We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Centrepoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Williamtown, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Food was cooked well and very tasty, salads and vegetables were fresh. Staff were genuinely friendly, we even spoke to the chef. Décor seemed tasteful. Prices seemed fair and it was clean, I'd be happy to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
Tenterfield, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling to Lismore in order to have our car serviced the next day, we thought that the location of the Centrepoint was very handy to the dealership, so we decided to book in for the night. FIRST-AND-LAST STAY! The price shown on the net was from $98. We just wanted a basic, but clean and comfortable room in which to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce Dianne R
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your review and for bringing up potential problems that you didn't experience. I'm sorry you didn't like the pillows on the bed, however there are different pillows in the cupboard for your convenience. Thank you for letting us know about the basin, we will have that replaced today.

Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Atmosphere very nice. Lacked intermasy due to crap 80's music playing. Food nice best described as a pricey pub meal. Great flavours and presentation. I think the grill is going for a semi classy resturant which decore stated this well. Though waitress staff friendly and nice. Constantly being called guys i find rude and demeaning. This takes away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perkaletta
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

I stayed here for work. I rang 'Nadine' who quoted me a very good price for three rooms for the week. The rooms are quite large with balcony, however, the bathroom is small and awkward to sit on the toilet (this is the only negative I have). The staff were very friendly, great room service as the rooms were refreshed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HGB1970
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the bathroom, we are starting to renovate bathrooms next week! We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Nadine - Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The Comfort Inn Centrepoint was a good establishment that accommodated our late arrival and made us feel welcome by providing a hand-written instruction note about how to find the room and how to access the free wi-fi. The room was very clean and the wi-fi was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay, we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Nadine - Manager

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

A 3 night stay for work. Got a good special so hoped the room would be good. It was! Comfy bed, a/c, fan, fridge, ensuite was very clean. Enjoyed dinner each night at The Grill, the on-site restaurant, really good! Great service! There is a construction site in the east side. My room, #106, was ground floor and no neighbours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Catherine! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Nadine Manager

NSW
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Our unit was near reception on the ground level. The original unit we were given we had trouble locking and unlocking the main door (sliding door). We were then given another room in which the locking mechanism worked much better. The lighting was not the best and the bathroom / toilet area was very small. Very old tiles and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjs_8
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi There, thank you for your review! We have just changed management and have locked in for some renovations to begin shortly! Everything is looking up and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

I was in town for three nights for a school reunion so was travelling alone. I needed a clean comfortable safe place to stay close to where the event was being held (so I could walk home afterwards). The Comfort Inn ticked the boxes. Room was newish clean and the bed and linen was really comfortable. The toilet was crammed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
ComfortInn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Dee, thank you for taking the time for this review. I'm glad you had a great time at your school reunion. We are currently upgrading our showers to make the bathrooms more comfortable. I'm sorry we weren't open late Sunday night for you to fix up your bill earlier. I hope to see you again!

Reviewed October 10, 2016

Making another business trip to Lismore I decided to take the risk and book my employer-recommended motel within the city centre. I'm sorry that I did, because the hallways have a terrible smell of cigarettes and stale nicotine; the walls are so thin that I could hear the people in the room next door talking and watching TV until 4am....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy L
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Roy, thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had guests talking and watching tv in the room next to you, we always have management on premise and if you had of called we could have put a stop the noise straight away. Our motel is conveniently located on a main street in the CBD I'm sorry to had...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting!! Stayed there with three small children and was put in a room at the back of the hotel, people were drinking and screaming in the street outside our room and the screen and glass door in the children's room wouldn't lock. Called reception and a girl who was very nice came and looked and unfortunantly couldn't move us as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky K
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thanks again for your feedback. I'm sorry you had trouble locking one of the doors in your room. Unfortunately i couldn't give a discount as you booked through third party but offered you coffees and other drinks for your trip home which you were happy to take. Perhaps next time you book a motel, book direct, you will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.4 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AZA Motel
AZA Motel
#7 of 11 in Lismore
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#8 of 11 in Lismore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Centrepoint

Address: 202 Molesworth St, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Centrepoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Centrepoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lismore
Lismore Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Centrepoint staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Centrepoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Obviously there are higher-spec rooms, so I'd advise a good inspection before booking in.”
  • SORRY, YOU'LL HAVE TO LOOK HARD FOR THE CRACKS - CONTRAST NOT VERY GOOD
  • TIGHT SQUEEZE
 of 5 bubbles brucedianner2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“206 - 208 or any with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles HGB1970, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles royl344, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“All great, the hotel next door was excellent with great meals.”
 of 5 bubbles 79geraldb, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Book elsewhere until they lift their game.”
 of 5 bubbles SWPacificWanderer, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question