We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas

Save
Share
Las Terrenas 32000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Destinia.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/15/22
eDreams
Hotels.com$310
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (629)

About

#14 of 48 hotels in Las Terrenas
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Welcome to Xeliter Balcones del Atlántico, the newest luxury resort in the Dominican Republic. Balcones features lavish one- two and three bedroom villa suites, Porto, a beachfront restaurant and bar, and a wide variety of Caribbean vacation activities including watersports, eco-tourism and more. Get the full luxury experience by staying at the Penthouse Villa where you will enjoy a rooftop deck offering incredible views, an impressive private plunge pool, and close to 4000 sq ft. of luxury space for 6 to 7 friends or family. Located on the Dominican Republic's Samaná Peninsula, Balcones del Atlántico is nestled in a lush tropical oasis on nearly a kilometer of Playa Las Terrenas. Discover some of the world's most pristine beaches, untouched landscapes and underwater splendors while enjoying world-class accommodations and amenities. Check out our current Caribbean vacation packages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
250Reviews16Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 54
  • 17
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zara Sirtsova wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Excellent service. Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean rooms. The territory very nice and well organized. Five minutes walk to the beautiful beach. In ten minutes drive will reach a fish market for fresh sea food. Will definitely visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Farias, Owner at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Zara! We would like to thank you for choosing our Xëliter Balcones del Atlántico once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Best Regards, Xeliter!
Read more
rojasjo wrote a review Jul 2022
Bogota, Colombia2 contributions
What a discovery. Las terrenas is a beautiful place. And very comfortable apartment at Balcones del Atlantico. Golden beaches, colorfull sea and palm trees. Good front beach restaurants. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Farias, Owner at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello RojasJo Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal is to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and comments. Best Regards, Xeliter!
Read more
CarolinacS2589JF wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Most horrible experience! the hotel is very expensive for just a room, food not included. The first night we went out to eat to the streets restaurants between 10:30pm and 1:00am hotels employees got inside our room and stole $2,200.00 US dollars and two cell phones, When we came back our luggages and bags were searched money and cell phones stolen. There is NO SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS onsite. No way to prove who went inside our room and took the money and 2 cell phones. We reported it to the hotel management and the Terrenas Police Department We are still waiting for a response on who was responsible for stealing us. Don't go to this place dangerous and unsafe!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn Farias, Owner at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded May 9, 2022
Hello Carolina, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Xëliter Balcones del Atlantico, please rest assured that your comments have been taken on board and revised by the entire Management team, however, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about our meal plan, we are not an All inclusive property as described on website; also, we would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's litterature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and personal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Edrik Roa
Read more
Denise R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Long story short.. hotel is beautiful, but I was accused of steeling 3 towels that i never used or saw in the apartment suite. refused to give me back my $100 cash deposit. I have stayed many times at vista mare, samana with no issues but balcones del atlantico I will never go back too or recommend it. Such a horrible experience, was treated with no respect. it made me so sad that they would do all that just to keep my $100 deposit when I did not steal anything. FYI COUNT YOUR TOWELS, DISHES, PILLOWS ETC. IF YOU DECIDE STAY AT THIS PLACE so they don't accuse you of stealing!! Ya
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edrik Roa, Atención al cliente/recepción at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Dear DeniserJ239TU, We are really sorry to know that you did not enjoy the experience in our property, please apologize for not being able to make you feel supported when having an issue. About your concerns, please note that we have policies that we must follow and regarding the deposit fee our staff informed us that you did not accepted the rest of it. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Xëliter holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.
Read more
Izabel P wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked the hotel (they say its a hotel, but it's a condo). Very expensive compared to all the other ones. We arrived, in a Covid time, my husband and I, and there was a line of 30 cars waiting to get in. I looked around looking for the "Exclusive access beach" they say they have... But its also not accurate. Anybody could go to the beach.... The "condo" was on the other side. As we reached the front desk, there were 25 people together not wearing masks, a real mess... As it was our turn, i looked to the person and asked why their ad said it was a hotel? I didnt want to stay in a condo, much less with all that people. I asked to talk to the manager, she wouldnt come. I wanted a refund. They told me to go through Expedia. We are talking $1400. I had to find anotger place to stay, during easter, in the Dominican Republic. I NEVER got a refund. Not any appologie letter, or voucher. This stablishment should be closed fown for the lack of conditions receiving tourists+ lack of transparency in whatever they advertise. Its HORRIBLE!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
raymondqueliz wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York65 contributions75 helpful votes
This is not an all inclusive resort so if you want restaurants and drinks included, this is not the place for you. The grounds were extremely spacious and well-maintained. There is a gym and a game room if you need it. The grounds are quiet and there are a few bars and a handful of restaurants within walking distance but bring comfortable shoes. The rooms have jacuzzis and full kitchens so bring snacks and drinks. All in all, this is a wonderful place to come with the family
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge CHC, Other at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Greetings Raymondqueliz, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the apartment and the areas in the property and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay! Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Mabel Perez.
Read more
experto11 wrote a review Jan 2020
Miami Beach, Florida129 contributions61 helpful votes
I think it’s a little bit expensive for what is offer. It seems like the stuff is not trained to be attentive, they are very slow and they have to be asked to do things like preparing the beach chair. Things in the room seems to be old and need renewal. Even though the beach is very nice and the food it’s good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ec0nciergec, Guest Relations Manager at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Greetings experto11, We appreciate you reaching out on TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Property and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strengths and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we under performed in this area; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Las Terrenas. Kind regards, Mabel Perez. E-Concierge.
Read more
Ana Val wrote a review Jan 2020
Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic1 contribution1 helpful vote
The best view of the sea, very attentive staff, but everything seems old and deteriorated, I loved it and I am not sure to return, since the price is high and what I found is not what I expected for what I paid, Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico is not what I expected.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ec0nciergec, Guest Relations Manager at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Greetings ANALaqueviaja, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are surprised that the property did not meet your expectations Please rest assured that your comments will be discussed as we always strive to evaluate the optimal pricing and conditions for our future guests. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Mabel Perez. E-Concierge
Read more
J S wrote a review Oct 2019
Montreal, Canada14 contributions5 helpful votes
This is my second visit to this magnificent location. The rooms are always so well cleaned and appointed. The location is second to none. Right on the beach. Great service. There’s a private restaurant. There’s also a private bar service where you can keep your own bottles nice and chilled while you’re sitting in the heat. The pool is great. It was relatively quiet while we were there which made the experience that much more special. At the beach, hanging trees provided a lot of shade and the water was spectacular. There are showers, bathrooms, volleyball courts, and other activities available on site. There’s also boating available for free. Bicycles are $15 per day and they are excellent. We were a short ride away from the centre of town where we could buy groceries, pastries, baked goods. Many French settlers have increased the level of gastronomy in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great for families too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ec0nciergec, Guest Relations Manager at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Greetings J S, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty for choosing our Xëliter Balcones del atlántico for your holidays, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us! Thank you for pointing out the wonderful accommodations inside the property with the activities and areas designed to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible! We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Las Terrenas! Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Mabel Perez. E-Concierge.
Read more
Wigdarlin V. wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
OMG! the place was huge and beautiful. My family and I stayed at the big house with the private pool. We loved the place. The house was clean, big, beautifully decorated, comfortable. The staff was friendly, kind and very helpful. We felt safe and taken care of at all times. The beach was private and the view was out of this world. This place is truly a paradise. It really helps you relax and enjoy the stay. They even helped us cross the street!!! loved it, I will definitely come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a total of 12 people including the kids, therefore we chose the big house but it was worth...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ec0nciergec, Guest Relations Manager at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Greetings Mrs. WigdarlinV, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Xëliter property and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of your apartment because at Xëliter we are fully aware that a basic function in any property is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying apartments to our guests! Once more we thank you for choosing our Property for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Mabel Perez. E-Concierge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
balcones del atlantico, a rock hotel las terrenas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Balcones del Atlantico
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSamana ProvinceLas Terrenas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas
Which popular attractions are close to Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Nearby attractions include Playa El Portillo (1.2 miles), Playa Bonita (4.1 miles), and Playa Las Ballenas (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Empanadas y Mas, El Dieciocho Las Terrenas, and L' Industrie Pizzeria LT.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas have airport transportation?
Yes, Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico Las Terrenas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.