We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort

Save
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“ensuite site”(5 reviews)
“nice pool”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
45
24
16
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
24
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsensuite sitekids enjoyed the poolnice poolpowered sitenight stopovercheck in was easyan enjoyable staywalking distance to townshady sitesgreat parkgibb river roadstayed here for nightsamenities blockclean amenitiesswimming poolparksgrass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 100 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

The staff were very polite and helpful. We got a shady spot to set up. We were only going to stay a week ended up being 2 weeks. The facilities were clean and grassy, it was an enjoyable stay. The park is very close to...More

1  Thank Ross W
Response from Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan ResortResponded June 19, 2017

Thanks Ross for your review of Ivanhoe Village. We certainly take pride in presenting the Park in the best possible condition and it is reviews like this that show we are hitting the mark. Enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully one day will...More

Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Site 197 good location-Lots of lawn & shade & near bbq area, amenities & laundry Amenities old but clean & shower pressure perfect-watch for green frogs in loo-flush first especially of night time! Pool resort style, wade section for kiddies, spa not working but not...More

Thank Miamakes3
Response from Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan ResortResponded May 13, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in the park and hopefully your entire time here in the Kimberley.

Reviewed March 20, 2017

We booked into the park recently, on arrival the lady at the reception was not at all friendly, we were checked into Cabin 8. We had no hot water, the jug was full of ants, we tried to cook dinner but the fire alarm kept...More

3  Thank helenjake
Response from Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan ResortResponded June 21, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused during your one night stay. We have addressed the problems you highlighted. Safe travels.

Reviewed January 21, 2017

2 night stopover with the caravan. Good choice of powered site. Friendly helpful staff and although the amenities block is dated is was very clean. Out of season you could see the management were maintaining the park they kept reception closed and worked on a...More

Thank Martin H
Response from Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan ResortResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. Yes the team have been very busy through the low season spring cleaning, painting and tidying around the park, and of coarse getting our grass re established after the battering it takes every dry season. We...More

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. Booked online for $135 when we checked in told it was $145- shrugged it off and paid the extra $10. Went for a shower in our cabin - no hot water. Not a great start with two children in tow.More

1  Thank Chrissy H
Response from Managers6743, Manager at Ivanhoe Village Caravan ResortResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Ivanhoe Village. I do apologies for the mix up with your rate. Clearly, whatever rate you book online is the rate that you pay unless you have extra people with you on arrival or you upgrade your room...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kununurra
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$105 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$105 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
valPerthWa
April 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Managers6743 | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for contacting us. Kununurra has 2 liquor outlets at the Hotels and the trading hours are 12 noon - 8pm 6 days a week (Mon to Saturday). There are restrictions on the quantity of alcohol that can be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2 Bedroom Deluxe Argyle or Durack Chalet over looking the pool"
Read review
"Grassy site in corner for camping"
Read review
"The sites near the pool are shady and close to amenities"
Read review
"N/a van park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing