We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great little gem in a quiet street. We stayed in the king room. It was Clean & Quiet as i requested. It overlooked the park across the street. A couple of good Cafe & restruant in walking distance.Good bus service . The air- con was leaking a bit but we still will go back

Thank millions00
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night for business and it was perfect. I got the queen "suite" at a reasonable price. I wouldn't call it a suite but it was a nice big room with a comfy queen bed. The house is beautiful and opposite a park. Would definitely stay here again. I would have loved some sparkling water to buy...

Thank star060
Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole thing falls down in room 26 when you open the bathroom door. You have to step down onto marble which is about the most dangerous thing I can think of doing when entering a bathroom. To make it worse there are two more marble steps down into the toilet/shower area. A fall where you forgot about the step...

Thank viviennec45
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room 26 bathroom that you refer to was existing when we took over that side of the property over 3 years ago. It had recently been renovated prior to this. The bathroom is well lit with large windows to allow natural lighting and strong LED lights to help avoid accidents. Your comments have been...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I was welcomed on arrival and offered a room that only required walking up one floor rather than two. The room itself was 'pokey'. It had a double bed, a small quite elegant table with incredibly uncomfortable, low chairs. I couldn't open the wardrobe and didn't bother turning on the tiny TV, which was on top of the wardrobe and...

Thank drjudy2015
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this very reasonably priced hotel. Our standard double room was very roomy and had a neat kitchenette. The hotel has been kept in its original style which was very elegant. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Just a couple of minutes away there are restaurants and we especially...

Thank chrisjones45
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Had a great 1 night stay at this quite cute place. Staff are friendly. Rooms are great clean tidy and the bed was comfortable. Location is great. Close to the racecourse and transport plus good cafes. Will be back again.

Thank ConradMakin
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

I was an interstate visitor. I was booked on the top floor. Climbing about 40 stairs with a shoulder injury was pretty hard. If I had known that there was no lift , I wouldn't have booked! The wifi was a pain. Every five minutes I had to put in the code. The information wouldn't stay. I also didn't know...

Thank Rosita K
Avonmoreonthepark, Front Office Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosita K, I am sorry that your experience with us was not as you expected ... you have raised some interesting points and I would like to respond. By the sounds of it, who ever booked your accommodation did not do their research very well as we do not advertise a restaurant and we do not mention that we...

Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here with friends and the purpose of the visit to Sydney was to go to the races. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is a problem if you have your own vehicle and especially if it is a larger vehicle. The location is perfect for your choice of food options and also plenty of shops within...

Thank Shaen F
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I made a last-minute decision to go to Sydney for the weekend and was looking for somewhere comfortable, not too noisy and with good access to public transport. I jumped on one of the booking websites and did a search and the name Avonmore on the Park came up. At once, I recalled having stayed here in 2003 when I...

Thank Matthew T
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew T, Thank you for your kind review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed August 31, 2016

No parking, there are 3 car park spaces . If you are lucky enough to get a spot in the street ...it is 2 hour parking! No room service , no dining room..the room was very small but clean and quiet. Finding somewhere to eat was not as easy as made to believe, unless you want to eat pizza.

Thank Helen W
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen W .. I am sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Everything you have mentioned can be found and explained on our and other websites .. but I will just clarify for the record. We have 5 spaces (4 external / 1 in garage) car spaces at the rear of the property that are available...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 15 in Randwick
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Randwick Lodge
Randwick Lodge
#13 of 15 in Randwick
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland
1.1 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Randwick Central Suites
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 15 in Randwick
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel comprises 30 rooms and suites. 23 Elegant rooms (including two with disabled amenities), offering private bathroom facilities, LCD HD television, kitchenette, ceiling fan and heating. In addition, our newly renovated north wing now offers 7 fully air conditioned queen & king bed suites. These rooms also feature a private bathroom, work desk, flat screen tv and a host of modern comforts. Reception is open 24 hours on Fridays & Saturdays and from 7am to 11pm all other days offering taxi bookings, local maps, directions and general information. FREE Wireless internet connection, limited convenience items (drinks, chips, nuts) and fax facilities are available for purchase from Reception. There are laundry facilities (coin operated) on the premises or a dry cleaning service is available within a short walk.Centrally located in historic Randwick, Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel is a luxurious fully restored, three storey late Victorian mansion. Originally built in 1888 by John Walsh, Avonmore boasts a permanent heritage listing and is reputed to be one of the largest terraces in Sydney. With the building just a stone's throw from the peaceful, tree-lined Alison Park, your stay with us is sure to leave you relaxed and satisfied. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 34 The Avenue, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $106 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Goulburn, NSW
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King room was great ask for a quit room”
 of 5 bubbles millions00, 6 days ago | Read review
“Check the reviews before you book”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor if you don't want to haul luggage up steep staircases. Check in early for limited parking spots.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithH4, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get a larger room at the front of house - the ones to the rear are quite a bit smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisA395, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“I like the decor”
 of 5 bubbles 883felixj, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay