We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a pool villa and it was exactly what I was expecting. Value for money, and the staff were very helpful. The facilities were clean and town is only a very short drive away. Make sure u pack plenty of insect repellent given the warm temps and being right on the river.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nik19898
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our services to give our guests great holiday experiences.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Grossly over-rated. 1. Overpriced 2. Noisy - loud music from permanent cabin playing to late hours. Management nowhere to be found 3. Children running amok 4. Child on small motorbike hooning thru park 5. Rubbish bins overflowing and smelly 6. Broken bottles everywhere 7. Amenities blocks smelt badly of urine, dirty toilets 8. Vehicles parked so as to obstruct movement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Both our staff and I are very disappointed and concerned with this review as it brings the whole process into disrepute. We are very proud of our park and believe we provide our guests and especially chiildren with a great holiday experience. This particular disgruntled guest chose to stay for one night in our holiday park over a very busy...

Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We were happy with our two bedroom cabin - it was clean, white sheets and towels, tv worked, toiletries supplied and heating was great! friendly staff and comfy bed. We paid $110 p/n which I thought was reasonable for a long weekend. No wifi. Milk supplied and instant coffee/tea.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank happytravellermaz
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this holiday retreat after purchasing a travel auction. Accommodation is pretty standard and bedrooms tiny but it suited our needs and proprietors were extremely helpful and friendly. We had our power go out first night but was quickly resolved and back on in no time so really appreciated the service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol1201
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for your review. Our hardworking team appreciate the feedback. Come back soon.

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Love it! We camped in the unpowered section of the property. It was really really nice and peaceful. The owners were great and could not do enough for us. We will definitely be back. We had access to the river too, which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karyn L
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Karyn for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We camped on the bushland area and loved it. Portaloos readily available and a short drive or stroll to the showers offered the best of both worlds great Murray river views and well maintained. If this is not for you the cabins and powered sites are a great option.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 255100Foodgirl66
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thnak for posting your review. Our staff appreciate the feedback. We are extremely fortunate to be able to offer our guests such close access to the Murray River with a great range of accommodation options.

maryborough vic
Reviewed March 26, 2016

The park is nice and close to the Murray River with access to it ,the amenities block was clean .There were a few things that could have been better for me as in other caravan people were walking through our site to get to the amenity block at all hours of the day and night , the other was people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greg t
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Greg for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Easter is one of our busiest times, if you crave a more peaceful and relaxing stay, please visit us again during a quieter period. You won't be disappointed.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Only told 1 week from trip no pets although the website advertised pet friendly then fires banned we are not in the park but in bush no power and chilly nights we have a proper fireplace but they still said no have always been able to have them in the past should have been told at booking about this change....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Denise for your review. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to remind you that the pet policy has been in place for since 2014 and we are pet friendly subject to conditions, one of which is pets are not accepted over peak periods. In regard to the fire restrictions,...

Wollongong
Reviewed March 24, 2016

We parked our van here for three nights at the end of February, on a slab site adjacent to the trees bordering the river access at the back. Most of the tourist van sites appeared to be on this part of the property, as there was a significant number of permanent/holiday sites on the rest of the property. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta1951
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback as we continously seek to improve our services and facilities.

Gawler, Australia
Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited with two groups of our family and was not impressed with our sites. Were told where to go did not have a choice of sites and they were the worst sites within the park. Amenities were not cleaned regularly sanitary bins were not emptied showers not cleaned mopping a floor does not represent cleaning. I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delphine R
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate the feedback so we can improve and ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We are both sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and very disappointed with your comments which we could have addressed had you raised them with any of our staff. Please be assured that our amenities are cleaned...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corowa hotels
0.4 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#2 of 12 in Corowa
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bindaree Motel & Caravan Park
1.7 mi away
Statesman Motor Inn
Statesman Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Corowa
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn
3.6 mi away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#3 of 12 in Corowa
35 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golfers Retreat Motel
Golfers Retreat Motel
#4 of 12 in Corowa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family orientated Holiday Park in Classic Murray Riverfront bushland setting. Great accommodation choices from Luxury Pool Cottage, Deluxe & Holiday Cabins to large powered caravan/motorhome sites & riverfront camping, Pools(2), boat ramps, BBQs, Playgrounds, Historic Winery Recreation Centre, tennis, bike/walking/fitness trail. Perfect base to explore Rutherglen and surrounds or the Murray River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Address: 386 Honour Ave, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Price Range: $82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rivergum Holiday Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rivergum Holiday Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One of the self contained cabins”
 of 5 bubbles NickersSydney, Apr 15, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles IanD64, Apr 5, 2015 | Read review
“Unpowered sites provide ultimate scenery and great privacy. Highly recommend.”
  • Fishing from our campsite
  • The walking track back to toilets
  • View from our campsite
 of 5 bubbles ZoeR17, Jun 15, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay