We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

When staying one night in a hotel we prefer to save our money for a good meal instead on luxurious hotels as long as the hotel has a good location, free parking and clean bedrooms with shower/bath/toilet. And that is exactly what we found here, at a reasonable price. Unfortunately one gets very little WiFi time for free and additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaap E
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . Thanks kindly for your positive constructive review , AAs a result of such feed back the Wi Fi access has now been changed and is free of cost . we most definitely look into the pillows as well .. we do apologise that we haven't quite met all your expectation's and will do our best to ensure your... More 

DON MILLS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

The room was very comfortable, clean and air-conditioned. It had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was extremely comfortable and the washroom was clean with nice soft towels. My stay included a full hot breakfast buffet and it was quite extensive, a variety of eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, variety of breads and cereals, including home-made porridge (no packages... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN D
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hello . It is nice to know that people do still enjoy the traditional breakfasts that we provide in our Heritage Breakfast room , An most definitely no packaged food for us .. Thanks Kindly for your positive review .. Brett More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have used the Blue Mountains Heritage Motel quite a few times. The motel is located within walking distance of cafes and restaurants in the main street. The day manager, Brett, has always greeted us warmly and with a smile, nothing ever seems to be a bother and happy to help. The rooms are clean, comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi There .. Thanks Kindly for returning and have another enjoyable Experience with us . We always look forward to returning guest as they soon become part of the family whilst staying with us .. I will catch up with again on your next visit .. Brett More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Bed was comfortable. Room and ensuite very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quite central to everything and also a short walk to the three sisters. Would definitely stay again. Quite reasonably priced. Everything you need in the room for basic eating.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Kindly . The time you have taken out to publish this review is appreciated as we constantly strive to ensure the guests enjoy the experience of the Blue mountains whilst staying with us .. Thanks Kindly Brett More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This Motel is very conveniently located, clean, and reasonable priced. The Receptionist was very helpful but got our dining booking wrong, as being a public holiday we were not sure of open facilities for that night. Anyway, besides this uncertain moment, our stay was pleasant and nicely surprising with an included superb hot breakfast; really amasing, with options that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank REYNA26
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I needed a place to stay that was handy to Town Centre and also at a reasonable cost. I found both of these requests at this Motel. I choose a room in the St.Elmo wing. It had 2 single beds in it, ( I only needed 1 ) and a great view out the Kitchenette window at the back. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dudleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

I've never stayed in a motel before so was a bit dubious but it turned out to be a pleasant stay. The lady on reception was so nice and friendly to us. For some reason our breakfast hadn't been included in our booking even though we had requested it. However the lovely lady on reception added it on for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittolly
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi There Kittolly Wow , Such a lovely response from a fun guest . We always try hard to make sure we get it right for our guests, I will be sure to let the girls know of your praise for them .. Please give us a call directly next time you return so we can catch up .. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The room and all environment was very good and complete as defined , But... The Service was eighter very bad or just not existent. Example: Wie asked for coins for the washing mashine. The service desk man made no single move to help (get some from the coinbox) Same behavior in other cases. One of the worst overall experience we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernst K
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ernest ,,, I do apologise if we have not met all your expectations .. The coin box you mention was empty and on a Sunday were unable to obtain any more coins from the bank . As we did explain this to you . The staff did advise they would try and get some more later in the day... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on my first ever visit to Katoomba. Comfy rooms, great deal with complimentary hot breakfast, near places to eat in town and not far from Echo Point by car. Staff are friendly. I will definitely be coming back again on my next visit ti Katoomba.

Helpful?
1 Thank Madfishbob
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . Madfishbob Thanks Kindly for taking time to let us know of your stay with us , I hope to catch up on your return visit .. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We spent a 3 night midweek stay and were accommodated in the original "St Elmo" section which had been updated some years ago. The room was very spacious, excellent ensuite and kitchenette and electrically heated. Only downside was the 3 different levels in the floor which was a little tricky for seniors plus the small storm step. All the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trapperphil44
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Wow .. What a lovely review , Thanks Kindly .. Yes we do have a couple of floors to travers being a heritage building. However given notice we try our utmost to accommodate on the ground floor levels.. We look forward to your return stay with us .. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Address: 222-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay