We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Centrepoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Centrepoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for work. I rang 'Nadine' who quoted me a very good price for three rooms for the week. The rooms are quite large with balcony, however, the bathroom is small and awkward to sit on the toilet (this is the only negative I have). The staff were very friendly, great room service as the rooms were refreshed... More 

Helpful?
Thank HGB1970
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the bathroom, we are starting to renovate bathrooms next week! We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Nadine - Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Comfort Inn Centrepoint was a good establishment that accommodated our late arrival and made us feel welcome by providing a hand-written instruction note about how to find the room and how to access the free wi-fi. The room was very clean and the wi-fi was great.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay, we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Nadine - Manager More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A 3 night stay for work. Got a good special so hoped the room would be good. It was! Comfy bed, a/c, fan, fridge, ensuite was very clean. Enjoyed dinner each night at The Grill, the on-site restaurant, really good! Great service! There is a construction site in the east side. My room, #106, was ground floor and no neighbours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Catherine! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Nadine Manager More 

NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our unit was near reception on the ground level. The original unit we were given we had trouble locking and unlocking the main door (sliding door). We were then given another room in which the locking mechanism worked much better. The lighting was not the best and the bathroom / toilet area was very small. Very old tiles and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank wjs_8
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi There, thank you for your review! We have just changed management and have locked in for some renovations to begin shortly! Everything is looking up and we hope to see you again! More 

Travelers are raving about these Lismore hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town for three nights for a school reunion so was travelling alone. I needed a clean comfortable safe place to stay close to where the event was being held (so I could walk home afterwards). The Comfort Inn ticked the boxes. Room was newish clean and the bed and linen was really comfortable. The toilet was crammed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee H
ComfortInn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Dee, thank you for taking the time for this review. I'm glad you had a great time at your school reunion. We are currently upgrading our showers to make the bathrooms more comfortable. I'm sorry we weren't open late Sunday night for you to fix up your bill earlier. I hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Making another business trip to Lismore I decided to take the risk and book my employer-recommended motel within the city centre. I'm sorry that I did, because the hallways have a terrible smell of cigarettes and stale nicotine; the walls are so thin that I could hear the people in the room next door talking and watching TV until 4am.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy L
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Roy, thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had guests talking and watching tv in the room next to you, we always have management on premise and if you had of called we could have put a stop the noise straight away. Our motel is conveniently located on a main street in the CBD I'm sorry to had... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting!! Stayed there with three small children and was put in a room at the back of the hotel, people were drinking and screaming in the street outside our room and the screen and glass door in the children's room wouldn't lock. Called reception and a girl who was very nice came and looked and unfortunantly couldn't move us as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky K
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thanks again for your feedback. I'm sorry you had trouble locking one of the doors in your room. Unfortunately i couldn't give a discount as you booked through third party but offered you coffees and other drinks for your trip home which you were happy to take. Perhaps next time you book a motel, book direct, you will... More 

Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016

My son (13) and I stayed here over the weekend for a one night stay. Great location - able to walk everywhere, room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Smooth check in and out. Had takeaway lunch from the restaurant on site and was very quick and tasty. Price was good. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller71
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. The staff and I take great pride in working hard to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay. I am glad to exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Nadine More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Ann & Michael super friendly and helpful. There's a hearty room service menu which is delivered with no fuss. The room was clean, warm, comfortable and everything worked as it should. Check in was efficient, as was check out. Can't fault it. I will be back. - 5 stars

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
Centrepoint M, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay here at Comfort Inn Centrepoint. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. Thank you for your perfect rating. We all work very hard here to ensure our guests are more than satisfied with their... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Reception staff helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds, good supply of tea and coffee. Resuite was small but ok and very clean. The Motel is well placed to walk to the restaurants, hotels and CBD.

Helpful?
1 Thank marion h
Centrepoint M, Manager at Comfort Inn Centrepoint, responded to this review

Thank you Marion for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay here at Comfort Inn Centrepoint. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. We are very happy that enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try our best to deliver the best customer service we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lismore hotels
0.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dawson Motor Inn
Dawson Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Lismore
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lismore Gateway Motel
Lismore Gateway Motel
#1 of 11 in Lismore
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lismore City Motor Inn
Lismore City Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Lismore
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karinga Motel
Karinga Motel
#7 of 11 in Lismore
56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Motel
Lakeside Lodge Motel
#10 of 11 in Lismore
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Centrepoint

Address: 202 Molesworth St, Lismore, New South Wales 2480, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lismore
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Centrepoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Centrepoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lismore
Lismore Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Centrepoint staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Centrepoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“206 - 208 or any with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles HGB1970, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles royl344, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“All great, the hotel next door was excellent with great meals.”
 of 5 bubbles 79geraldb, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Book elsewhere until they lift their game.”
 of 5 bubbles SWPacificWanderer, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
“Quiet location so all good, mine was a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles RobR419, May 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay