We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koala Cove Holiday Apartments

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NESTLED BETWEEN THE BEACH AND THE RAINFOREST Amazing location that keeps guests coming back over and over again. If you love nature, water sports, safe swimming enclosures and shaded walking and running tracks then this is the spot for you. Easy stroll to all Burleigh's night life and restaurants or make the most of the fully equipt kitchens to eat in. This is NOT A HOTEL and there is no office. Check-in is pre-arranged. You wont find a reception or room service but may just find the relaxing time you are looking for.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
23Reviews
18Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visited some family who stayed here, there was no reception desk to help us, the apartment was filthy, stains on the sheets, dirty lounge suite to sit on which the cushions had been turned upside down to cover the other dirty side, blankets were smelly and musty, I don’t think
Read more
Response from Michael W, Building Caretaker at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments
Responded Oct 12, 2018
We don't have reception desk as it is not a hotel. It is a self contained apartment. Helped the guest in every way I can before her arrival. She complaint about 2 pm check in time however that is the norm everywhere. Offered her an early check in for free. Prepared extra tea, coffee and milk for free prior to arrival as guest complaint when advised only the welcome pack is complimentary. Guest never said anything during the stay and upon check out wanted full refund. Was taking her complaint seriously however upon inspecting the apartment found out it was all lies. Stains have been planted by the guest, the whole apartment has been turned upside down. It is a such a shame what people can do to have a free stay.
Read more
Visited these apartments to enjoy the commonwealth games in Queensland . The apartments are older but so roomy with 2 large bedrooms , ensuite. Washing facilities,seperate kitchen and very large lounge with 2 lounge suites. It is not noisy and set in a quaint setting near the
Read more
Great spot, walking distance from Tallebudgera Creek (right where they filmed a scene for Pirates of the Caribbean) as well as Burleigh Beach that has loads of good places to eat and lot's to do. Price was reasonable, room was clean and comfortable, pool was nice and empty every
Read more
+4
We booked to stay here through Booking.com whilst visiting aged family in the area. We felt that despite a few poor reviews the accommodation would be adequate for our needs as we did not intend to spend very much time there. However, when we arrived, we were extremely horrified
Read more
Big apartment with living room, Bedroom, open concept kitchen and common toilet. Good for people looking for affordable short term stay. Fully equipped and about 10-15 minutes drive to Surfers Paradise.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Sticky dirt, scum & hair all over the bathroom
Curtains for patio door
Curtains
Door
Fridge door
PreviousNext
123
"We would not recommend staying here"
"There is a bit of traffic noise from the rd but with patio doors shut at night it's barely audible. Our room had no AC but didn't miss it at all. Breezy and cool."
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing