We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 462: English reviews
Stirling
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. Unfortunately stay was tainted by lack of sleep due to possums in ceiling. Appartment felt dirty due to very grubby doors and walls. Great location for us as was after Macqurie Uni hospital- easy walking distance. .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was a nice place. The rooms were nice. Its out in the suburbs and good for business people visiting the North Shore area. The philosophy and essence of the original serviced apartment concept. The rooms are always modern and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Cheap price, easy check in check out process. Quiet area. Needs an upgrade on bathroom Overall comfortable - nice small self contained apartment Booked through Jetstar so got a great deal Overall experience was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karena M
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you Karena for your review of your recent stay with us. Great to read that you took advantage of some of those discounted prices offered online. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here before and was extremely disappointed this time. Previously, I found the accommodation good value for money and clean. This time it was the complete opposite. Upon approaching the room, we could smell a fish-based cooking odour. When we opened the door, we were overwhelmed by the stench that permeated the ENTIRE apartment. The fridge and microwave... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tcbammer1
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Tammy Thank you for taking the time to speak to me personally in regards to this stay. As expressed on our phone call, I am very disappointed that we did not provide to you and your family the comfortable and warm welcome you paid for. I hope to see you again very soon so you can experience the level... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 nights recently. Lets run through the good and bad. Good - Decent sized place with fold out bed couch (if you need it) - Fairly clean - Pretty comfortable beds, Queen in the main, 2 singles in the other room - Really close to Macquarrie Mall which was really decent. Bad - Older style place with cracks... More 

Helpful?
Thank billi1975
Armidale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff rude and didn't know where room was! Air-con not working downstairs. Drains slow in bathroom. No drop-off area....long walk to the rooms. Invoice not sent to me...I had to ring 2 days after to get them to email it to me. Won't stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karl L
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Karl Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I will endeavour to speak to the team member who checked you in to ensure clear and correct information is provided to all our guests on arrival. A poor check in can impact the guest's stay. I will also address the issue... More 

Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They provided safety gates for the stairs which helped ease the worry of kids falling down stairs. Kitchen taps need superman strength to turn off the dripping. Should be easy fix. Other than that rooms were clean and location was great to city and other amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 946gavind
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Gavin I will speak to our Maintenance team to ensure tap fixtures are maintained to eliminate the wastage of water. Happy to assist with any families, especially with little ones concerned about our stairs. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Lavington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great sized unit with all you need for a great stay, just needs some attention to detail & an improvement in Customer Service. It was very convenient to Olympic Park & Macquarie Centre just up the road is a definite advantage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tanyac424
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Tanya Thank you for staying with us recently. I will share you review with the team to ensure we improve on our level of service. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not great. Cold tap in shower fell off as soon as it was touched, Bottom sheet clearly not a king as it did not cover whole bed about a foot at bottom of bed had no sheet. One of the dining chairs we were too scared to sit on as it looked like it was about to fall to pieces.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ceg260100
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear ceg260100 I do apologise for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have spoken to the teams in regards to your review to ensure we are providing the required attention in the apartments prior and during our guest's stay. Can I ask you to email me your details so I can personally look... More 

Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We relocated to Sydney, and stayed at Medina until our furniture arrived. It was perfect for the whole family. I would highly recommend it to anyone relocating and needing a long stay. Wildlife around the place was great too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrewmichellem2016
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Andrew & Michelle Let me first start with a warm "Welcome to Sydney". Great to read that our apartments suited your needs during your relocation into Sydney. Enjoy the Spring & Summer weather! Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#94 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 3,922 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: $118 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay