We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whitsunday is a great location however the service from Whitsunday Vista was disappointing. TV didnt work, no curtains on one window, heating didnt work and not enough suplies of blankets on the coldest NQ nights. Enquired a few times to reception however nothing fixed and on depature again let down by the rude reception that the window of a sleeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We booked this accommodation online and found it to be very good value. Nice water views from our balcony, although not right in the middle of Airlie, it is a very easy short walk. Our Unit had separate bedroom, combined lounge kitchen dining, bathroom/toilet. Very comfortable for our 4 night stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
Belfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

These are self contained apartments which I was presently surprised with. Own living area with kitchen and balcony, a bathroom and separate bedroom with great sliding wardrobe. As I was by myself and only for a few days, I kept in clean so didn't mind no maid service. It was spotless on my arrival. Use of laundry facilities was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank claire42784
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire here at Whitsunday vista Resort are very happy to hear of your stay with us and hope your next visit in Airlie Beach will be as good or even better Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which did have ocean views from 1 window but the balcony faced the resort next door as did our bedroom window so no privacy whatsoever !! You had to keep the curtains closed!! The bed was surprisingly comfortable but the fly screen didn't even fit the window! The kitchen area okay with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillieT696

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

We had a great stay and the balcony views over the marina was great with a nice coldie or two. The cockatoos visits were crazy sometimes up to 9 cockatoos on our balcony. The pool was beautiful and good easy book in made it stress free holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keith we are happy to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant we hope in the future you will stay with us again, and thank you again More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here,friendly staff... It's not brand new but u get what u pay for we had a spar in our room, just make sure the shower head is in the spar when filling tricks of the trade... Rooms get serviced every 5 days but there is a washing machine out side of your room and dryers in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , well appreciated as some people expect more for less , we will keep you mane on our computers for when you return and thank you again More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights here and found it a pleasant stay. An easy walk to the Main Street in Airlie beach made bringing groceries and drinks home quite easy. Although the apartments are a little dated, the room had ample room for 2 and a lovely view of the Port of Airlie. The pool is fine but we preferred swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we look forward in seeing you in the future, John More 

Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We were really disappointed with our stay at whitsunday vista. We had some trouble with the shower. It is a hand held shower mounted on the wall and it is positioned above the spa bath. The water sprays all over the ledge and actually flooded our bathroom floor. The flimsy shower curtain doesn't do much to prevent this. We used... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ct1310
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Its pretty obvious that some people dont know how to put the shower curtain has to be put INSIDE the spa bath , We supply washing machines and tumble dryers at no cost to the guest and as for asking for the extra towels , yes they where at an extra cost its amazing they all complain when there leaving... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

Whitsunday Vista is very comfortable , reception staff very helpful, lovely view acrooss the harbour , not to far to walk into town. Great idea the washing machines and tumble dryers for guests use , The leave you alone unless you need anthing works for me... pool was good , enjoyed our time there

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and look forward in seeing you in the future More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

My partner and I were visiting Airlie for a couples weekend for our anniversary. As we work on one of the Whitsunday island resorts we're used to high standard of accommodation, for a "4 star" resort we were very disappointed, what we booked and what we received were 2 very different things. In the advertisement for the spa suite we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kyletobys
john a, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Im very sorry that you think we have deceived you but if you go back to the page you booked on you will find a different story we have given all information on our resort its that you have picked the wrong room and then you blame us , you should read before you book its all there we havent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#28 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#45 of 53 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay