We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cooma Motor Lodge Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cooma Motor Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed after visiting Thredbo on way home. Great location next to huge ski shop and easy to find on main road through town. Really helpful and friendly staff. Family Room was very clean and warm. Aldi supermarket was just next door. Had a takeaway winter Pizza Menu which was great for our dinner. Also just up from McDonalds and heaps... More 

Helpful?
Thank StLouis A
Kenilworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was travelling back from Phillip Island via motorcycle after being at the World Superbike races late Feb/eraly March. Arrived late in the day. Great service! Rooms clean and tidy and warm. Had dinner at the restaurant on site. Very nice meals. The service was pot on at both the reception and the restaurant. Asked for a place to go for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and the owner couldn't be friendlier really interested in what we were doing during our stay. Unfortunately being on a main road it was very noisy and because of the season a lot of people were leaving very early to hit the ski fields with not much thought to other guests who were not in the area for... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

As I checked out & commented that we didn't receive a 2nd double or QS blanket for our bed despite 3 requests, I was told that there were other blankets in the room, (yes, we used 2 dead single woollen ones, one each side of the bed, not exactly satisfactory), & that after all, it was a budget room!! At... More 

Helpful?
Thank robynchapman
Normc428, Manager at Cooma Motor Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You stated on departure, when asked, that you were not cold. That was good to hear but I was concerned about the "extra blanket'. So I checked the room straight after you left. In fairness I found a blanket in the cupboard, plus 3 blankets and a Doona still on the bed. The central heating was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cooma hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

A real nice country motel. Arrived late and without a reservation. The manager was real hospitable. The room clean and importantly warm! Close the fast food outlets....Just remember everything closes early here.

Helpful?
Thank Olivier K
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight on our way to Victoria . We booked a budget room with the i tension being we only needed one nights sleep . The room was a bit on the old and tired appearance . It was clean and the bed was a bit well worn . The staff were very helpful , happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Cooma Motor Lodge twice now. Each time we was greeted by the staff with genuine friendliness. My husband & I were showed our room and we found our roomto be quite airy, very clean & tidy, plenty of tea, coffee and sugar. We were given a carton of fresh milk on arrival. There was more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
Jerrabomberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Cooma motor lodge on multiple occasions when visiting Cooma. It's affordable, clean and the staff are very accommodating. It's a short walk to the centre of town and right next door to the local ski hire. Can't go past it!!!!

Helpful?
Thank BrookeMas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Took a look for a winter stay for friends visiting the snow. clean and tidy rooms, always check out the bathrooms before we stay anywhere and they were top notch!Has to be a bonus. We did have a good feed in the restaurant. Staff are very welcoming made us feel like we were at home. Can't wait for our friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beat63
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Very basic! No wine glasses...apparently they get stolen! Tissue box empty. Coffee tea but no sugar or the usual biscuit. No bowls, toaster. aircon really noisy. No fly spray....maybe it would be easier to say what it did have....a bed!! One night was too long!

Helpful?
Thank Margy r
Normc428, Manager at Cooma Motor Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would have liked you to inform us when you were here of your concerns. All things mentioned could have been easily fixed. In any case we would have then offered you a "full refund" if you chose not to spend the night. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooma hotels
0.7 mi away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#3 of 11 in Cooma
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlborough Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
White Manor Motel
White Manor Motel
#1 of 11 in Cooma
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alkira Motel
Alkira Motel
#4 of 11 in Cooma
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nebula Motel
Nebula Motel
#2 of 11 in Cooma
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
High Country Motel Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restaurant & Accommodation in the Snowy Mountains. Australian Bistro Menu - Dine In or Room Service - Open 6 nights! Log fire in the Lodge Bar.Central location makes Cooma a great base. The NSW Ski Fields, Kosciuszko National Park, Snowy Hydro Scheme, the beautiful Sapphire Coast and the National Capital are all within easy driving distance to explore! Located next to Rhythm Snowspnorts! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cooma Motor Lodge Motel

Address: 6 Sharp Street | PO Box 195, Cooma, New South Wales 2630, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cooma
Price Range: $109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cooma Motor Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cooma Motor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay