino, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Horizons. We are so glad that you and your beautiful family enjoyed your apartment and the facilities at Horizons. We look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to holiday with us. Kind Regards, Ben. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The location of these apartments is fantastic - so close to the beach and an easy stroll down to Burleigh along the esplanade; a number of supermarket options a short walk away for some or a short drive for others. The pool and spa area was great with BBQ facilities, a playground for younger children and a small putt putt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Horizons. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous facilities and took advantage of our great location. We had the carpets cleaned before your arrival and they may have left a slight musty smell until the unit has time to air, I apologise for that.... More 

Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday and the reception closes at midday so had to pick up keys from the convenience store down the street. Check out was difficult without the reception being open. Great location although apartments were hot. Windows didn't open much. Great view of the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank dominiquelee88
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dominiquelee88, It is not unusual for self contained apartments to offer after hour key collections as they do not generally run 24 hour receptions. We call all incoming guests to talk them through the after hours key collection and also e-mail the details. There is always a sign on the front door of reception if you have any questions... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at these apartments several times over the past 10 years ... So we like it. The hosts are great - very friendly and helpful and they are happy to attend to any problems or assist with any bookings. Horizons is in a great position -- away from the hustle n bustle of surfers but still close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank debandab
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you debandab for taking the time to write such beautiful and detailed review. It is always so nice to receive such lovely feedback on Horizons, Burleigh and ourselves. It makes our jobs so much better knowing we are helping families build great holiday memories. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next back on the Gold... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Great place for the family reasonably priced nice view 12th floor Only minor fault is cleaning on ceiling fans and exhaust fans no big deal in my book close to beach nice pool spa sauna kids loved the put put golf has games room also antique arcade games should've been free Would defiantly stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregcch
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Gregcch, Thank you for your review, and we are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our resort and facilities. I have passed on your comments re the fans to our housekeeping staff so they can attend to this and make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you and your family hear again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#18 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key Largo Apartments
Key Largo Apartments
#10 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#14 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our fully self-contained apartments offer value for money and feel like a home away from home. With 15 stories of apartments, you can enjoy all the creature comforts along with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. Situated only 50 metres from Burleigh Beach, Horizons is perfect for a family getaway with popular facilities including a heated pool, spa, sauna, playground, mini golf course and games room to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizons Holiday Apartments

Address: 1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $79 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizons Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Horizons Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay