We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cowra Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cowra Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Cowra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room had everything that was required. The staff were friendly, happy and enthusiastic about ensuring all guests' are comfy.. Nothing was a problem for them, even though I contacted them twice after booking asking for more requirements.

Helpful?
Thank katestonestreet
Armidale, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit was the football grand final weekend and Cowra was booked out. Tried two hotels where I could park off street but no vacancies. I was directed to Cowra Motor Inn as being in a side street. There I found a room, clean, comfortable, quiet and a very good breakfast cooked to perfection. Reception also directed me to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank garmour8
Bermagui, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times when visiting Cowra - always get a friendly welcome and love that we can walk to all the shops and eateries. The rooms are always fresh and clean which is all you need for a stopover.

Helpful?
Thank mjsluv2travel
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

The reception were honest and directed us to the better rooms position was convenient close to the Town Center would visit again well done Cowra... We arrived on Wine show weekend sold out will have to pre book next year

Helpful?
Thank robyn3101
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The room was probably the nicest room I've had in country NSW, and for a great price. The room is small, but that is ok. The bathroom was modern, and the whole place was very clean. The only downside was the shower water was luke warm, so it was a bit cold in the bathroom in the morning, and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank bduff2016
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We booked in late on an business trip. Staff was more than happy to help and see to our need, Room was small very neat with new fixtures. Clean. Breakfast was great. The bed was comfy and although a few noisy people out on the main road did not affect us. Nice and quiet. great place for a stop over,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DAVE B
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Had to check in past reception opening hours. When I notified reception, they kindly turned on the heater so we arrived to a pre warmed room. Very thoughtful. Motel offered the cheapest rate across multiple websites and was conveniently just off the main road.

Helpful?
Thank Timothy .
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The Motel is central & clean. It was lacking in Parking spaces, The shower water was luke warm.The room was so small we almost had to walk side ways to do any thing. There were very few amenities so it was very lucky we had friends to visit in Canowindra to fill in the time. Although the amenities were meagre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poppy255060
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

I have never met a ruder person in my life. The owner of this hotel took money from me from a period of time that I had nothing to do with! Very disappointed in how it was handle, she refuses to give the money back so further action have been taken

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie Julia F
Nicolero1, Manager at Cowra Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie I am really sorry that you feel that way. The team at Cowra Motor Inn looked after you and your girl friend very well. We debited only the money that was outstanding for the room provided. We are not in the business of taking money from accounts with out consent. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Just found another debit of $215 from Nicole so called manager she accesses accounts and takes money from bank accounts she has now taken all up $270 out of my daughter's account that is identity fraud so if you have stayed there check your statements also watch your valuables

Helpful?
Thank Donna AllanNapo... F
Nicolero1, Owner at Cowra Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Donna, At the Cowra Motor Inn we only debit for services provided, I believe that there is a misunderstanding. If there is an issue then why is this the first that I have heard of it. Please call me at the motel to discuss as this is not the forum to solve issues effectively. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.4 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cowra
Sovereign Inn Cowra
#8 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cowra Motor Inn is situated in the picturesque Lachlan Valley and is located off the highway, in a quiet and central location in Cowra. A short stroll to a selection of fine restaurants, shops and sport facilities and whether it is for business, pleasure or a weekend away, we strive to achieve the highest standards of hospitality. With 25 rooms including Queen bed, Double Bed & Single Bed, and 2 Bedroom Family units. The motel facilities include Reverse Cycle Air-conditioning, Tea, Coffee and hot chocolate making facilities, Mini Fridge, High Definition LCD TV, Free Wi-fi internet, Foxtel Channels, Non-smoking rooms & Ensuite Bathrooms.Motel amenities also include our Dining Room which can seat approximately 50 guests, Salt Water Pool, and spacious car park that can accommodate coaches & trailers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cowra Motor Inn

Address: 3 Macquarie St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cowra Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cowra Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay