We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cowra Van Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cowra Van Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed overnight due to a detour around flooded Forbes. Although our booking was made with only a day's notice and the park was very full due to a vintage car show and other travellers avoiding the floods, they were able to fit us in on a site very close to the ammenities which was great for us. Rob and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Macmaddog
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment we pulled into the driveway until we left the help was superb, the amenities were very clean and cared for. We were given plenty of information on what to see and do in the area. Free wifi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Cowra and the attractions that Cowra has to offer. Thank you for your lovely review. Cheers, Rob & Nick More 

Mullumbimby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't booked but the staff made us welcome. We were being directed onto our level, paved site while I was paying the fee. The Internet was free and fast. I only write reviews when it is. The bathrooms were clean, well designed and attractively tiled. The grounds are attractive and well maintained. The location is by the Lachlan River... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BobBH
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear BobBH, We appreciate your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities of the Park. Kind regards, Rob & Nick More 

Ulladulla
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nick and Rob both very friendly and helpful , walked you to your spot and explained use of everything in the park. Very clean , showers are the best I have seen with the glass screen , even has hand cream. Laundry great also. Easy walk to town . offers Free wi fi Nothing was a problem, explained all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa T
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Teresa T, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review on Tridpadvisor. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great park. The managers were extremely helpful, guided us into our site, free wi-fi, clean amenities and camp kitchen, on the banks of the river, close to all attractions. It was just so good. We were there for 4 nights and even enjoyed the wet days. Great place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_551491
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Kevin_551491, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities of the Park. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the Park in the future. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great park with the nicest hosts. It is right next to the river and town so you can walk to everything. Being right next to the bridge in the Main Street may put some off but a really nice park all the same. Thanks Nick and Rob for a great standard of hospitality and service.

Helpful?
Thank rubytherocket
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear rubytherocket, We really appreciate you taking the time to write your lovely review of the Park. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Rob & Nick More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay here. The river rose to nearly inside the caravan park but the relief managers Gordon and Maree kept everyone calm and our spirits up. Good work you two, we will be back next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fargo000
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Fargo000, Thank you for posting your review of the Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Park. We certainly enjoyed lovely water views at the time of your stay. We have passed on your lovely feedback to Maree and Gordon. We look forward to welcoming back to the Cowra Van Park again next year. Kind... More 

Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Best showers on all of our trip - glass doors,excellent shower head,plenty of room and great water pressure. The camp kitchen is also excellent - everything you could need. The caravan sites on the river front are very squeezey but the grass sites are great. Very little noise from the highway on the bridge and super helpful staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Helen W, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities of the Park and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park in the future. Kind regards, Rob & Nick More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night but would have been happy to stay longer. The hosts were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much bother for them. We were greeted at our car at reception and walked down to our site. Good sized clean amenities and I loved the shower screens - never seen them before in 25... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Samantha S, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of the Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers, Rob & Nick More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We were late arriving and received a call from the manager The Tom Tom had sent us to the left in the dark but were soon at reception Nick placed us close to facilities and suggested a range of dinner options Nick came around to make sure we were all set up Thank you Nick for making our stay so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynpj
CowraVanPark, Manager at Cowra Van Park, responded to this review

Dear Lynpj, It was so lovely to read you review of the Park about your recent stay with us. Thank You for your kind words We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your return. Cheers, Rob & Nick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
3.0 mi away
Cowra Holiday Park
Cowra Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cowra Motor Inn
Cowra Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cowra Van Park is centrally located in Cowra by the Lachlan River, a short stroll from shops, restaurants, cafes, clubs and attractions. We offer a range of en suite cabins, powered and unpowered sites. We are proudly a pet friendly park (conditions apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cowra Van Park

Address: 2A Lachlan Street, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing