We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Blackwater, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here over Xmas and was pleasantly surprised with the apartment for the price. We would recommend to our friends. Very comfortable and we even had views. managers were super friendly. Just a short walk to all that Burleigh has to offer. Well done we will be back !!! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very happy with our stay at Burleigh gardens. Apartments were simple, but adequate, containing a bath, dryer, washer, foxtel and a fully equipped kitchen as well as underground secure parking. It wasn’t directly on the beach, but still had a great view and the sound of the ocean at night. It was very clean, with comfortable beds and couches. Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahope12
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Burleigh Gardens is an excellent place for a holiday, you can stay for just one day or as long as you want to. Excellent locality, close to everything. Right across from the beach, excellent views. They supply everything, have great facilities,spotlessly clean and very friendly staff, ready to help at any time. A great place to stay on the Gold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynbmoon1
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you ynbmoon1 for your feedback on our complex and facilities. We are always please to hear when people enjoy their stay with us.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed May 24, 2012

we have stayed several times at this place.It is fantastically located with a very short walk to lots of restaurants, a pub, and a surf club.The beach is just through the alleyway and the pool is pretty good although a bit small if there's a crowd.We would recommend this accommodation if you are looking for a quiet but convenient place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevor1949
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you trevor1949 for your lovely review. We value our guests feedback and we appreicate you taking the time to advise other travellers of your experiences at Burleigh Gardens North Hi Rise

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Burleigh gardens is right in the middle of all that is happening in burleigh,very close to the beach which you can see from your room, located close to all the shops and restaurants. We stayed for a week and loved it , all the pleasures of home, having your very own wash machine and dryer and also a full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomz316
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you Nomz316 for your review regarding your stay with us at Burleigh Gardens North Hi Rise. Its lovely to hear your stay with us was a positive experience. We hope you can come and stay again with us soon.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great place to stay, Good price,unit was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The management was very friendly an helpful. Underground secured parking meant we could walk to the beach, shops and the local clubs an pubs. Great view from the balcony allows you to see the beach an further up north. we certainly will stay here again and have recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you Katie S for your review of our complex. Thank you for referring your friends to stay with us we look forward to facilitating in them enjoying any holidays they have in the future. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Recently stayed here for seven nights with a group. Four star rating because of location and cost. The price is fantastic for stays of sevens nights, considering we were in school holidays, if you are on a tight budget this place is ideal. We did have one of the renovated 2 bedroom units, (remember this place is old, but our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ellietia
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you ellietia for your lovely review of our complex. Its nice to have large groups stay at Burleigh Gardens and we are so please do hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Singleton, Australia
Reviewed April 30, 2011

found this accomadation very pleasing. close to beaches, shops, and cafes short trip to jupiters, major shopping centres and shows such as daculas rooms clean and tidy with everything we needed manager was very helpful and assisted us with our inquiries on things to do view from balcony spectacular burleigh heads a must to visit and this accomadation was great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msjuliann
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you msjuliann for your review of Burleigh Gardens North Hi Rise. We appreicate you taking the time to review our complex and for pointing out the close proximity to all facilities around us. We hope you book your next holiday at Burleigh Heads with us

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed April 30, 2011

management made our stay very comfortable with helpful advise on tours and shows. polite, attentive staff. Easy access to beach front and shops. close to many entertainment facilities. rooms were clean and excellent quality. all in all this all lead to wonderful memories of our holiday

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 255325Liz
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you 255325Liz for your review, we appreicate you taking the time to review our facilities for other travellers to view.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stated at burleigh for 10 days and found it quit dirty. mouldy shower curtain yellow stains on quilt covers stains in toilet freezer dirty windows inside dirty when we spoke to staff in regards to the windows we were told it was dust from the road. we where on the 11 floor and someone had moved out that morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 255068Elaine11
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our complex 255068Elaine11. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views from your unit. I'm sorry we were not able to address the issues you have mentioned here during your stay. If a guest has a problem at any time we encourage them to come to reception and advise us so...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartments
Burleigh Palms Holiday Apartment...
#32 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Cove Apartments
Oceanside Cove Apartments
#20 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#21 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#13 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Key Largo Apartments
Key Largo Apartments
#9 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday...
#23 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise

Address: Burleigh Gardens North 1855 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $105 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floor fantastic views”
sandraneill895, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would have a good view but I was on the north side .”
19461952, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Just a great place to stay and relax.”
Counterfeit, Nov 25, 2014 | Read review
“Higher rooms at the rear have a fantastic view right up to Surfers Paradise (just don't try and walk there - it's waaaay further away than it looks!)”
RossStewart, Apr 13, 2013 | Read review
“Any room is great the all rooms above level 4 have great views, up and down the coast.”
ynbmoon1, May 25, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question