We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cooma Motor Lodge Motel

6 Sharp Street | PO Box 195, Cooma, New South Wales 2630, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Snowy Hydro Discovery Centre
    0.1 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed November 28, 2016
S and k collins
Had a couple of nights in Cooma, the staff was very friendly and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a comfortable stay for one night. However it is not a place where you will remember for its uniqueness. Over my time on the road I probably stayed in dozens of motels just like this one. Bathroom have low sinks and are in general in need of a 21st century renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Had a couple of nights in Cooma, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and had a pizza delivered to the room, very nice. Downstairs room was clean and comfortable will stay again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

The stay was comfortable with basic amenities like tea, coffee, room heating, free wifi. Room was big and clean but needs to be refurbished. Free parking is available and there is a onsite bistro. Very close to KFC, Subway, Mc Donald which are open until 10 pm. There is a Aldi at walking distance too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gauri2608
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

A last minute business trip to the region in mid winter. Great, let's throw some skiing into the mix. By nature Cooma was very nearly at capacity and availability of rooms was limited. We made a phone booking with "Peter" and hoped for the best. On arrival late Thursday night, we were greeted by manager Norm and given one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917Time
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Stayed after visiting Thredbo on way home. Great location next to huge ski shop and easy to find on main road through town. Really helpful and friendly staff. Family Room was very clean and warm. Aldi supermarket was just next door. Had a takeaway winter Pizza Menu which was great for our dinner. Also just up from McDonalds and heaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StLouis A
Kenilworth, Australia
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Was travelling back from Phillip Island via motorcycle after being at the World Superbike races late Feb/eraly March. Arrived late in the day. Great service! Rooms clean and tidy and warm. Had dinner at the restaurant on site. Very nice meals. The service was pot on at both the reception and the restaurant. Asked for a place to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Checked in and the owner couldn't be friendlier really interested in what we were doing during our stay. Unfortunately being on a main road it was very noisy and because of the season a lot of people were leaving very early to hit the ski fields with not much thought to other guests who were not in the area for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaa42017
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 8, 2016

As I checked out & commented that we didn't receive a 2nd double or QS blanket for our bed despite 3 requests, I was told that there were other blankets in the room, (yes, we used 2 dead single woollen ones, one each side of the bed, not exactly satisfactory), & that after all, it was a budget room!! At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robynchapman
Normc428, Manager at Cooma Motor Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You stated on departure, when asked, that you were not cold. That was good to hear but I was concerned about the "extra blanket'. So I checked the room straight after you left. In fairness I found a blanket in the cupboard, plus 3 blankets and a Doona still on the bed. The central heating was...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

A real nice country motel. Arrived late and without a reservation. The manager was real hospitable. The room clean and importantly warm! Close the fast food outlets....Just remember everything closes early here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight on our way to Victoria . We booked a budget room with the i tension being we only needed one nights sleep . The room was a bit on the old and tired appearance . It was clean and the bed was a bit well worn . The staff were very helpful , happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooma hotels
0.8 mi away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#4 of 10 in Cooma
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
White Manor Motel
White Manor Motel
#1 of 10 in Cooma
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alkira Motel
Alkira Motel
#3 of 10 in Cooma
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nebula Motel
Nebula Motel
#2 of 10 in Cooma
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
High Country Motel Tours
0.3 mi away
Marlborough Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restaurant & Accommodation in the Snowy Mountains. Australian Bistro Menu - Dine In or Room Service - Open 6 nights! Log fire in the Lodge Bar.Central location makes Cooma a great base. The NSW Ski Fields, Kosciuszko National Park, Snowy Hydro Scheme, the beautiful Sapphire Coast and the National Capital are all within easy driving distance to explore! Located next to Rhythm Snowspnorts! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cooma Motor Lodge Motel

Address: 6 Sharp Street | PO Box 195, Cooma, New South Wales 2630, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cooma
Price Range: $80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cooma Motor Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cooma Motor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cooma Motor Lodge Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cooma Motor Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“upstairs very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles stl0uisa, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“They have a range of rooms from budget to superior. Choose superior on ground floor Remember you get what you pay for.!!!”
 of 5 bubbles personalchoice, Dec 16, 2014 | Read review
“Non-budget rooms have a queen bed instead of a double”
 of 5 bubbles bdevro, Mar 3, 2014 | Read review
“Pre book during ski season and request they turn the heating on before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles TOz_11, Jun 17, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms near the Reception area would be the quietest and under cover walk to Reception and the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles fergphill, Mar 18, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question