We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is at a great location (though not a beach front hotel), right off Coogee beach, with very pleasant rooms, and in house restaurant and great staff. There are many eating options nearby, if you want to venture out. The hotel is easily accessible from the Sydney CBD (Circular Quay Station) by bus. They have an outdoor pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Binoy R
Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed last weekend and were upgraded to a room with a pool and ocean view on the top floor. The room was well appointed and very clean. The bed had a good choice of pillows and was comfortable. I am a very light sleeper and found the hotel to be very quiet and the room was nice and dark... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank madmotherwhoscraps
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is basic and only fine if you pick up on a super cheap deal and pack your earplugs. I don't feel the quality was worth what we paid for. Please be aware it is a very noisy venue and rooms are very small. Hotel is on a flight path which disturbed sleep. Also experienced lots of street and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lady_lunchal0t
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear lady_lunchal0t, Greetings from the Crowne Plaza at Coogee Beach! Firstly, allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! It does disappoint me that we definitely did not live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. We do thank you for your loyalty as a... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is centrally located in Coogee and has ample parking facilities at a reasonable rate. I was in Randwick for a business conference and the hotel was within 15 minutes drive. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit small, but well organised and the standards are up to what you would expect from Crowne... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellerAussieGuy
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear TravellerAussieGuy, What a lovey feedback! Its wonderful to know that you had a great time during your visit and I hope that your conference was a success! Hopefully we will get to welcome you once again in the near future! Have a great week ahead and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback.... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in an ocean view king size room for five days while attending a conference at the university nearby. My overall impression is that the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is a typical large chain hotel with the expected standard of service, amenities and cleanliness, however built some years ago and now approaching the age where a major renovation is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anya_Ukr
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Anya_Ukr, Thank you so much for your kind words and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our lovely views and facilities at the hotel! I am also glad to find out that my team at the reception was helpful and welcoming. Your feedback over the condition of certain areas in the hotel is definitely not being overlooked.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a top place to stay wile in Sydney. Top marks for the breakfast. The Presidential Suit is very run down. All the other rooms are quite good. Room service is always good. Coogee has so many things to do, and eat.

Helpful?
Thank HoldenHZ
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear HoldenHZ, Thank you for a wonderful feedback! I am pleased that you are a regular with us and enjoy your time when at Coogee. Your feedback on the Presidential Suite will definitely not be overlooked and is on our agenda during the next refurbishment at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you once again! Kind Regards Mayur Balsaraf More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and modern but very small unless you stay in a suite. Breakfast is not included with most rates but good quality and value. The location is great if you want to be located near Coogee Beach, fairly from from downtown Sydney however. Approximately 30 minuets by bus or 15 by Uber.

Helpful?
Thank Q8287MD
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have always stayed in the centre of Sydney CBD but, due to a conference, stayed here. Will definitely come back to Coogee. This is in a great location and on the road with many bus services going straight to Circular Quay (with only about 20 minutes en route). Nice restaurants close by. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous255068
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback! I am glad that we could personalize your stay and make you feel valued. We do take pride in our service standards and kind words such as your drive us to make every guest stay exceptional. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Have a wonderful weekend! Kind... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this property for a week and had a great time. The property is right on Coogee beach and easily accessible by public transport. Rooms are spacious and neat with all amenities, Service was the highlight of my stay wherein each staff I met went beyond their duty from the time of check in to the time I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ganesh K
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh, What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad that we were able to look after you and our team went above and beyond to make sure you were comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Have a lovely weekend! Kind Regards Mayur More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rooms are nicely appointed. You will be disappointed if you request a high level room with a view as you won't get it. Booked my room weeks in advance for business and got the second level over looking a unit block. Make sure you read the small print (I never saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavinaSydney
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Davina, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! It disappoints me that we were not able to guarantee your requests in advance. We do try our best to make sure that every request is met and I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations this time around. However, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Dive Hotel
#4 of 7 in Coogee
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affectionately known as 'Sydney's Seaside Village', Coogee is just a few kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and offers close proximity to Sydney's eastern beaches. The hotel offers a selection of 209 of modern rooms, most boasting ocean views and all featuring up-to-date amenities. All guest rooms have high-speed broadband internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, ergonomic work station and in-house movies. Coogee is surrounded by the East Coast's most breathtaking beaches and headlands and embraces a relaxed, casual setting. Its location makes it convenient to play a round of golf at one of the many courses nearby, do a little shopping, watch the cricket at the Sydney Cricket Ground or even place a bet at the world-famous Royal Randwick racecourse. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach’s signature restaurant, Bluesalt, is a favourite of locals and regular guests and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Boasting spectacular coastal views and ideal for family, group and corporate dining, Bluesalt enjoys a sterling reputation for quality and is one of the most popular restaurants in Coogee. Bluesalt Bar is located adjacent to Bluesalt Restaurant and is the ideal place to catch up with friends, meet for a pre-dinner drink or to hold an informal meeting. Downstairs from Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is Oceans Bar, a stylish and chic lounge that prides itself on a superb selection of premium drinks, fresh food and a relaxing and warming atmosphere. To ensure that you remain active and refreshed while you travel, Crowne Plaza Coogee beach offers complimentary guest access to on-site tennis courts, gymnasium and large outdoor heated pool. Experience a harmonious blend of coastal living and city convenience when you book your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden Street, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range: $129 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#3 Business Hotel in Coogee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay