We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel

Save
Share
1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1501)
Room & Suite (373)
Dining (156)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel
Updated 11/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Leura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Featuring 224 rooms, the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort & Spa has awe-inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, sauna, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. The resort features Ubika Day Spa with 16 treatment rooms, a couples room with a private spa, Vichy shower and a Zen relaxing area. The Day Spa uses iKOU organic products made in the Blue Mountains.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3,124Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,128
  • 1,150
  • 504
  • 194
  • 149
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle M wrote a review Nov 22
Sydney, Australia110 contributions29 helpful votes
We were a party of 6 having high tea (including a 5yo little lady). The high tea was great, especial the fairy bread for the little one. The outlook was lovely and very quiet. We spent the afternoon sitting around and chatting in a beautiful setting. My only complaint was after the high tea had been served, we did not see anyone for over half an hour to get us some water and more drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
10_Ozzie_Travellers wrote a review Nov 22
Wollongong, Australia18 contributions3 helpful votes
We arranged with friends to have a stay in Leura and surrounds. Great walks and scenery. Hotel was great and location great. The night we stayed there were guests in the room above us who were very loud and noisy, banging noises until 2am.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Salas, General Manager at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel
Responded yesterday
Dear 10_Ozzie_Travellers, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We are happy to her that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to extend our apologies if you were not able to have a good night sleep. It definitely would have been a better experience if it was not for the loud noise. Unfortunately I could not locate your booking as the name on the review does not match our system. If the team was made aware of the issue while you were in house, our team would've addressed the issue. If you you wish to provide a more detailed feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me via email or phone. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Read more
exctb wrote a review Nov 16
Singapore, Singapore42 contributions21 helpful votes
Ageing resort in need of a makeover. The plumbing in our room made a very loud vibration when people turned on the shower in neighbouring rooms. This would normally be ok except for the fact that someone nearby had a long shower at 11pm and then someone else at 12:30am. The outdoor pool was absolutely freezing, even after a few days of sunshine. Even the kids wouldn’t get in it. Surely a bit of solar matting on the nearby roof and a pump would help make it a bit useable for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Salas, General Manager at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Exectb, Thank you for taking the time to give you feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Fairmont Resort, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have found the source of the issue with plumbing and fixed it. It was something that has not happened before and was unexpected. We will definitely look in to your suggestion for solar matting for the outdoor pool however we still have the indoor heated pool as an alternative. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the areas marked down to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leigh Salas Acting General Manager
Read more
PhillipMill wrote a review Nov 15
1 contribution
Excellent stay for a Special Birthday. A Great room, very clean and comfortable, Great meals in the Restaurant. Excellent staff, from the Check in, to Drinks in the Bar and the Dinners in the Restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Salas, General Manager at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear PhillipMill, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so glad to read your comments about the room, meals and our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leigh Salas Acting General Manager
Read more
kkoolloo wrote a review Nov 15
Sydney, Australia19 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed at the Fairmint Resort & Spa in the Blue Mountains. We found the Hotel to be very clean and the staff very helpful when we asked for information. Their Dinning Facilities were very good.I would recommend this Hotel if you are having a stay in The Blue Mountains.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Salas, General Manager at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kkoolloo, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us in the beautiful Blue Mountains. We are so pleased to have played a part in making your time here so enjoyable and especially appreciate your comments on our staff service. It is our absolute focus to ensure each one of our guests feels warmly welcomed from the moment of arrival and throughout their stay. Our onsite team here are focused on genuine and sincere service. Thank you for allowing me to share your compliments, our team appreciate knowing their efforts make such a positive impact on our guests experience. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the resort again soon. Sincerely, Leigh Salas Acting General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont hotel leura, fairmont hotel york, fairmont leura, leura fairmont
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Peppers Fairmont
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBlue MountainsLeura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Nearby attractions include Blue Mountains (2.0 miles), Sublime Point Lookout (1.2 miles), and The Three Sisters (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 8Things, Darley's Restaurant, and Aunty Ed's Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Leura Post Office (1.3 miles).
Does Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairmont Resort & Spa Blue Mountains - MGallery by Sofitel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.