We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

The service I received was very poor I had asked for an extra milk to have a morning coffee as we were only given 1 for 2 people I was told I would be charged for the amount of money I had paid to stay for a night I was very disappointed. Will not be staying again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia E
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned therefore we do not operate the same way as a hotel. The apartments are not serviced daily and the rooms are supplied with starter pack of tea coffee milk. If you require additional tea coffee and milk can be purchased from the reception for a small fee. Milk... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights recently in one of the studio apartments and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The rooms were clean and tidy, the ocean views were fantastic! White cockatoos, a dozen or so, came everyday religiously to greet me and share my breakfast. The shopping complex and the beach were just 7 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anthony, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Decent Hotel with great views. Enjoyed the stay here as its a short 10m walk for shops and easy access to Shuttle buses. Best place to stay if budget conscious and planning on exploring islands around Airlie Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Chanduzone
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, Kind regards Katie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Up a steep hill close to shops and new Woolworths, short walk to Airlie Lagoon and most beautiful view. Accomodation is dated and tired, as are the towels, road noise, but economical rates and the view!! Pool is old and spa dangerous with no handrail, but there are the views and cockatoos on our balcony each afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Karabahplace
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here in 2006 and really loved it. It is now tired and in dire need of maintenance and/or upgrade. There is external painting being done at present so that is good. Still brilliant views over sea and marina. Very comfortable setup – queen and single beds, kitchenette. Good sized balcony. Tight car parking but undercover. Bathroom not particularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The apartments are individually owned and furnished, we are currently and continuously contacting the individually owners with regards to up grading the apartments. Thank you for your feed back and I will be contacting the owner and passing on your comments. We hope to see you again, Kind regards Katie More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Unless you want to spend the whole night being woken up by your neighbours don't bother. We tried to use the phone to call reception to complain about the noise level at 12:30am but the phone didn't work. I then used my mobile to call. The security came and told them to be quite then left. The noise level didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley T
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise that your neighbours were inconsiderate and noisy. I am glad to hear that Security did attend. Thank you for bring to our attention that there is maintenance issues in the apartment. Unfortunately we were unable to get the door repaired before your arrival. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, please free... More 

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Mamaku, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wow, I read previous reviews about this accommodation but decided to see for myself. On arrival the woman at reception was pleasant and helpful. Went to our room and it was huge with fantastic views. Was really impressed to find it also had a washing machine and a hot plate, pots etc. Room was clean, spacious, parking right outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the kids while on a family road trip. Not sure if this used to be a resort at some point in history, its effectively serviced apartments & motel rooms with a couple of swimming pools, and what appears to be a bar operated by a third party. We knew a few people staying there so got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Whitsunday Terraces and were surprised to find what a great location it was in, how close amenities were and the best surprise of all was the anchor bar and swimming pool. A lot of the items in the room were older and used but you get what you pay for and I was really impressed overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anvil16
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had read bad reports about this place and reviews made it sound grotty. We just spent two nights at this resort. 1 Bed apartment was very large and very clean. Had kitchenette and separate laundry. Had been renovated and has excellent views of Whitsunday islands. Excellent rates. Parking is very tight so we parked in street. Very close to centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#28 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview Apartments
Seaview Apartments
#46 of 53 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Apartments
Airlie Apartments
#13 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay