We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hunter Valley Motel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$55
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
$61
$50
View Deal
SAVE $11
Orbitz.com$61
Trip.com
Priceline$53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#28 of 31 hotels in Cessnock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Cessnock does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hunter Valley Motel, a nice option for travelers like you. Hunter Valley Motel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The motel offers baggage storage and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and barbeque facilities. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Cessnock has plenty of pubs. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like 221 Restaurant & Bar, Potters Brewery, and Pedens Hotel, which are serving up some great dishes. If you’re looking for something to do, Cessnock Regional Art Gallery (0.3 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Hunter Valley Motel. Hunter Valley Motel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Cessnock.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
60Reviews
14Photos
0Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 29
  • 14
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean and comfortable and quiet. Within half a block to Maccas and other fast food. Not far from the main street either. Allandale road is busy so go for a room at the back. Showers were hot. Bed good. Aircon worked well. No complaints.
Read more
Wow ! What a nightmare stay . cockroach infestation there were hundreds everywhere, holes ,broken tiles a aircon that smelt like vomit and full of mould. I had to stay there as whole Area was booked out ,it was a big event weekend so I was charged extra they told min 2 night
Read more
Response from DanN1321, Front Office Manager at Hunter Valley Motel
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Hi thank you for pointing out the problem, we have an ongoing pest control program and have notified the appropriate contractor and of the 25/02/2019, he has assured us that the problem was rectified. we are at a loss as to why, as the room has been let previously without any feedback. As a sign of good gesture you were refunded the money, without any hesitation, we will appreciate if you return our key.
Read more
All I can say if OMG, and not because our stay was a good one. Upon entering our room their was a strange smell, so we thought ok we will air it out and turn the air conditioner on as we were happy that we actually found some accommodation to attend a concert at Hope Estate as
Read more
Stayed here to go to a wedding in tbe Hunter Valley. The room is very clean and comfortable. Not enough mugs or towel hooks. If you bring your ow cereal for kids bring your own bowls and spoons. Good value for money.
Read more
My husband and I stayed here 9 years ago, and it has definitely gone down hill since then. The guy at the check-in desk was unwelcoming and rude, the rooms are in need of a renovation, there was an empty soap dispenser in our bathroom that never got refilled, they still have the
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing