We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burleigh Surf Apartments

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Burleigh Surf Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights here. Our apartment had all facilities to be self sufficient, washer, dryer and cooking utenitles etc. Across the road from the beach and a short walk to good coffee and food. Booking and check out all was a smooth process they even overlooked our tennis racquet hire upon checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Sam M, Front Office Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay, we do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ( 2 Adults, 3 kids) stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed 2 bath apartment on 10th floor. Apartment was clean, well furnished and very spacious. The main living area had a split system air conditioner and the bedrooms only had fans. We did think this may cause problems with it being so hot but the fans were surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela L
Sam M, Front Office Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Burleigh Surf Apartments. It was a pleasure reading your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management and Staff

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Booked an apartment, but due to unforeseen circumstances had to cancel. Advised Burleigh Surf Apartments our cancellation 2 months before arrival date and was told that we will be entitled to 50% refund of deposit. After many emails requesting our refund and many times being told this will be paid, we are still waiting 6 months later for it. Appalling...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank NZMitchell
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi NZMitchell, As discussed in previous correspondence via email your refund is pending. As this was an international transfer the initial refund paid didn't get to you because it was lacking the SWIFT code. The SWIFT code is what banks use to identify themselves globally and without it the monies left our account but unfortunately didn't get to your account....

Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Our family of five (kids aged 5,7 and 12) stayed at Burleigh Surf Apartments for seven nights during New Years 2016-17. Negatives in room 18E. No beer allowed by pool, even in cans. New looking lifts unreliable with intermittent fan operation. Generally one lift operating out of the two. Rollaway bed terrible. Looked like it had been salvaged from a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Luke N
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Luke N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed that your stay didn't live up to expectations. I'm also disappointed that some of these concerns where not brought to our attention so they could have been rectified during your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us during future stays so we can...

Myrniong, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2017

When I booked this for my family of 8 for Christmas I was given room numbers for two 2 bedroom apartments immediately and told we had been given a middle apartment as that had more living space. When I made our final payment I was told we had a north facing apartment on one floor and a south facing apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan P
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Susan P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities were to your liking. The internal security system is in place so that you can only access your floor with your key. I appreciate you forwarding on the tip to other guests regarding...

Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Good Points: This was our 4th time at Burleigh Surf and we returned because of previous very positive experiences. Leonie at reception was very understanding and helpful when we arrived and Chris was excellent fixing a leaking hose in the shower promptly. The unit had good views and we able to listen to the surf at night. The great location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert J
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed out location and the staff were able to help out. I am sorry to hear about the shortcomings you experienced with the apartment. Whilst the apartments are privately owned there are several issues that we have the ability to manage better...

Reviewed December 29, 2016

Beautiful view from our apartment. Leonie in reception went out of her way to accommodate ALL of our needs and requests she is such an asset to this establishment always so pleasant to deal with, grounds are immaculate and the 2 surf clubs with in walking distance serve some amazing food a very enjoyable weekend away for my family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Catherine H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the views and close proximity to all that Burleigh Heads and the Gold Coast has to offer. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Leonie. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit beautiful...

Sydney
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We stay at this establishment regularly. On our most recent stay we found that the front office staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our apartment on the 21st floor was clean and well presented on check in. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. The view is magnificent. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The refurbishments on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBambam
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi SydneyBambam, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. We appreciate the kind words regarding the room and location and we're also glad you had an enjoyable break. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit beautiful Burleigh Heads. Kind Regards, Sam

Queensland
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We are back for a second year and living this place more than ever. The views and breezes and sounds of the sea are soothing. The unit is livable and practical without making you feel like everything is too nice and that you might break something. Proximity to beach, clubs, and walks is great too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanthorpe
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stanthorpe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. We are certainly lucky to have the beach right out the front and the breeze is a good way to recharge the batteries. I am glad that enjoyed our apartments and close proximity to all the Gold Coast has to offer. We look forward...

Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewed November 26, 2016

have stayed here many times over the years,BUT never again! When we walked in the room smelt musty. Our room was dirty,kitchen window had black mildew ,the fridge also black dirt on shelves dirt down outside of fridge.In lounge ,food found between seats of lounge,used plaster under TV table,stains on cushions.Leaking shower,dirty mould on tiles and grout.1 lift working and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eva F
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Eva F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. I am disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay were not up to the standard that we strive to achieve. Ongoing training and supervision is being offered to all staff here and honest comments are a great tool for me to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.9 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Surf Apartments

Address: 238 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $122 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Surf Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Southern facing rooms have great view of Burleigh and the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 458susanp, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 4B, it is a poor, budget room with a luxury price. other rooms we have rented were good.”
 of 5 bubbles robertj449, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a B or C apartment which are in the middle of the building,and on the highest floor for the beast views up and down the coast”
 of 5 bubbles T364UMcatherineh, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyBambam, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“North facing high floors”
 of 5 bubbles GrantN_13, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question