We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here before and highly recommend this hotel for accommodation in Katoomba. Rooms are spacious and warm. Fantastic home cooked breakfast. Right in the centre of Katoomba only 15 minutes walt to 3 Sisters.

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I were given a voucher to stay at the hotel for two nights. The voucher included a bottle of wine, wifi and hot buffet breakfast for both mornings. We had no choice but to go on a weekend and decided to upgrade to a spa room so it cost us an extra $140 on top of what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beccaw23
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Beccaw23 Thanks for taking time to write a review of your time with us as we appreciate all feedback . We have immediately tried to find the offending noise that you mention . We have never had a compliant regarding noise from the street previously , As all of our front rooms have double glazing . and as we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a smaller room than booked to avoid a couple of flights of stairs. The price was the same. The room was small and lacked hanging space. The clock radio was damaged, but generally maintenance and cleanliness was good. It is on the main street in Katoomba, so central to everything. Free continental and hot breakfast in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dcs297
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . dcs297. Thanks kindly for letting us know we had an issue with the clock radio , We have replaced it immediately , We do try hard to provide a clean venue along with value for money for our guests. This i have noted you mention in your comments , Its is pleasing to see that your stay was... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is located on the main street of Katoomba town and there is onsite parking available We parked our car at the hotel and walked around to tour the town The staffs are very friendly and very helpful in assisting us with the information we need o get around the town

Helpful?
1 Thank dhli
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming receptionist, Kat, when we arrived. She recommended places to go and eat. There were also discounts for Blue Mountain Explorer Bus, Scenic World and Trolley Tour Cave passes. The room was very cosy and spacious. It came with a mini dining and kitchen area equipped with kettle, microwave, toaster, chopping board... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annexxlee
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we hope you took advantage of the discounted ticketing! We hope you come a visit again soon. Equeva Accommodation Group More 

Corrimal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Booked a queen bed but was pleasantly suprised with an upgrade to a king spa suite. Bottle of wine and chocolates on the bed upon arrival. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very good water pressure. Spa was lovely. Excellent location & quiet at bottom end of main street with Aldi and Woolworths up the road. Breakfast was great with a good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mai P
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Everyone likes a lucky surprise upgrade! Very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. Be sure to come back again soon. Equeva Accommodation Group More 

Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Motel is easy to find, next door to the yellow deli which is a great place to eat. We expected a superior king size room and had a family room which had two queen beds. Comfortable bed and nice clean bedding. Good heater. However room needed some attention to detail. Windows and paintwork need a clean. Motel central to everywhere.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sleesj
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback. Fantastic to hear you were warm and comfortable in your room, especially with the current low temperatures we have had up in Katoomba! I do hope the room change was discussed with reception staff and was not too much of an inconvenience to you. We are currently going through a lot... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I loved the staff who were warm despite the absolute freezing cold, the brekkie had a great range and the room was small but cozy and it had everything we could ask for in it i.e. tv, hair dryer, microwave etc. My hubby and I had a wonderful time and will definitely go back in the future. It was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KBKenobi
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit again. Equeva Accommodation Group More 

Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

My boyfriend surprised me for our 2 year anniversary with the king spa suite and my goodness was it a nice surprise. The bed is very comfortable, the spa in the corner of the room is the highlight though. A very nice stay. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank HannahE9992
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hello HannahE9992 Thats Just fantastic , Its especially pleasing to see you had a great time . Your Boyfriend personally spoke to me when he was arranging this special time for you .. So to see that it all went well for both him and yourself is great. The Equeva Group will help out where it can with all special... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We spent last Saturday night at the Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, not for the first time and I have to say that it has never disappointed. The rooms are modern and have all the facilities you'd require for an overnight or a longer stay. It's located near the bottom end of town but only a short walk to the shops,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NLima
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi NLima Firstly thanks kindly for your time and posting this review all reviews are appreciated .The Equeva group of property's prides itself on trying to ensure that no matter what the issue we will always assist our guests to the best of our ability's . And on this occasion its very nice to know that we have achieved this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is rich with historic culture, friendly customer service and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Blue Mountains. The motel is situated in close proximity to top quality restaurants, quaint cafes and eclectic boutiques and shops, yet it is well away from highway and railway noise. The property is just a short stroll from Katoomba Railway Station and only a 10 minute walk to Echo Point, The Three Sisters, Scenic World and The Edge Cinema; allowing you to experience all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Address: 218 - 224 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $67 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay