We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this holiday retreat after purchasing a travel auction. Accommodation is pretty standard and bedrooms tiny but it suited our needs and proprietors were extremely helpful and friendly. We had our power go out first night but was quickly resolved and back on in no time so really appreciated the service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol1201
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for your review. Our hardworking team appreciate the feedback. Come back soon. More 

Frankston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Love it! We camped in the unpowered section of the property. It was really really nice and peaceful. The owners were great and could not do enough for us. We will definitely be back. We had access to the river too, which was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn L
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Karyn for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We camped on the bushland area and loved it. Portaloos readily available and a short drive or stroll to the showers offered the best of both worlds great Murray river views and well maintained. If this is not for you the cabins and powered sites are a great option.

Helpful?
1 Thank 255100Foodgirl66
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thnak for posting your review. Our staff appreciate the feedback. We are extremely fortunate to be able to offer our guests such close access to the Murray River with a great range of accommodation options. More 

maryborough vic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

The park is nice and close to the Murray River with access to it ,the amenities block was clean .There were a few things that could have been better for me as in other caravan people were walking through our site to get to the amenity block at all hours of the day and night , the other was people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lookers_n_seers
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Greg for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Easter is one of our busiest times, if you crave a more peaceful and relaxing stay, please visit us again during a quieter period. You won't be disappointed. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Only told 1 week from trip no pets although the website advertised pet friendly then fires banned we are not in the park but in bush no power and chilly nights we have a proper fireplace but they still said no have always been able to have them in the past should have been told at booking about this change.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Denise for your review. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to remind you that the pet policy has been in place for since 2014 and we are pet friendly subject to conditions, one of which is pets are not accepted over peak periods. In regard to the fire restrictions,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corowa hotels

Wollongong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

We parked our van here for three nights at the end of February, on a slab site adjacent to the trees bordering the river access at the back. Most of the tourist van sites appeared to be on this part of the property, as there was a significant number of permanent/holiday sites on the rest of the property. The park... More 

Helpful?
Thank ta1951
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback as we continously seek to improve our services and facilities. More 

Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited with two groups of our family and was not impressed with our sites. Were told where to go did not have a choice of sites and they were the worst sites within the park. Amenities were not cleaned regularly sanitary bins were not emptied showers not cleaned mopping a floor does not represent cleaning. I am not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delphine R
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate the feedback so we can improve and ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We are both sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and very disappointed with your comments which we could have addressed had you raised them with any of our staff. Please be assured that our amenities are cleaned... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Good size caravan parks but that was the only good thing park is very tired and shows sign hanging down by barbie is dangerous nearly cut our heads a few times barbie takes way to long to cook cost us $4.00 each time using $1 coins took 1.5 hours to cook there was very little grass on our three sites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Ian for your review, we do appreciate the feedback so we can improve and ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We are both sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and very disappointed with your comments which apart from the corellas we could have addressed had you raised them with any of our staff. You chose a... More 

Bendigo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

We stayed over the Christmas period, in a powered site, overall the stay was good but just a few suggestions, the pool needs regular servicing and maintenance as the water was rather unclean, also in the pool there should be rules when busy about people with blow up inflatable toys, I watched three young children go underneath a huge inflateable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwards77777
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apprecaite the feedback. We are pleased tou enjoyed your stay and have raised your suggestions with our staff. In regard to the dogs please raise the matter with our staff as soon as possible to allow us to address the issue. Whilst our lawns are mowed on a predetermined cycle we let them grow... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We were visiting with another family after Christmas and did enjoy our stay. The sites are very generous and grassy. The pool was fantastic and the camp kitchen/community building was very spacious (very busy on our one rainy evening). I would have liked the ammenities block to be a bit cleaner though. My one complaint was being woken by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texaroo2
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback as we are constantly seeking to improve. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will review our Amenities cleaning procedures although it is a very busy time of year. In future if have any issues please immediately raise them with your hosts so they may be resolved promptly. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corowa hotels
0.4 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#3 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corowa Motor Inn
Corowa Motor Inn
#10 of 12 in Corowa
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bindaree Motel & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Statesman Motor Inn
Statesman Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Circa 1936
Circa 1936
#1 of 4 in Corowa
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family orientated Holiday Park in Classic Murray Riverfront bushland setting. Great accommodation choices from Luxury Pool Cottage, Deluxe & Holiday Cabins to large powered caravan/motorhome sites & riverfront camping, Pools(2), boat ramps, BBQs, Playgrounds, Historic Winery Recreation Centre, tennis, bike/walking/fitness trail. Perfect base to explore Rutherglen and surrounds or the Murray River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Address: 386 Honour Avenue, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Price Range: $80 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivergum Holiday Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rivergum Holiday Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay