We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Save
Traveler (186)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (37)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“steep hill”(39 reviews)
“the main street”(34 reviews)
“great view”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
287
34
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
34
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe main streetgreat viewsmall kitchenetteplace to stayboat triprestaurants and shopsbarrier reefa wonderful stayclose to townspent nightsfew minutes walkstayed here for one nightcouple of nightsstayed longerwhitehaven beachstuart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The accommodation was the best, the rooms were spotless. The beds were comfortable and the owners were so welcoming and kind. They made our stay so lovely. I would highly recommend staying here. Town was a short walk away and the was close to shopping...More

Thank Cassa1955
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place is really good. Self contained studio apartments. Very clean and includes all necessary utensils in the kitchen to cook if you wish. Nice location with great views and close to the shops. Fiona and Chris who own the place, are very nice and hospitable....More

Thank sanjeevw1
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for you lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we meet again. Fiona and Chris

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even though we didn't arrive until after 8m our friendly host Fiona was waiting, with a smile and lots of helpful advice. The apartments are spacious, modern, clean and have everyrhing you need with a great kitchen. And that view over the pool!. We were...More

Thank Tracey G
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Tracey it was our pleasure to meet you. Thanks for the amazing reviews and hope you do return. Thanks again Fiona and Chris

Reviewed May 10, 2018

We inquired about Sunlit Waters after reading reviews but plans changed so we cancelled. But some computer error left us in...we notified owner but they would not refund fees...charged us in full for non booking!

Thank donrab1000
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry that bookings.com apparently messed up.

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Had an overnight stay at Sunlit Waters. The owner Fiona texted us asking our arrival time which we advised to be 10:30 am which we understood to be before check in. However we were delighted to find on arrival at that time that our room...More

Thank Seebob69
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sitting on the deck is my favorite time. It is so nice to meet people, such a wonderful part of my job. Fiona.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Airlie Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (186)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gabriellaa89
October 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Fiona W | Property representative |
Hi Gaby there are a lot of companies, it all depends on the type of boat you would like to go on eg sailing, fast boat, etc. I enjoy the sailing as it is relaxing. Fiona
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All have a Marina view so take your pick"
Read review
"We stayed in rooms 2, 3, 4"
Read review
"All rooms excellent .. great value for money"
Read review
"The 2 larger rooms at the end of the property have more balcony area and more private."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing