We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

2.0 miles from North Ryde center
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 528: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes it was further out than I expected, though was booked in a hurry and ticked the boxes of what we needed. On the plus side there was plenty of space, good sized kitchen and undercover parking. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and we had a nice stay. On the negative side as others have said (&...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4UK
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have addressed the concerns in regards to the carpet with both our Housekeeping and Maintenance team. In regards to the BBQ area, we are in the process of fixing some maintenance issues with it and hope to have it fully functioning very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Gungahlin, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are after a few nights only this will do. But for 3nights above maybe look somewhere else. The buildings and rooms are ageing and cooling is average in summer months. Heaps of covered parking. Close to shops and major venues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromep974
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team to continue to improve our offerings. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Comfortable and well priced apartments with full kitchen facilities and well presented. Only negative was courtyard and painting required in unit Overall not bad and good value for money and would recommend this apartments in a beautiful bushland setting

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7231SJdavidh
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We utilise reviews such as yours to continue to improve the hotel for future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on way through Sydney at Christmas. The air conditioning was great considering the heat however the air vents throughout the unit had not been cleaned for a considerable amount of time. Bed was reasonable and linen and towels provided were of decent quality however the unit was quite run down, marks on ceiling and curtains, tiling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank channyb
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Channy Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. I will be sure to share this with our team. We do hope to have some news on a possible refurbishment very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Hughes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very positive experience when I stayed with my dog. The area was quiet and had ample space including private fenced outdoors areas for each apartment which is important when travelling with a dog. The rooms were clean and well equiped. The only thing I would like to see improved is the noise from the air conditioning unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinag2017
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

It is certainly pleasing to read that our Hotel suited you and your family (and your dog's) needs during your recent stay with us. I do understand that our recent heat wave in Sydney did cause our units to work overtime however now that it has cooled down we will organise visits for servcing in the next few weeks. Kind...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

A serviced apartment, similar to a very large hotel room with maid service every day. Lounge, Kitchen 2 bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. On site pool, jacussi and gym. Although this location is a bit outside Sydney CPD its around 15 mins by car as long as you avoid rush hour when things are Bonkers and the Sydney drivers as mad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrussellgreen
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Jbrussellgreen Thank you for the informative feedback, I will be sure to share with our team. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Hk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad Experience and the worst accommodation in our 16 days Australia trip. Airconditioning is not cold and it was very hot in midnight so couldn't sleep. The room is duty with many spider nets and dust Drying machine is not working probaby Water tape is broken

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chong833
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will endeavour to use this to improve our hotel. We have contacted our contractor to review you AC units, however with the recent Heatwave that Sydney experience several of the units found it difficult to maintain low temperature for long periods of time. I do apologise...

Bilpin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and convenient location. Location was quiet despite the close proximity to the M2. I had expected to be able to hear the traffic in the distance but did not notice any noise at all. Some parts of my unit showed signs of age and would benefit from a coat of paint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrL1t
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will endeavour to use this to improve our hotel. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated at heart of North ryde, short drive to shopping centre, bus stop just outside the apartment. Found the place very welcoming and staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Quality apartment within affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy1234562017
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. Great to read that our apartments suited you and your family's needs. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Petrie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Self contained air conditioned townhouse with courtyard for kids to play. Tree environment. Many kookaburras. Pool and gym was convenient. Bus stop outside accommodation was perfect to go to Sydney or just to Macquarie Shopping Centre just up the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviag971
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Our goal is to provide good value accommodation suited to families whether it be 1 night or 3 months. It is certainly pleasing to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,365 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
newcastle

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our only regret was we did not get a room with easy access to the car park for our 85yrold Great Grandmother, for us it was no problem”
 of 5 bubbles jbrussellgreen, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonson89, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBiz2016, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 134franciscad, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs as a couple of our neighbors enjoyed playing music all day and once at 3am. Better yet pick somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9048LRpaula, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question