We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Dandenong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on 29th Dec 2016 . A very quiet and clean Inn . Enjoyed the facilities and surroundings with good car park area . My room air con remote control wasn't working when i checked in . The receptionist on duty came and had a look and left saying that theres nothing he could do at the moment . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardTee
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Richards, Thanks for the fact that you are satisfied for the most of your stay. I am sorry that our night shift staff were not able to help you with the air con, however, it was be solved in the morning by our maintenance staff. We are looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After several stays here, we thought a change was due. So after a few months we tried several other motels between dandenong and wantirna. I reviewed a couple of these as 1 star. Punt Hill Dandenong was the 4 star and as appropriate it is above budget. But a nice change with great balcony views of dandenong. Punt Hill Knox...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanchy C
Ivy F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Blanchy Thanks for your review! We will see you next time!

Esk, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew into Melbourne arriving late evening. The gentleman on reception was polite courteous and gave us a free upgrade and free internet access when we said we were on a business trip. The room was very clean and well set-out. An older motel which has been refurbished with modern fittings and bathroom. The room was large. Well priced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenpK2882LA
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time :)

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

This motel is quiet, clean, comfortable and our room was huge. We arrived late at night and were upgraded to a family room at no extra charge. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The beds and shower were awesome. I cant believe how quiet our room was and it was at the front (road side) of the building. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wereonholidays
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time :)

Reviewed December 13, 2016

Have stayed lots of times over the years and seen this motel evolve from ordinary to a very nice place to stay. They have done an excellent job with their bathroom, wow, and the main room is very nicely furnished and as always, I've been treated to an very full filling ample breakfast : eggs, bacon, snags, juices etc etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert l
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time :)

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

ABSOLUTE SHAMBLES, From the minute I walked in, to the minute I walked out, firstly on checking in was told I wanted to upgrade my room, at a cost to myself NOOOOO, i had taken legal advice before hand, because Thomas cook was told my comfort inn I had to cancel my room and re book at a cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobcnrdecs
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You only booked one queen bed from the booking agent, that's why you need to share the bed with your son. Please pay for him a single bed if you want him to have his own bed. We did offer you to pay for an extra fee to upgrade to a twin room, that's what your booking agent...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Unbelievably terrible customer service. Dirty, disgusting hotel. Doesn't deserve a rating at all. The worst hotel. Overpriced and not worth the time or money. Rude and lazy staff with terrible customer service skills. Do yourself a favour and STAY AWAY from this "hotel"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sraoe16
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Renee, We are always doing our best to all our guests, however, we would not accept this kind of prejudice. Firstly, you did not even stay here for a night. Secondly, it's not our fault that your credit card is declined, and please deposit some money into your bank account before you want to stay at a hotel. There...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

From my opinion the owners skimp on everything they can. Great swimming pool which is dirty, not heated. That was the reason we chose this hotel so you can imagine our disappointment upon entering the pool area. Will not return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad E
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Budget room with a great bathroom rooms are small but clean was close to dandenong plaza nice and quite milk was frozen in fridge the next morning missed my early coffee no real complaints maybe extra lighting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki a
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time :)

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. We had rooms above reception which looked as though they had been recently refurbished. The bathrooms were very nice, spacious and new although would've been great to have a bath. The room itself was very large and lots of room for luggage and to spread out. Only disappointment was that the bed was hard and uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubydooby84
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would definitely look into your suggestion. See you next time :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
116 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are currently doing renovation to our property, all rooms and facilities will be upgraded to modern style and technology. We are planning to finish our renovation by Dec 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dandenong

Address: 124-126 Princes Hwy, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Dandenong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Dandenong staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“no comments”
 of 5 bubbles RichardTee, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms above reception are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 466rogerb, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Dont go....?,,,,,, that way no sour taste in mouth ,”
 of 5 bubbles Bestreviwer, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Select room upstairs,more secure”
 of 5 bubbles margareth3, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“not next to property south side as noisy and smokers”
 of 5 bubbles Neenie66, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay