We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marlborough Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marlborough Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely refurbished comfortable rooms. Awesome hot shower was very welcome after a 7hour drive. On site restaurant with a very charismatic french chef who managed to wait, cook and serve dinner!! Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Prydefam1903
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you you. I will pass on your kind words to Tony the Mad Chef. More 

Sunshine Beach, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the linen was clean, many electrical cords visible under bench, too much noise transference from above and from the sides,loose plumbing fittings and a very very rude manager indeed. The manager was only concerned about the money and not the client . He swore at me when I complained about noise and told me to get out while using other... More 

Helpful?
Thank petreap943

Travelers are raving about these Cooma hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Arrived late,reception was closed but rang the night bell and was answered immediately and was in a room within 5 minutes the gentleman that booked me in was friendly and professional. The room was average clean and decently sized. I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Craig. See you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

As soon as we walked in to the room, we were overwhelmed by an overpowering, foul odour. Bed was not comfortable, the heater was loud and clunky and we had to turn it off in order to get some quiet. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Helpful?
Thank susan o
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan, We apologise for your poor experience. Some people react differently to the initial smell of our air fresheners. For example some people love the smell of Durian,. I don't. It is surprising that you did not bring it to our attention so that we could offer alternative smell. The heater fan motor can be noisy at full speed... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on weekend in 2 bedroom ensuite. It was neat and clean, nice bedding. Heating is very good in both rooms of this no 64. Rooms were quite decent in size. Location is about 1 min from MacDonald at Cooma. Staff is helpful and courteous. It's well maintained and right on main road....but still in rooms u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritesh78
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Ritesh. The motel is built of double besser blocks so is well insulated for heat and noise. Central heating is a must in winter, otherwise the R/C is sufficient. Look forward to meeting you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely terrible. I tried to book with reception and they were extremely rude. When I pointed out his rudeness, he got even more rude. I asked to speak to his manager and before I knew it he hung up the phone on me. DISGUSTING SERVICE. Will never stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

We love to have guests stay at our Hotel. After all your money is important. I wonder why we refused your business. As our former Prime Minister said, we choose who stays at our motel. More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stopped over in Cooma for one night... in hind sight I should have slept in my car. The bathroom was filthy and the room so freezing cold that none of us could sleep. The bunk beds are not safe (no rail on one). Not worth the $250/night. Not even close.

Helpful?
Thank Candice G
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Candice, I am so sorry that your stay was not comfortable. Our central heating actually gets too hot, and guests usually turn it off. I wish you had contacted us to rectify the heating or any issue. At $30 per head the room is cheapest anywhere in Snowy mountains. And may I assure you sleeping in a car where... More 

Muswellbrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Half way through an 8 day off-road motorcycle trip the overnight stop was the Marlborough. Pleasant check in staff and a nice comfy room was the order of the afternoon. A hot show then a stroll to the bar for a cold local ale or two. Dinner was very satisfying and the complementary cooked breakfast was just the thing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tipperrary
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying Guys. See you next trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Great facilities all round, it's a shame the stay was only for one day, the owners run a 1st class motel and everything was perfect - only thing if it was closer to town. But having great facilities on site makes it a pleasant stay

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lidsay. I will your feedback to our team. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

very clean, Lovely food from the restaurant, Very clean and tidy rooms, comfortable beds. Room service was always beautiful and fresh and food was also hot on arrival. very quiet and easy to get to sleep

Helpful?
Thank Deb J
Brumby99, Manager at Marlborough Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you for your feedback. We have an excellent team and I will pass your compliments to them. Our Chef is good. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooma hotels
0.9 mi away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#4 of 11 in Cooma
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cooma Motor Lodge Motel
1.4 mi away
White Manor Motel
White Manor Motel
#1 of 11 in Cooma
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alkira Motel
Alkira Motel
#3 of 11 in Cooma
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nebula Motel
Nebula Motel
#2 of 11 in Cooma
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greenleigh Cooma Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Purpose-built by Sir Reginald Ansett, Marlborough Motor Inn Cooma, an inimitable 3.5 star Snowy Region Motel has been sheltering weather-worn skiers, ramblers, tourers and hikers for decades. With over 60 rooms/units, there are ample accommodation types and facilities for singles, families, tour, school and retirement groups and international guests. With an on-site restaurant to provide Continental or full breakfasts and acclaimed chefs providing repasts showcasing the produce of the High Country, guests' dining predilections are well catered for. Internet access, spa, sauna and pool, log fire, licenced bar and special/specific needs accommodated - this Motel has everything a traveller may need. Sitting majestically on the Monaro Highway, the Marlborough Motor Inn welcomes visitors with 60 well-appointed units and suites. Specializing in quality accommodation for discerning travelers, this luxurious property is an ideal base for a ski excursion in winter or for discovering the Snowy Mountains at other times of the year. Let the Marlborough Motor Inn's friendly staff pamper you and your family in The Stockmen's Restaurant featuring some of the region's finest cuisine. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the Marlborough Motor Inn's spacious lounge areas, padded armchairs and open log fires. Please take your time to explore the Marlborough Motor Inn, Cooma and our beautiful Snowy Mountains region. Priced to suit all budgets, please call the Marlborough Motor Inn to book your next holiday break or business trip. Secure broadband internet connection is available for your Notebook or Smartphone in the room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough Motor Inn

Address: 19 Monaro Hwy, Cooma, New South Wales 2630, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cooma
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marlborough Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marlborough Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cooma
Cooma Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay