We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Forster Palms Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Forster Palms Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

looked for good price close to mates house for a surprise visit with our new little family arrived to find it out dated an shower uncleaned, brought to attention of owners an got told its just cause they are old its hard to get the scum marks off, seriously aint that hard my partner has worked in housekeeping an if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

My partner and i happened to book online for 2 nights over the long weekend. We went there for a much more special occasion though so we booked a Delux, Queen suite with Spa and blacony. $430 for 2 nights which i couldnt believe but it was my partners 23rd birthday and my first weekend out of hospital in 3-4... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FairGuest7645

Travelers are raving about these Forster hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Only gave it a two because I don't like giving a one. Stayed here previously and found it good however, it must have changed hands. The chap on the reception was fairly surly and wasn't that pleasant at all. At $128 a night for two this place is vastly overpriced and as a regular traveller of this country the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank wiremu2014
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Wiremu, The Motel hasn't changed hands, and our apologies you weren't happy with us this stay. Most guests find our rooms quite spacious, as the previous review says, and clean as we do not have a time limit on housekeepers. I will make sure your room is sprayed, and I can assure you we have a regular pest control... More 

Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

We booked in to stay 3 nights only stayed 2 as it was dirty and bugs crawling all over the place. We had friends that lived in foster who come to visit after a deep sea fishing trip the owner seen them get out of my car so they assumed they stayed aswell so when I arrived home they charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathglenn1
South coast NSW
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We travelled in a large group and overnighted in Forster motel is older style but well maintained with good sized rooms. An update to bathrooms would lift its appeal. Shower curtains are a poor option in 2016. No power point near bed is also scheduled shortcoming. Located on the lakes way , two minutes drive from CBD and beach side.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kcandthecook
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kcandthecook, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, we are an older style Motel but we pride ourselves on good old fashioned service and clean rooms. Sorry you weren't pleased with having a shower curtain, and the power point. We will take your comments on board for future renovations. We hope we can welcome you... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Room was spacious enough for two, and clean. Bathroom clean and adequate. Hotel service was rather idiosyncratic: think it helps if guests bring their own sense of humour. The location was convenient - easy walk to the centre of town and restaurants, and in fact next door to a bowling club, so would be convenient for a cheap family meal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia2L
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cecilia2L, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were happy with the size of our rooms and the cleanliness. We don't have a time limit on cleaning the rooms, and I will pass on your comments to the housekeepers. Hope to see you again in the future Regards Jackie More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

The room was a reasonably large size for the amount paid. The bathroom was spacious. The customer service was great and they were helpful. Liked the pool which was great for hanging out with my mates. The pool was pretty clean. I will be back and would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisandCo2016
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

hi Chris a, Thank you for your lovely review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Jackie More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Asked for cheaper room Was given room on highway. Swimming pool pump was adjacent to bedroom wall. Vibration and constant tick tick tick from pump. Extremely noisy. Back laneway under window to bowling ally had loud boom boom boom music from cars as kids left. Garbage trucks used same laneway at 6am. Bad sewer smells from floor drains. Lovely place... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve b
Jackie L, Manager at Forster Palms Motel, responded to this review

Hi Steve b, We apologise you weren't happy with your stay. The room you are referring to is actually a deluxe room, not our cheapest room. The pool pump is in a shed so am surprised you could hear it, but we apologise for the inconvenience and I will check what the timer is set at. Unfortunately, we have no... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Can't complain owner jack was ok although our neighbor snored and had a winge.. Kids will be kids but they had fun.For the money not bad had a great stay.place was ok considering age fridge was stocked rooms cleaned every day . Spare pillows and blankets in cupboard couldn't complain

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathen M
Emu Plains, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Booked online for myself and two children, when I checked in the booking was for two adults, hotel then wanted to charge me $35 p/n per child extra. I managed to agree to pay for one extra child, however there was no need as there was a Queen bed and a single bed. Room was extremely dirty, of my six... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole220373
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.5 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Forster
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Forster
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Forster
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Forster Palms Motel

Address: 60 Macintosh St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Price Range: $76 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forster Palms Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Forster Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Forster Palms Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wollongong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Forster Palms Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here.... This establishment is in need of a very serious upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Dream-Explore-Cruise, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor room, with parking right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles J44JPA, Jan 9, 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs at front has a view”
 of 5 bubbles 839peterm839, Jul 30, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on the bowling club side - there's a drain behind it that smells!”
 of 5 bubbles EllieK84, Jan 19, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay