We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashfield Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashfield Manor
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Ashfield Manor
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the property and rooms were clean and the staff very friendly, this is more a back-packer style accommodation with shared facilities. It is not really suitable for business use or families. It does provide ready access to Sydney and limited parking is available on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505Detts
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff strive to ensure our guests are made to feel welcome from arrival to check out, and pride ourselves on our cleanliness and comfort. We would just like to state clearly, that Ashfield Manor is not a backpacker accommodation. We are a guest house who gladly welcome all travellers, and in fact have a...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Location of Ashfield Manor Sydney is terrific, walking distance from Ashfield and Summer Hill. You'd be better off staying at one of the other two motels on the same block though, in order to avoid the rude staff at Ashfield Manor. The owner especially has taken a page out of Basil Fawlty’s book when it comes to customer service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesd762017
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Jules, we are pleased that you found Ashfield Manor to be in a great location. All staff, and that includes the proprietors, at Ashfield Manor regard critical reviews as helpful to us to ensure that we do things better for our guests comfort in the future. However, how dare you reduce your review to an attack on our staff to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Ashfield Manor Hotel for 5 days. The staff were really friendly, helpful, and very informative for tourist services and events. My check in was late, but I didn't have any problems with accommodation at night time. Everything was ready for my coming. I had single room with shared bathroom and toilet, but I didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia G
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Anastasiia. Our staff try their best to ensure that all visitors from overseas to beautiful Sydney are given the best possible information about tourist venues so they take advantage of all that Sydney and surrounds have to offer. Hopefully your visit to the Gold Coast was as enjoyable. See you in Russia one...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We booked this hotel several months ago as it was one of the most affordable for the New Year's Eve around Sydney. We knew that it was a fair way away from the CBD but luckily the train station (Ashfield station; line T2) is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, which is in a quiet suburb. Another good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcme41
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ashfield Manor. Travelling to the CBD from the Manor is indeed a very quick trip via train or bus as you have stated, and yes, our prices are affordable all year round. We do strive to meet the needs of all our guests, even those who choose to stay in one of...

Marietta, GA
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Ashfield Manor B&B was a delightful two week home away from home! The stay was like being with relatives. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and suggested activities and destinations that were some of our best memories made and would likely have been missed if we were only choosing from tourist guide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linysam
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Ashfield Manor at all times strives to ensure our guests are supplied with safe, clean, comfortable accommodation at a realistic price. Complimentary breakfast is an added bonus for our guests to enjoy. Doesn't get much better than that. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I ‘arrived’ mid-afternoon without a booking and was lucky to obtain a room. I was assigned Number 19, the first room on the right, next to reception and front door. For my needs the Ashfield Bed and Breakfast was just fine but I found this room could be a little noisy when people are leaving early in the morning, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Anna. We are pleased that you found our staff to be helpful with information. We strive to ensure that our guests have a great visit to Sydney. As for inclusions in the complimentary breakfast, we try to cater for the majority, and find that what we supply is more than enough to get you up & going for...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed November 6, 2016

really lovely surprise for a big city hotel (B&B)...i arrived late at night from up north..stuck in highway closure for hours. it was so nice to finally get through sydney..park close..find my key (clear instructions-thankyou)....and walk into lovely smelling and welcoming, accommodation. thanks again ashfield manor...i needed a clean bed to collapse into !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fijiforme
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to provide welcoming accommodation for all our weary travellers. Glad you managed to battle the traffic and finally come to rest at Ashfield Manor. Hope we see you again in the near future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Room was in a horrendous state of repair. Fly screens broken and sitting on the floor, no light in the hallway, broken toilet, broken air conditioner. Management was nothing but rude and condescending when the issues were raised. Air conditioner was fixed but toilet remained unfixed for 2 days. Management had the nerve to insist a plumber had fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynchypx
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Firstly, let me respond by saying that sometimes, when guests reserve a room for another party on line, the expectations of the other party are not met. This results in those guests being unhappy with all aspects of the accommodation, regardless of management trying to do their best to quickly attend to any issues the guest may have. All staff...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I recently stayed two weeks at the Ashfield Manor. It was a late booking and travelling on my own so I managed to book a single with shared bathroom.I was a bit apprehensive with this but all worked out great . The bathroom and toilet ,a shower room and another separate toilet all available very near my room so no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 733doctor
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much Barb for your review. It's easy being a good host when we have great guests stay with us. Ashfield Manor strives to provide a home away from home for all our guests. Complimentary breakfast daily is a little bonus, and we try to provide plenty of choice. We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Blue Mountains NSW
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Tiny room with heating turned up to 29 degrees! Checked in early and left my bag as the room was not yet ready. Arrived back at about 4 pm to have a rest, a shower and change to go out for dinner. Discovered the toilet did not work. Various efforts were made but by 6.20 it was still not fixed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AninaBlueMountains
Margherita F, Front Office Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

It was indeed unfortunate that on the day in question that we had no other vacancy, otherwise we would have been happy to move you to another room. As I was the Manager on duty on the day, I specifically asked you if we could help you find alternate accommodation, to which you refused our offer stating that you were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashfield
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
311 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#103 of 179 in Sydney
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the cusp of Ashfield and Summer Hill, Inner West Sydney, Ashfield Manor has easy transport options to Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney City and famous tourists sites. Ashfield Manor Hotel offers you all the comforts of home, clean and comfortable accommodation combined with great facilities to add that Bed and Breakfast feel. Our friendly and helpful staff will make your stay with us a memorable one. A complimentary breakfast is included in the tariff of the room, which comprises of a wide variety of breads and cereals. Guests are most welcomed to help themselves and have as much as they desire. Coffee and Tea is available 24/7 in our dining room. We have a superb commercial kitchen where guests can cook their lunch or dinner at their own leisure. Enjoy the comforts of our dining and lounge room and relax in our spacious outdoor courtyard. There is also a BBQ. We have a designated area for smokers in the courtyard. Coin operated washers and dryers are also available in our laundry. At Ashfield Manor we pride ourselves on our uniqueness. Our boutique style accommodation makes us different from other Sydney Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashfield Manor

Address: 83 Liverpool Rd, Ashfield, New South Wales 2131, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashfield Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ashfield Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ashfield Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid room 31 and 32, right opposite the staircase. Avoid room between shower and toilet for the potential disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles jcme41, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“On main into Sydney but no loud noises at night .”
 of 5 bubbles 733doctor, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back as the main road outside is always very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles AninaBlueMountains, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a private bathroom, not very expensive and worth it”
 of 5 bubbles dallishaun, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Prefer a room near the back of the motel away from busy road”
 of 5 bubbles NOVO29, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question