We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in total here and really enjoyed the stay. We had an unpowered site which was lovely and grassy (great after coming off the Gibb River Rd) right on the edge of the lake. Good clean amenities, selection of accommodation types, bar, restaurant and free wifi by the bar added bonus! We had plenty of wildlife... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniejwright13
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi anniejwright13, Thank you for the great review! The unpowered Lakeside Sites really are a real treat. So glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to se you back again someday. More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff went to extra level to help us. Restaurant staff too were friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely with a view of the lake. Pleasant grounds with shade and grass. Meals were good and sizeable portions. I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank fayjan
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi fayjan, Thankyou for taking the time to review Lakeside Resort. I will pass on your positive feedback to all the staff. It really is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back someday. Safe travels! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park has a lot to offer with a beautiful pool and a al fresco dining area and bar offering good food and drink at reasonable prices in a nice atmosphere, the sites are fine with plenty of shade and a view of the lake, the amenities are good but the shower areas could benefit from a good pressure clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Bill M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeside Resort Caravan Park. Glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback will definitely be passed on. Safe travels. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Staff friendly and helpfull. Sails restaurant fantastic great meals and wonderful staff. Would recommend with hesitation. If this way again will definitely stay here. Beds comfortable and rooms clean.

Helpful?
Thank PetalnMister
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi PetalnMister, Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeside Resort. We are really pleased that you found your stay here with us 'excellent' and would love to see you back someday. I will pass on your praise to the staff here also. Safe travels. More 

Narooma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay for two nights and ended up here for 5 The park is right on the lake which offers up beautiful sunsets and has some resident freshies to amuse the kids Amenities are old but clean and there is more than 3 cubicles which is always a bonus at 7am It was great to be able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelleryan2016
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Michelleryan2016, We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and you are not the only ones that come for a few days and extend. It really is a great place to sightsee and relax, as well as enjoy our live music and bar area. We do allow dogs on one side of the property and we take a dog... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Lakeside twice - going to Broome and coming back from doing the Gibb river road. The first stay was in a standard room which was quite disappointing , old and in need of a detailed cleaning. It was expensive for the standard of the room. It was hot and we were given only one key which operated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudekerry
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Claudekerry, Thank you for your review of Lakeside Resort. We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with your standard room the first time here but glad you enjoyed our recently refurbished king rooms. Our al fresco restaurant is very popular with tourists and locals and our steak night is definitely a huge drawcard due... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in our caravan beside the lake which really hooks up to the Ord River so boats can be hired and used to explore quite a bit of the area. The caravan park staff were all friendly and helpful. The only gripe was the poor state of the washing machines which were unreliable and the ladies toilets became blocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank TarbabyPerth
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Tarbaby, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Lakeside Resort, it is a wonderful spot beside Lily Creek Lagoon. Our maintenance man was quick to fix the plumbing issue in the ladies toilet once it was reported to us and we then contacted a plumber to see what... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here once before when owner was running it and it was excellent. Owner no longer there and it is run by staff and service has slipped. Had faulty light in room and asked three staff members to get it fixed, nothing happened. When booking out and I mentioned it was told there is no service by handyman on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1234Col
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it is unfortunate you did not have a positive experience at Lakeside Resort. We have advised all staff that when a maintenance request comes in on a weekend that it must be reported to management so that the issue can be rectified in a timely fashion. Unfortunately thieves travel too and as per the... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This place is nice and quiet not far from the town centre and the Mirina national park.The staff so far are helpful, the amenities are of the older style and fairly clean, the downside is that you are better off having a shower in the morning or early afternoon as the light are on a timer and if you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Graeme B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Campground. Pleased you found the staff helpful and I will definitely let them all know. It's definitely a very busy time of the year and limited Lakeview sites, but glad you were able to still enjoy the view from your Campsite. Very safe travels and hope to see... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Lakeside Resort is a little out of town but was very comfortable and ticked all of our boxes. The staff were very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised by the airport pick-up and drop-off service (despite the fact we had well and truly checked out by the time we needed to be dropped off). Town was an easy walk away... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank randrtownsville
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi randrtownsville, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Our Airport Shuttle is a little added extra service we provide, and glad you took advantage of this while you stayed with us. The location of the property, being a little out of town, definitely has its advantages if you like to experience a bit of tranquillity. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.5 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside Resort offers a unique location on the banks of Lily Creek Lagoon. Enjoy watching the sunset over the Lagoon before heading to our poolside restaurant for dinner.Our newly renovated premier King Rooms offer a 4 star city corporate style including King Bedding, full size fridge and a 36 inch TV with DVD. Continental Breakfast is included in majority of room rates. We are "Kununurra with a view" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Address: P.O. Box 1129 | Casuarina Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: $114 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Resort Kununurra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Resort Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Kununurra Australia - Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay