We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers

Save
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“bed dorm”(42 reviews)
“mad travel”(12 reviews)
“two sinks”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
118
164
117
66
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
164
117
66
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormmad traveltwo sinksthe east coastair contravel deskcheap drinkswhitsundays tripown bathroomkitchen areastayed longerthe main streetlagoonaustraliaairliestoragehammocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 542 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me and my friend wanted to squeeze in a West Coast trip before I left the country and had left it really last minute. We went to the Mad Travel desk, where we met the goddess of travel herself Ali. She was so helpful and...More

Thank noodled96
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms. Decent sized kitchen. The pool was lovely to cool off in however it was a bit dirty as though it hadn't been cleaned in a while but it is outside so understandable. However I'd really recommend going to the Lagoon just down the...More

Thank Lily T
Response from Hannah K, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach BackpackersResponded 1 week ago

Hey Lily, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're super pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us in our little slice of paradise. We agree the layout of the rooms here with the pool in the middle...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, just want to say I rarely rate so poorly on tripadvisor as I think everyone’s experiences can be so unique but feel like I should share this experience as it bothers me that people spend their hard earned money here to receive such a...More

Thank sab93924
Response from Hannah K, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach BackpackersResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sab93924, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so sorry to hear about your experience here at Nomads Airlie Beach and I would like to first of all like to sincerely apologise. We pride ourselves on creating a fun,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the hostel through our agency two months before. When we arrived to the hostel, a man was in the door. We told him that we had a booking under the name of X for 11 people. We don't know what was wrong with...More

Thank gcapdevila2
Response from Hannah K, Manager at Nomads Airlie Beach BackpackersResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi gcapdevila2, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the experience you had with us and management have since been in contact with your agent that you booked with and have approved the refund for your stay....More

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Literally cannot get over how good the house keepers are! Especially Sharon!!. They never stop working hard and they are so nice and friendly :) best I've ever experienced!!! Highly recommend staying at base hostel, fun vibes fun people and most of all fun staff...More

Thank rossgavin9999
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Airlie Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MindyTravel
September 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from kelsastar79 | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we cant remove pictures that guests have posted. We are a backpackers in resort style accommodation set over 7 acres. I can assure you that the property is cleaned over 3 times a day & rooms have House... More
0
Votes
Shaun B
May 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Erin K | Property representative |
Hello - Thanks for you enquiry. We do have limited spaces available for $5 per day. The best thing you could do is come and see us when you arrive in Airlie and we can check if we have the space to accommodate you and then... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"bit noisy but very central"
Read review
"I don't have any tip sorry"
Read review
"Go to other place. Drunk people urinating in the pool and the response of the hostel was that "they can..."
Read review
"comfortable and clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing