We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

High Cross Park Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
High Cross Park Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an "out of towner" I needed somewhere to stay while my wife was undergoing treatment in the nearby Prince of Wales Hospital. The High Cross Park Lodge was not only close but the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. As I was unsure how long I would be staying the staff were amazingly understanding and helpful as my departure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Jeff. The content of your review will help others who are seeking accommodation near the Prince of Wales Hospital complex, the Royal Randwick Racecourse, the University of New South Wales and lovely Coogee Beach. We were happy to be flexible with your length of stay, you kept us well informed...

Drobak, Norway
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights,during this period nobody came to clean the room or empty our garbage.room was so noisy,could clearly hear all the traffic,everything,also room was very small and not nice,walls and carpet were dirty. Need repaint and refurbish.We would not choose this place again. Only good thin was asian restaurant nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Oh dear! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We advertise a weekly service and perhaps you missed this information when you booked. We are always happy to provide extra amenities and clean towels when requested. If you are wanting a room with daily servicing may I recommend Perouse Lodge just 50 metres from High Cross Park...

Auckland
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The accommodation was in a convenient location to where we needed to be. A short walk to some nice restaurants in Randwick and of course a very short walk down the hill to Coogee Beach. The room we stayed in was basic, but clean and had what we needed, including a small kitchen with toaster and kitchen sink that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandD07
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear our accommodation suited your needs. High Cross Park Lodge is well located near 'The Spot' Restaurant/Bar and Cinema complex, the University of New South Wales, the Prince of Wales Hospital precinct, the Royal Randwick Racecourse and beautiful Coogee Beach. Public transport is only 50 metres from the lodge offering...

Concord, California
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The price was right and the place looks like an old Victorian house with several rooms turned into hotel. My room has a fireplace that is blocked by one of the beds of a two bed in a small hotel room. The check in was done by a very nice Taiwanese woman and was very polite and informative about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil350
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you felt you received value for money and the guest service agent was helpful and pleasant on check in. High Cross Park Lodge has only ground floor and first floor rooms so a lift is unnecessary and we are happy to offer assistance with luggage when required. We are well...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I stayed at this place for a visit at UNSW, which is within 10 minute walking distance. The room I had was rather cheap for Sydney standards, probably as cheap as it gets unless you stay in a hostel. It is better suited for short term stays, as there is no daily room service and the room is very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woflmao
Julie C, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer clean comfortable and affordable budget accommodation. Our single rooms are quite small and for an extra small charge you can upgrade to a larger room if available. We offer free wifi up to 500MB per day. Avoca Lodge is handy to the University of New South Wales, the Prince of Wales Hospital complex,...

Tuggeranong, Australia
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I have stayed at High Cross Park Lodge between 50 and 60 night a year for the past three years. Julie and her team are excellent to deal with. The location is ideal and it is very good value for money. Most of my stays have been work related but some for leisure also. It is close enough to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBC303
Julie C, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, it will certainly assist others when needing accommodation in Randwick close to the University of New South Wales, the Royal Randwick Racecourse, the Prince of Wales hospital complex or beautiful Coogee Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Autun, France
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I was in a single room with a clean private bathroom. A hair dryer can be available upon request. There was a kitchenette with a sink and a fridge. TV. Air conditioner. It didn't seem to have any heater and it was quiet cold in june. WiFi was limited. Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and complimented the front desk staff. The air conditioners are reverse cycle and have a heat or cool selector. We offer free 500MB of wifi per day. More can be purchased online if required. We look forward to welcoming you back!

South-east Australia
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Excellent dinner options, being just a short stroll from The Spot and its choice of restaurants, or even a counter meal in the pub on the corner. Easy access to the city centre, with frequent buses going down the nearby main street to Circular Quay, or a good walk down to Coogee Beach. Despite Cuthill Street being very busy, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tassielad
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. High Cross Park Lodge as you said is in a very popular position - close to the University of New South Wales, the Prince of wales Hospital complex, The Spot restaurant, bar and cinema complex and beautiful Coogee Beach. We do advertise Compact Double rooms with a double bed so...

Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Tiny room, had to request a service & new towels and they would not do the service. Mouldy bathroom, mirror too high for average person and with inadequate ventilation, Fridge smelt like there was something dead in it. Rooms in serious need of remodeling. Definitely would not stay here ever again. Initially I was happy just to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martine E
Management response:

Thank you for your review Martine and we are sorry to hear the property didn't meet your expectations. Our single rooms are quite compact and our double rooms are advertised as Small Doubles so our guests know what they can be expecting on checkin. We advertise a weekly service at this property and are happy to replace towels and bathmats...

Central West NSW
Reviewed March 19, 2016

The lodge was quiet, apart from ambulance sirens throughout the evening. The room was not large but was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate and clean with plenty of hot water. The TV was hard to watch as it was too small and high on the wall so I gave up trying to watch it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stringbean52
sydney_lodges, Manager at High Cross Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on providing comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation so we are happy to hear you were not disappointed. We provide limited parking and if our spots are full we can direct people to free unrestricted parking nearby. We are usually able to help out to avoid guests having to move there cars. Alternatively,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Randwick Lodge
Randwick Lodge
#13 of 15 in Randwick
216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 15 in Randwick
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Perouse Lodge
Perouse Lodge
#1 of 19 in Randwick
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim Randwick
The Blenheim Randwick
#3 of 8 in Randwick
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local and stay at High Cross Park Lodge, a boutique lodge close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. With public transport at your door, it’s just 20 minutes by bus to get to the exciting Sydney CBD and stunning Sydney Harbour. Coogee Beach is just a short walk from the lodge.The hotel offers modern comforts such as wireless internet access, air-conditioning, cable television and direct dial telephones to suit the needs of every traveller. The lodge even has an outdoor area where you can have your own Aussie barbeque while down under.The Lodge is just a short walk from UNSW (University of NSW) and Prince of Wales Hospital.Walk to the beach, shop in the city or try some of the amazing food in and around the buzzing streets of eastern Sydney. With fabulous facilities and a great location, High Cross Park Lodge is the perfect place to stay to experience the real Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about High Cross Park Lodge

Address: 7-9 Cuthill St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $69 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Cross Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your High Cross Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Cross Park Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from High Cross Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the rear would be quieter but some of the front rooms have balconies which are great for sitting outside during meal times.”
 of 5 bubbles 553JeffS553, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“It doesn't have an elevator, lots of narrow stairs. Bring own food.”
 of 5 bubbles phil350, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“A family room with a veranda is worth asking for as you can sit outside for a bit of fresh air and less cramped feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles Stringbean52, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“the rooms that over look the BBQ area are good”
 of 5 bubbles chloe123-11, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“Room 213 is great. Quiet. No view but it's very quiet. You'll never hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 610rickyn, Nov 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay