We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had the most spectacular view of Airlie beach and surrounding marinas and islands. The room was a bit tired, the bed was comfortable ,the shower was over the bath tub which was difficult for my husband to get into easily, the chairs on the balcony need replacing, we were not game to sit on them. For the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. What a beautiful wedding and we were glad to be able to accommodate you at a special rate for Brett and Tania's wedding. All of our advertising advises that we are on a steep hill, we have no lifts but the view is spectacular... I have advised the owner of the unit that you stayed... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You need to walk up a steep hill to get back to your rooms if you haven't hired a vehicle or driven in your own, reception area looks like your walking into someones house not professional at all. Rooms are tired and need to be renovated from floors to ceiling. Pools are dirty with leaves and bugs as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank FloQLD
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished, we are strata titled therefore do not operate the same way as a hotel, rooms are not serviced daily only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a service, this is stated on all of our websites and is standard in our industry. I apologise... More 

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Arrived to find our apartment to be very dated. This I could have coped with . Unfortunately the bathroom was filthy. Rang the manager and she sent some one up to clean, still unhappy so I showed the man what was dirty. In the end I gave up. Made sure I wore thongs. Next morning showed the photos to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penne R
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Good view but - on the third floor, heavy bags, no lift!! 1960's decor and very tired. Dirty Windows & outdoor furniture, ranch sliders that don't lock, fan and lights looked to be falling out of the ceiling, bath needed replacing, toilet plastic broken, broken wall tiles, fridge freezer no door and iced up. Lottery for car parks and cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelkiwiDunedin
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do advise on all our websites that we are situated on a hill and that we do not have lifts, this is advertised on the website you booked through. If you were struggling I would have been happy to see if there was... More 

La
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at the resort over a span of some years, and on this occasion we stayed in the 'Barnacle' group of apartments within the resort. The views from the apartment were fabulous. The resort is extremely well positioned within Airlie, close to shops, bars etc. As mentioned in the information about the resort,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank glajones
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the apartments are individually owned and furnished and have different bedding configuration. I will pass your feed back onto the owner of the apartment that you stayed in. On the particular night that you booked we were fully booked. It was fortunate enough that I was able to swap you into a room with... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Not much more I can say that other people haven't said. Amazing location and view but the rooms need serious attention. You pay for a hotel and get a backpackers level accommodation. If some work was put into the rooms and grounds it could be awesome. I'm aware the rooms are all privately owned but that shouldn't make a difference.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa_ash18
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. All the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. We are in constant contact with our owners with feed back on their apartments.... Please feel free to contact me and let me know which apartment you stayed in... More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

My rating of 'Average' for this accommodation and not 'Very Good' was given only on the basis that the BATHROOM, tho adequately a good size was very tired, dated, and some housekeeping issues of remaining mould and freezer never being defrosted was a let down as was the general maintenance inside and the outside presentation of units. HOWEVER, having said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annielec01
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and used the out of hours check in and ate at the restaurant. The food and atmosphere at the bar was lovely. We were a bit disappointed with the bed in our room it was sunken in places and there were stains on the mattress but no mattress protector. Also the shower was very poor water pressure.

Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Central Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Spending 6 nights here. So close to all the shops, restaurants, lagoon. Room has a great view. Swimming pool is very clear, sauna looks good but I didn't use it. While walking up the hill wasn't my thing, my body is thankful. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Sonja63
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review... So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful view. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Stroud, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

PROS Affordable rates Friendly staff, beautiful view, short but steep walk to the main street, big spacious tidy rooms. In house bar and restaurant is great with pool and spa nice and close looking over stunning views. Ideal for those who fly in to prosipine and dont want to hire a car and happy to walk. CONS Parking isnt as... More 

Helpful?
Thank nyomi a
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, so of them are of an older style.... I have passed your feed back onto the owner of the apartment that you stayed in. We are very close to town and have an added bonus of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#28 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#6 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#27 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#45 of 53 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay