We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siesta Villa Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Siesta Villa Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights, 1st night we had the under floor heating, 2nd night no heating at all, went to the office and was given a small blow heater and told someone had adjusted the under floor heating but we didn't know where the switch was????? Manager came and supposedly adjusted the heating BUT. It never comeback on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 5 visited siesta for our ski trip and I can't recommend it highly enough! From a value for money and convenience point of view it's perfect! The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating (which is sometimes hard to find in Jindabyne), the restaurant has great breakfast (included in the price) and serves a great meal for dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjreven
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: -Reasonably priced -Friendly staff -Comfortable room - heated floor :) -Great breakfast included in the price -Late check-in - just call ahead and collect keys from the bar Cons: -Extremely inconsistent shower water temperature and pressure -Thin walls mean you hear every sound from noisy neighbours

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't normally stay in East Jindy, but the spa rooms at Siesta Villa are worth the extra drive. They are huge!! Very well appointed, with a great deck and an awesome view of the lake. The spa bath is great after a day on the slopes. And another surprise was the restaurant, which had great food. The staff at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

went to this motel in 3rd of August 2016 the view was awesome the serves was nice the dinner was very good next time I would love to try the stone grill someday to cook my own meat bad side to the dinner have to book a table to have dinner at the motel but must be good if the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaradangel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed here a few weeks ago for a snow weekend, and the experience was great. We arrived late and I called ahead Dave was lovely and told us our key would be waiting outside reception. The room was modern and clean, the underfloor heating was an awesome extra. Downside beds are pretty uncomfortable but for only two nights its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richelle V
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Haven eaten here many many times always great love to cook my own steak on your very own grill food is fresh top quality. Staff always friendly & happy. Good wine selection not over priced. Accommodation also good.

Helpful?
Thank miss2080
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am delighted that you are happy with our food. I also love it when we get positive comments about our fabulous staff - we think they are the best! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I booked Siesta Villa Motel in East Jindabyne because of two reasons - reasonable price and availability in the peak season. Honestly the expectation was average. After getting into the room, it still remained that way because it was basic. The pleasant surprise was at the restuarant after we tried to explore stone grills. The kangaroo fillet, chicken skewers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kishaloyarc
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your night at our Lakeside Bar & Restaurant and that you found our staff friendly and professional. We hope to see you again soon. More 

grafton, nsw, australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We had come from awful accommodation in Canberra so the jokes had already begun about what I had booked for Jindabyne. We drove to the hotel which is a fair bit out of town and the jokes really started as it certainly doesn't look great from outside. I checked in and the reception area was nice with a fire going... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Hungrymummy
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I am pleased that you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Siesta Villa is nicely located close to Jindabyne but also rural enough to afford a tranquil view over Lake Jindabyne. It would have been nice to be warned about the driveway - if you have a low car like a Commodore, don't go out via the concreted driveway which has a dip which scrapes the bottom of your car. Apart... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Yes the driveway! Unfortunately the design with the dip is a local council stipulation. I am sorry that we didn't warn you about it, I guess we have just become used to it, I will put it on my list of things... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
1.9 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ski Inn Motel
The Ski Inn Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#10 of 10 in Jindabyne
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.0 mi away
Banjo Paterson Inn
Banjo Paterson Inn
#2 of 9 in Jindabyne
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Address: Siesta Villa Motor Inn 56 Jerrara Dr, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Price Range: $62 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Villa Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay