We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Go elsewhere. Great location. Friendly staff who went out of their way to be kind and helpful. But...dirty rooms ewwww. No blackout curtains so streetlights all night long. Dated. Can do better. We won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reefgirl1979
Monmouth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unlike some other reviews we found the beds very comfortable and the rooms had everything we needed. However, the rooms, whilst spacious, are quite bland and lacking in character. The sofas weren't particularly comfortable and the rooms could have been cleaner in places. Well located and quiet, being far enough away from the bustle of Coogee Bay Hotel but conveniently....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank del2017931
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This may not be the worst place I have stayed but right now I am struggling to think of one that comes close. The greeting was not friendly. Check in was slow and not helpful. The apartment was noisy. The elevators were noisy, bumpy and in urgent need of replacement. Noise from within was bad until late. Room was basic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lke63878
RM1979_ACT, Duty Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review

Dear Ike63878, Thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed that you were not provided with a nice experience during your stay. We take it very seriously and will strive to improve our guest service. Normally the team here receives glowing feedback and reviews; so as you can imagine, we are deeply saddened that you didn't experience what we really...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room quality was very disappointing for a four star... We had a weird smells in the fridge and bathroom drains, stains on lounge chairs, very outdated TV's, wall paint is striping, the washing machine was broke, insect guard was bent badly in second room probably due to someone smoking inside the room out the window as the room smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
RM1979_ACT, Duty Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review

Hello Dan R, Thank you very much for your honest feedback of your experience here at Adina Coogee. We are glad that you found the team here helpful, we try very hard to meet the expectation of our valued guests. I do understand that the building is a little older and is due for a refurbishment. We appreciate your thoughts...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for work. Arrived before check in time but this was no problem and we were given a room that was ready. Nice room with lots of space. All the amenities required (washing machine & dryer, fully equipped kitchen etc). Shower over a small bath. Parking on site. Short walk to the cafes and beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMSydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the apartments for 18 nights over the Christmas and New Year period. This is a great location and the one bed apartment was spacious enough for 2 adults and 1 child. The complex was clean, tidy and quiet, ideal for a family. Coogee is a great location and in easy reach of Sydney by bus. All staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillfam54
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As in rating....location and staff excellent. Very large rooms and good to have washing machine and tumble drier. Please spend some money on updating fixtures and fittings. The poor state of things makes the rooms feel a bit grubbie.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyh2017
Rothbury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mostly good except for the quality of bedding. Other hotels of this standard have good quality beds allowing for good sleep. In this case the beds are old and uncomfortable so that good quality sleep is unlikel;y.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Bligh Park
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean & spacious rooms, convenient location, short walk to beach & shops. Supermarket across the road, bakery & butcher. Very good security. Only negative was: Parking fee of $25pn on top of room rate, which I thought was a bit excessive. Nice staff - Would stay again, but will check on Parking Fee pn first.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640gloriay
North Richmond
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a good location. Room was ideal for what I needed it for. We are family of 5 in 2 bedroom apartment and was set up well. Had a comfortable stay. Room was clean. Not far from beach and cafe's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiebA5745QK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel Heritage Wing
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 7 in Coogee
246 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Coogee

Neighborhood Profile
Coogee
Very accessible by public transport, Coogee is the smaller, friendlier, more intimate version of Bondi Beach. Coogee is the only beach in the Eastern suburbs that does not have big waves, making it an excellent family beach. The Coogee Bay Hotel, located right across the beach, has one of the biggest beer gardens in Australia and plenty of entertainment every night of the week. Be on the lookout for celebrity footballers! A little further south is Wylie’s Baths, offering sweeping 180 degree views over the Pacific Ocean, and it is perfect for a swim or a few laps. Plenty of dining choices surround the beach, including the famous fish and chips.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Address: 183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Price Range: $144 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Coogee Hotel Coogee
Medina Executive Hotel Coogee
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#4 Business Hotel in Coogee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
milton keynes
Grenfell, Australia
5 months ago
nh
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles AJarvis, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid street front apartment if you can...to noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Boolander, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 36 and found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Z3840NEannel, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Pick courtyard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 849terrys, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back room - wish someone had told us :(”
 of 5 bubbles slangevar2016, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay