We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very simple budget hotel, not pretending to be anything it isn't. Comfortable, self contained. Large, well equipped kitchen. Laundry shared with one other room. Not new or sleek but clean. Great location right in the centre of Leura.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that you found our apartments spacious and clean. We are in the process of a refurbishment program which will modernise all apartments and address some of your comments. Thanks again for your review it is much appreciated. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed four nights in September 2016. I have stayed all over the world and this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The carpets and furniture were not just dirty but filthy. The kitchen cupboards had peeling laminate which in some places was quite sharp. The cutlery was mismatched and poor quality and only two cups were provided in... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenB65
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear HelenB65 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. I have checked with our Reception office and they were unaware of any issue during your stay, if we were informed we certainly would have attended to this immediately. We are currently in the... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first arrivedwe were given a room that smelt very strongly of bleach and dampness. We asked to change, which was no problem and this time the room was fine. It was clean and fairly spacious. It could have used a bit of redecorating and the net curtains were quite old and grubby. However, the location was excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank theoldstationhouse
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear theoldstationhouse Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to hear that our staff handled your request to change rooms with no hassle. I am pleased you found the new room clean and spacious. All curtains and blinds at our hotel are professionally cleaned annually, I will follow up and inspect the curtains in your room.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average rooms with below average service. Although we booked on their website, daily service of towels wasn't included, weren't told about this at all until we called up to find out why room was made on second day. Then had to pickup towels from reception, fixtures broken, tired decor and overall lacking for the price paid per night.

Helpful?
Thank MandM1114
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear MandM1114 Thanks for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. Bookings made on our website are normally including a daily service although we do on occasions have promotions which do not include daily servicing. I will certainly follow this up with our Reception staff who should have... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
242 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

At $210.00 for a Saturday night in Leura for a weekend away is not cheap. But we thought we would give Leisure Inn Spires a go given it is so close to the shops. Reception was welcoming but unfortunately the studio room allocated was far from what we had expected. We were located in the rear building close to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RicknSimon
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear RicknSimon Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Spires. I am disappointed to read your review of the standard of housekeeping in my hotel, however I am certainly glad you brought the issues to my attention. I will thoroughly investigate how the cleaning of the toilet was missed and will follow up appropriately with the staff... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed here 3 nights to explore the Blue Mountains. Nice and quiet. They have secure under cover parking which is great. Staff were friendly and room was cozy. Really enjoyed our stay and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank blueskyes2016
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear blueskyes2016 Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. All guests have access to secure undercover parking. Thanks for your recommendation and I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times but always had an apartment. Our room was a studio Room, we should have checked when booking what this room would contain. It was quite spacious but being used to the lounge area and a proper kitchen we regretted not getting an apartment. The upgrades done to the building meant that even though we... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvangelineRoberts
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear EvangelineRoberts Thanks for your review and for being a regular guest at Leisure Inn Spires. All rooms at our property have double glazed windows and are quiet inside. As you mention we have studio rooms which are similar to a normal sized hotel room. The larger room is called a One Bedroom apartment and has a full sized kitchen... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Leisure Inn for two nights. The location is just perfect. Clean and comfortable. Lady at reception was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend anyone going in Blue Mountains visit to try this place.

Helpful?
Thank Luizdai
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Luizdai Thanks for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased you found the room clean and comfortable and thanks for your positive comments regarding our reception staff. It is our aim to provide an excellent service to all guests. I am also pleased you found our location convienant, we are close to all attractions in the Blue... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights, this hotel is value for money. The room is pretty spacious with a small balcony. Plenty of parking spaces. But don't expect house cleaning everyday. Location is near to many eateries and there is also an Indian restaurant right beside the reception office which opens till 10pm.

Helpful?
Thank Tan N
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Tan N Thanks for your review. I believe we are value for money, considering the size of our rooms and our excellent location. All guests have access to undercover secure parking. We are a short walk into Leura Village which has a variety of boutique shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. The Tamarin Indian restaurant which is opposite our reception... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
3.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $88 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay