We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 795: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed in this hotel multiple times for business Beds are hard, rooms aren't cleaned regularly and not very clean on entry. Had toilet paper in the toilet and a dirty towel on the hook on entry, hotel is run down and air conditioners are poorly serviced and usually not working in multiple rooms. Have stayed here many times and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven20170115
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This used to be a great hotel but not anymore. I'm fairly sure the sheets on our bed hadn't been changed from the last guest, and the grout in the shower was very mouldy. They're seriously cutting corners on the cleaning, and it's very disappointing. Staff are also much ruder than they used to be - in the past they've...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderra
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Wanderra Thank you for review, may I asked that you email me your details so I can personally look into this matter? Unfortunately I cannot match your user name with our recent guest list. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This booking was done online and I was a little taken back when we arrived as it looked different to the way the photos portray this hotel. In saying that, it ended up being perfect for us. The Travelodge is located in the grounds of the Macquarie University right next door to the University hospital. As it was holidays it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CindyW2013
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Cindy Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. It is pleasing to read that several aspects of our hotel suited your needs. I will look into how your booking was made to see what images are showing, we recently updated all our photos so I am a little surprised that you saw different pictures....

Windsor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

near to national park, shopping center and train station, decent hotel for short stay. a little hilly walk. bus stop is just at the front. the aircond was a little noisy, carpet is old. service was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarenc2017
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Jaren Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We utilise this feedback to improve our product and services. We look forward to seeing you again. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Hyderabad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AC was broken.. We weren't shifted to a new room inspite requesting them. Carpet smelled real bad. Room wasn't cleaned when we checked in. Breakfast was good. Some of the staff were a bit rude. I wouldn't go again given a choice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shivakalyang
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Shivakalyang Thank you for review, may I asked that you email me your details so I can personally look into this matter? Unfortunately I cannot match your user name with our recent guest list. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Currambine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid $280 for a room, room was dirty, had other people's hair on the sheets. Tap in the bathroom head fell off. I opened the curtains, also dirty and the windows looked like they had never been cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulfE4289QF
Doncaster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a delightful experience would and have already recommended travelodge hotel to friends and family rooms and staff were great on site parking and room was cleaned daily overall experience absolutely fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3541SJemmad
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Bonython
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room for aged person with wheelie frame. Good access to bathroom which was large. Door would be better opening in other direction or a sliding door. Beds comfortable and room clean. The staff very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janegB7765SR
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Jane Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Higgins
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location if visiting the upper north shore suburbs Easy access off the M2, close to a major shopping centre, public transport yet set in a secluded and quiet location on the edge of the Macquarie University grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7046NEmariem
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Marie It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, great to read that our location suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This travel lodge is very well located if you have friends and family to visit in Sydney's northern suburbs, as I did. It was fairly quiet ,and the environs were green and leafy. Also very close to the Macquarie Centre, which made meals easy, and to public transport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611eleanorh
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#96 of 178 in Sydney
4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Address: Travelodge 81 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travel Lodge
North Ryde Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
sydney australia
11 months ago
Albion Park
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“There's another hotel down the road, perhaps there?”
 of 5 bubbles malcomxm, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“make sure air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles 981shannynh, Feb 6, 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff, great budget”
 of 5 bubbles tomrG1176TQ, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 644robynb, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay