We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a terrible place, I was booked in for 6 nights only stayed one. There is no one at reception just after 5pm as it closes, keys are left in a box outside on the wall. My apartment on entering looked quite dated, the sofa was quite old, cushion seats worn out and arm rests dirty. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This apartment lost its appeal as it mainly caters to SMOKING PERSONS ONLY. It was just a big smokefest in the restaurant the rooms and on the deck near the pool. There was no parking for the guests it was a first come first get. The room was filled with second hand smoke and we were given a can of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I can see from our notes that we did offer to move you to another room that was not so close to the bar. We are on a steep hill and do not have any lifts, but we do have fantastic views of the...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and found it to be good the view was amazing had a private balcony it wasn't serviced at all while we were there I found having to reuse towels a bit off as I don't reuse towels at home so fresh towels each day would be better we had to take our trash out also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of the apartments are individually owned. Therefore we don't operate the same as a hotel. The rooms have a starter pack in them and any additional items can be purchased at reception. Only stays of 6 nights or more receive a midstay service....

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I'd originally booked to stay somewhere else in Airlie Beach but then decided to upgrade to this resort as it looked better. When the taxi dropped us off at the office to check in little did we expect to then have to lug our luggage another 100 yards up a very steep hill to the very top terrace. Be aware,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_o_Knutsford
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We did not realise this resort was accessed up a long steep hill. As an older couple this hill was difficult to tackle. Nothing in the resort description mentioned a slope or a series of stairs which we had to negotiate with our luggage. We were not offered any help. Although the accommodation was spacious it was very tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Whitsunday Terraces Resort is located on the hill overlooking beautiful Airlie Beach, gateway to the Whitsunday Islands. The view from our room was stunning overlooking the township, ocean & Islands off the coast. The resort is a 5 minute walk down the hill to the main street, giving access to restaurants, cafes, night clubs, shops & Woolworths Shopping centre. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Whitsunday Terraces is a fabulous location being right in the middle of town you can walk everywhere, including the marina where the ferries go out to the islands. The rooms have an AMAZING view of the ocean but are very basic but clean, a renovation especially in the bathroom department wouldn't go astray. The restaurant and bar here is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Los Osos, California
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The view was BEAUTIFUL. Cannot rave enough about the view. And the one bedroom suite was huge. And I had my own balcony...stunning. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Clean, friendly staff and we'll srocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrelpsiluvu2016
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Our room had the most spectacular view of Airlie beach and surrounding marinas and islands. The room was a bit tired, the bed was comfortable ,the shower was over the bath tub which was difficult for my husband to get into easily, the chairs on the balcony need replacing, we were not game to sit on them. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. What a beautiful wedding and we were glad to be able to accommodate you at a special rate for Brett and Tania's wedding. All of our advertising advises that we are on a steep hill, we have no lifts but the view is spectacular... I have advised the owner of the unit that you stayed...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 28, 2016

You need to walk up a steep hill to get back to your rooms if you haven't hired a vehicle or driven in your own, reception area looks like your walking into someones house not professional at all. Rooms are tired and need to be renovated from floors to ceiling. Pools are dirty with leaves and bugs as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloQLD
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished, we are strata titled therefore do not operate the same way as a hotel, rooms are not serviced daily only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a service, this is stated on all of our websites and is standard in our industry. I apologise...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#30 of 53 in Airlie Beach
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#27 of 53 in Airlie Beach
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#6 of 9 in Airlie Beach
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#45 of 53 in Airlie Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles U2621YJpatm, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms overlooking the main pool are more convenient"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Cleanliness of”
 of 5 bubbles penner2015, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles glajones, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Consider whether you can use the stairs. All rooms had ocean views.”
  • A good size
  • Nice furnishings, ample room and awesome views
 of 5 bubbles Annielec01, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay