We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (487)
Room & Suite (168)
Pool & Beach (44)
Certificate of Excellence


#17 of 66 Specialty lodging in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Soak in balmy sea breezes from your private balcony as you gaze out across the magnificent Whitsunday Passage from your beautiful accommodation at Peppers Airlie Beach. Boasting a highly sought-after hilltop location, you’ll be positioned in a wonderful setting to experience the best of the Whitsunday Islands. Everything you want from your Whitsunday holiday is within reach, yet you’ll feel worlds away from reality in your self-contained apartment. Overlooking the water in the heart of Airlie Beach, your accommodation offers the choice of elegant One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments. Complete with luxe bedding, breezy verandas, bubbly spa baths along with spacious living and dining areas. Maintenance Notice: Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach will be undertaking maintenance works to the property and will be closed from 10 June until 24 June 2019. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Bay View
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 690
  • 509
  • 229
  • 66
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Despite the locals advice, I choose to stay at Peppers. It's up on a very steep hill, so I wouldn't recommend walking into town, they do offer a courtesy bus into town every 2 hours. The resort itself is stunning, the rooms are spacious and the views are absolutely stunning!
Read more
Response from Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Helena, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the lovely views we get courtesy of our elevated position up Mt Whitsunday Drive. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon Warm Regards SandiH
Read more
Stayed at Peppers one night. Nice rooms. Nice pool. Free breakfast which I thought was good. Only negative points are it is set in a hilly spot so it’s a death march getting up the hill if your walking back up from town. There is a free shuttle bus that does the rounds every few
Read more
Response from Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are please you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service and golf buggy service during your stay. I have passed on your other comments to the relevant departments and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Warm Regards SandiH
Read more
Peppers Airlie Beach was a great place to stay at during our visit to the Whitsundays. The Location is good, not the best in regard to proximity to the city centre but the location does provide the most gorgeous view you can find in Airlie beach. it takes approximately 15 min to
Read more
Response from Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you comments on our location and hills, which is obviously why as you have noted, we have such fantastic views from the resort :-) I would just like to add that we offer a complimentary shuttle service into town every day from 0900am to 700pm while the shops are open, and we pick up and drop off guests from reception (or the bottom of the drive) to their apartments in our golf buggies at any time during reception hours. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we hope you visit again soon. Warm Regards SandiH
Read more
First time staying at Peppers, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I will be coming back again. The food was fantastic and the staff warm and welcoming. The room was clean and quite spacious and felt quite private.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jono, How lovely you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we sincerely appreciate the 5 star review :-) We look forward to your next visit with us Warm Regards SandiH
Read more
The smell of sewerage backing up the drains was disgusting...even after having showers and spa the smell didn't dissipate.. was horrid. Breaky was very average... No matter how many Peppers we stay at we always leave disappointed by a brand that is supposed to be 5 star. Last
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are so sorry your recent stay with us was not to our usual standard and while there is no "sewerage" issues in the resort, as with all houses, hotels and resorts, there can be the occasional drain smells and we have an ongoing maintenance plan in place for this. I sincerely also hope we were able to relocate you to an alternate room in a timely manner as soon as you made us aware of your discomfort so you could enjoy the remainder of your stay and please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to discuss this matter further. Sincerely Jodi Shambrook GM
Read more
$124 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
peppers coral coast hotel airlie beach
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing