We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic fun for our family holiday. So many things to do all within walking distance. All staff at the Mantra were friendly, accomodating and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our time more enjoyable. The apartment was very clean, modern and very relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56sashah
Moranbah, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location to main street, boat transfers and great restaurants below the accommodation, rooms were 5 star yet still had a homely feel, great extra foyers with opening windows. Comfortable bedding. no fan in bathroom would be the only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaxee
halifax
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Couldn't have asked for more other than nicer weather. The accommodation was perfect and had everything. Very modern too. Lovely pool great restaurants near the main strip of bars and could have been closer to the port

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharpsters
Home Hill, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great location for families traveling with boats. Staff were very accommodating. The only thing was it was January and very hot so thevtwo back bedrooms were not getting full air conditioning and we had a leak in our guest bathroom but staff were onto it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alainad2017
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in January in a three bed apartment, quite by accident due to flight problems. The staff at reception were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. The apartment was trendy, clean and modern, nicely furnished, comfy beds, well appointed bathrooms and absolutely everything you would need, several balconies and a great view over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E A G
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay at the mantra boathouse. The staff at reception were most helpful when booking our tours and were able to answer any questions we had. The location was terrific and facilities were great for our family. The rooms were comfortable, we had a great stay for a long overdue holiday!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesM4841TF
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments are well equipped and furnished to a modern standard. All have a sea view and a spectacular balcony to watch the sun go down. There are restaurants and bars within the complex, but this are a little higher price than the local town which is a 10 min walk away. Situated alongside the main marina, so lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location however the apartment was very dirty. We paid $2895 for 5 nights luxury accommodation however the unit was far from luxury. All the cushions were mouldy, lights not working, no wifi and the blankets also had stains on them. The furniture was splattered with something and the mats were filthy. We had to wear our shoes inside at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krissy71
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We had a great time and really enjoyed the location and view from our balcony. Was great being so central and the property was very clean and staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171karam
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mantra Boathouse Apartments are great. It is clean, and well appointed. The pool is great, but does suffer from large numbers of people in the water which quickly make it not so great (the chlorine has trouble keeping up) in busy periods. However Airlie Beach has a brilliant lagoon area which can be an ideal getaway from a crowded pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quillinders
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the WIFI, as my staff explained to you, there was a catastrophic failure with our 3rd party provider and they could not arrange for it to repaired until 9 January at the earliest. It was not a "Mantra" failure, it was a 3rd...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. You’ll love the warm and friendly staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, the tour desk can help you with all of your day trips and if you’re in the mood, why not do some exploring in a rental car, just ask reception. There are many tour operators who will sail you around the Whitsundays - 74 fascinating islands of which you’ll never tire. Snorkel the Great Barrier Reef or take a scuba tour and dive deeper among tens of thousands of species of the most amazing fish, brilliantly coloured corals and all sorts of marine life. Airlie Beach is home to some excellent bars and restaurants – Cha’Mah Moroccan Bar and Restaurant, Denman Cellars Beer Cafe and The Coffee Club are right on the marina outside your resort. The Great Barrier Reef is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, combine this with Mantra Boathouse Apartments and you’re bound to have the best holiday ever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Address: Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $162 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mantra Boathouse Apartments staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Boathouse Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top Floor have the best views - strangely!”
 of 5 bubbles B7912FEmarkr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Save your money and don't stay here”
  • Ripped cushions in the bedroom
  • Mouldy cushions
 of 5 bubbles Krissy71, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Hight is better”
 of 5 bubbles tomwG3279WW, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“go somewhere else !”
 of 5 bubbles jamiehQ1840ZK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We enjoyed our apartment as it was on the first floor and we had great views over the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles vickih229, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay