We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solberge Hall Hotel

Save
Share
Solberge Hall Solberge Hall Solberge Hall, Newby Wiske, Northallerton DL7 9ER England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (386)
Dining (58)
Bathroom (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Romanian
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
989Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 590
  • 253
  • 86
  • 38
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
julieei wrote a review Oct 2020
York, United Kingdom330 contributions161 helpful votes
We had a lovely tea at Solberge, better food and staff than at Harrogates classic lodge, the Old Swan. The lady on reception was friendly and professional. We were shown to z nice set table, in the window, with adequate social distancing from the other tea attendees. The sandwiches were similar to harrogates, but scones and cakes won hands down! A fabulous lemon posset cup, and sweet treats finished it nicely, with freshly brewed drinks. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cveta Whear, Guest Services / Front Office at Solberge Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Julie, Many thanks for reviewing your afternoon tea with us. it is wonderful to hear your enjoyed great views whilst dining on our fabulous treats. We look forward to your return. Thank you Dale - General Manager
Read more
Ian T wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
After three abortive bookings due to Covid our stay at Solberge Hall was very good. The setting is peaceful and close to the North Yorkshire Moors for excellent scenery and walks and within easy reach of the small market towns of Thirsk and Northallerton. The staff and food where excellent and room comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cveta Whear, Guest Services / Front Office at Solberge Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ian T , Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you finally got to visit us and found your staff to be so peaceful and comfortable . Its wonderful to hear both your food and the staff were excellent. I appreciate your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Dale -General Manager
Read more
Craig A wrote a review Oct 2020
20 contributions14 helpful votes
We booked 2 nights on a dinner bed and breakfast deal through Secret Escapes for April and due to Covid this was put back until September Our room was beautiful as were both evening meals. Unfortunately due to low staffing service at the bar was almost non existent which is puzzling as that is an area they could have taken money Breakfast was okay but some items such as scrambled eggs and mushrooms had obviously been cooked for a while and it seemed there was only one chef cooking and serving breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cveta Whear, Guest Services / Front Office at Solberge Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Craiga Thank you for your feedback .i am delighted to enjoyed your recent stay with us . Fantastic to hear your had a great room and beautiful meals. I am sorry to hear there was a delay with bar service , as you are aware we are not permitted to serve at the bar so we should be offering table service. I am sorry the items you describe were not that fresh we cook to order so I am most surprised. I do hope you will visit us soon lockdown permitting. regards Dale - General Manager
Read more
Robert C wrote a review Oct 2020
Duffield, England, United Kingdom66 contributions25 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for two nights with our dog at Solberge Hall. The room was well equipped and comfortable with everything we needed, food excellent and the staff welcoming and helpful. We ate from the restaurant both nights and so that we could have our dog with us, a table was made up in the lounge. We were made to fell very welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cveta Whear, Guest Services / Front Office at Solberge Hall Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Dear Robert, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is very rewarding to hear you were made to feel so welcome along with your pet dog . We have very well behaved pets as a rule and often their owners too which makes are job easier and satisfying. I am delighted our food was excellent . We look forward to a future visit . Regards Dale N . GM
Read more
candanorth wrote a review Oct 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
We requested a ground-floor room and were given a large double room, leading to an almost as large twin room, each well-furnished with reproduction chairs and occasional furniture, plenty of storage space. Each bedroom had a large flat-screen TV. Unfortunately neither worked, but were replaced by a similar set in double room which worked perfectly. A large bathroom with walk-in shower, bath, lavatory and basin waiting., Large towels there, nonslip shower mat and grab rail brought quickly and toiletries as required on request. Well- stocked hospitality tray in place. Dining room safely spacious, food very good and quickly available, staff attentive and helpful. Whole area safe, attractive and plenty of walks nearby. Northallerton a delightful town with excellent parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms generous and peaceful.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cveta Whear, Guest Services / Front Office at Solberge Hall Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Dear Canda, Thank you for your feedback on your visit. I am sorry the TV's was at fault but we were able to replace. If Matt was here on the day he would have tuned it perfectly. We were delighted to be of service putting in the grab rails . Great to hear the food was very good and the staff attentive , I was one of them on this occasion and we are grateful for your comments. best regards Dale N. GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
solberge hall northallerton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireNorthallertonNewby Wiske
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Solberge Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Solberge Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Joe Cornish Gallery (3.1 miles), Daisy Doodle Paint a Pot Parlour (3.1 miles), and St Mary's Church, Leake (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Solberge Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Solberge Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Solberge Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Solberge Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dog and Gun Knayton, Fox and Hounds Inn, and The Crosby.
Are any cleaning services offered at Solberge Hall Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Solberge Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Solberge Hall Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Romanian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Solberge Hall Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mount Grace Priory, House and Gardens (8.2 miles), St Gregory's Church (5.6 miles), and Marmion Tower (8.4 miles).
Is Solberge Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.