We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Dandenong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Brum
Reviewed May 28, 2015

We had wanted to stay in Dandenong to meet a friend who live in this area. Nice spacious room. A double and a single. Good parking area. We put heater on at night but then room started to get cold quite quickly and felt the cold. Had to get extra blanket on top of the bed. Location is good, It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungaryHopper
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed May 7, 2015

On arrival , even with printed booking our reservation was missing from their system and only after 25 minutes we where given keys to our rooms. Charged us $10 deposit in case we damaged something in the room !!! No idea what we could, as the fridge was empty and the room was last time redecorated in 1980 with stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank persev11
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, staff were friendly and the delux room with a spa was great, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning which was included in the price was terrific, a selection of cooked breakfast as well as toast, cereal, juices, yogurt and fruit salad. Only thing I would suggest is rooms could do with a paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed May 1, 2015

When I booked this Motel it was because it was close to where I wanted to be,I Booked a Ground floor unit as I have mobility problems,so booked an up market room But alas I was assigned to an Upstairs Room which took some time to negotiate the stairs,A room with a spa Nah it was Broken informed them but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 709Wozza
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 9, 2015

I feel compelled to write something about this property. My partner and I were on a road trip and the night we stayed at this hotel would have to have been the worst place we stayed in the whole 6 weeks away. After being on the road all day we arrived at this hotel around 6.30pm. The guy at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brizgirl60
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Awesome staff and service provided.... it was as it was mentioned on the website... i wana visit u guys again..guys i will prefer this one... i tried next door quest house... but always recption empty... comfort inn good job keep it up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank s-smansoor
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed March 7, 2015

THE WORST EXCUSE FOR A HOTEL ANYWHERE IN AUSTRALIA. Unexpectedly booked by a friend at the last minute, due to the location. We arrived by car from Apollo Bay to be greeted by a young Chinese boy, so overworked it was impossible to get any level of customer service from this poor overworked little fellow. Unbeknownst to me my friend...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Optimistic2015
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed there in October credit card was used by management to remove 5 hundred dollars from my account which they had no right to do ,some people that I was staying with damaged the pool They will not refund the money ,they can not be trusted will you card details ,they don't answer emails or reply to phone calls don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pistonpower9
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Arrived at about 840pm asked about room service closes at 900pm unfortunately kitchen closed. Went to breakfast next morning $10 for continental, $15 for cooked. Breakfast included in price but not available that morning according to staff. I stay at about 30 motels a year and have never been charged a $10 credit card security deposit what's this. Member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank le m
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Cairns
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Hmm the pool was out of action in November 2014, this time we were told that it wasn't clean and the pool boy would be there the next day. We did get a bottle of wine for compensation. The room was clean a little dated and needed a paint. Breakfast was yummy and there was meat i.e. bacon some people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
122 reviews
9.1 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are currently doing renovation to our property, all rooms and facilities will be upgraded to modern style and technology. We are planning to finish our renovation by Dec 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dandenong

Address: 124-126 Princes Hwy, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Dandenong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Dandenong staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from rooms 14,15,16”
 of 5 bubbles ljjones2017, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“no comments”
 of 5 bubbles RichardTee, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above reception are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 466rogerb, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Dont go....?,,,,,, that way no sour taste in mouth ,”
 of 5 bubbles Bestreviwer, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Select room upstairs,more secure”
 of 5 bubbles margareth3, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question