We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Bagshot Road, Sunninghill, Ascot SL5 9JH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$146
Hotels.com$112
Booking.com$113
ZenHotels.com$145
Orbitz.com$112
Travelocity$112
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (519)
Dining (71)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Sunninghill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa in Ascot is a beautiful, accessible, four-star hotel near Windsor which is surrounded by amazing landscaped gardens. Ideal for accommodation during Royal Ascot, the hotel is the closest four-star hotel to Ascot Racecourse. Access to Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa is easy from nearby London Heathrow Airport and the facilities are designed to appeal to both business and leisure guests alike. Short break visitors to the area will find the hotel a short distance from popular attractions such as Legoland, Thorpe Park, Windsor Castle and Wentworth Golf Course. And following a day of adventure, back at the hotel, there is a state-of-the-art thermal spa with six spa treatment rooms, an 18-metre swimming pool, rock and infra red saunas and an outdoor hydropool. Perfect for resting weary legs. Our AA-rosette award-winning Hyperion Restaurant serves a range of contemporary English and European cuisine, carefully crafted dishes using the finest quality, wholesome ingredients. Sit back, relax and let us cook up a delight for you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
2,646Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 860
  • 799
  • 558
  • 274
  • 155
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philip J wrote a review Nov 11
2 contributions
Two keyworkers accommodated during the Covid-19 restrictions and afforded use of a meeting room for essential business whilst the rest of the country was in lockdown. Despite the hotel having been all but closed (many rooms mothballed, spa shut, bars and restaurant closed) and staff reduced to a bare minimum (a team of four working two twelve hour shifts each), we received a very warm welcome and were very well looked after in clean, Coronavirus protected accommodation - staff showing exactly what can be achieved despite difficult circumstances - they should all be very proud of themselves and the high level of service delivered.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go for a turret in the old mansion house
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis , General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 164philipj Thank you for your review and kind words following your meeting held with us. It is certainly a strange and unusual trading environment but we are pleased to read that you had a productive meeting and were well looked after. I can assure you that as well as looking after our guests, we place great importance on looking after our staff as well. No staff are working 12 hour shifts, we are covering the 24 hrs in a day with three shifts, and allowing ample time give to staff to recover. We hope to see you again soon, and thanks again for your comments
Read more
Chris B wrote a review Nov 5
London, United Kingdom77 contributions19 helpful votes
Pleasant enough stay made better by the super friendly staff who made the stay for us. Ben should be on stage & everyone we met was keen to please & enthusiastic. Their genuine sadness at the approaching 2nd lockdown was evident. The spa treatment was excellent, thanks to Grace for a top massage. The food was outstanding, absolutely delicious, both evening meal and breakfast. The Covid restrictions didn’t impinge on the stay and the atmosphere was relaxed and safe. The title refers to the ‘no biscuit’ situation in the room. I’m not sure I can remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that didn’t have a small snack in the room, and reception didn’t seem to know what I meant when I asked if they had any. It turned out they don’t do them! All in all, it was a good stay but gets 3 stars as the £25 allowance on the dinner meal only allowed for a couple of choices. As I said though, the food was lovely but buyer of deals beware, tempted by the tasty choices we spent over £70 on a 3 course meal with wine even with the allowance.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis , General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear K1530VDchrisb Thank you very much for your comprehensive review and the detailed thoughts on each aspect of your stay. We really appreciate it and particularly the supportive comments about the staff, health and safety guidelines, food and spa. We are confident that the biscuits will return to the rooms once all touch points are permitted once again, they were removed to reassure our guests that all controllable measures had been taken, so we are sorry that you did not benefit from that. Something to look forward to on a future stay perhaps. We're also confident that the range of options will improve once the kitchen and services are fully functional once more. Thanks again we look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
Mandz wrote a review Nov 1
5 contributions
+1
My partner and I stayed in late September for a surprise treat for a birthday, but hadn’t got round to writing the review until now. Due to COVID not everything is the same which is understandable, however, the spa break was advertised as something it wasn’t. The spa is very small and basic, I was booked in for a manicure and the lady had prepared a massage set up?? The manicure was terrible, I’ve had so much better in my local nail salons. It was basically a file of the nails and a polish on top - not even gel nail polish? Additionally, it takes forever to contact anyone here. I was trying to book the hour slot for the pool and I had to ring about 6 times for someone to answer the phone? I’ve also added photos of the hallway, which wasn’t cleared until late that evening, and the room which had mould on the ceiling of the bathroom. This being said, the restaurant food was lovely. All in all go elsewhere if you’re looking for a relaxing spa break experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis , General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear melrosheen580 Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate feedback, positive and negative to help us understand where we can improve and where training is required. Reading through your comments, it does appear that you had a below par experience and no where near our normal standards of which we are very proud and regularly praised. We are sorry for that and would be happy to talk to you about it in more detail and reassure you of our commitment to great facilities and service - if you would like to contact the hotel directly on reception.berystede@macdonald-hotels.co.uk we will come back to you directly. Thank you again.
Read more
Zoe P wrote a review Oct 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom51 contributions15 helpful votes
Loved it here. Only minutes easy drive from Legoland. Due to the current situation we didn’t get chance to really explore the hotels full facilities but will definitely do everything next time. All staff were lovely but a big special mention to the blonde lady running breakfast on Friday morning. She was juggling 100 balls and managed to keep smiling and was very professional but friendly. Unprecedented times means breakfast itself wasn’t as good as it probably usually is but was fine. I will definitely book here again when normal is better! Our room was fine. Not as luxurious as I was expecting or hoping but clean and had everything we needed. The whole place is a little run down and in need of a good amount of money spending on new windows and furniture etc but on the whole it was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis , General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear zoep488 We really appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at which time hopefully you will be able to use the facilities more comprehensively. The team all read the reviews as well and we were very pleased to read your positive comments about Rachel who was working at breakfast on Friday. It's a great morale booster for us all. Thank you again and see you at the Berystede soon.
Read more
Hippyhelly wrote a review Oct 2020
22 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked in a spa break, Covid secured. The hotel receptionist was lovely ( fabulous accent!) and really helpful. Rooms were clean. The pool/spa was not as organised as we had hoped as they did not outline what was expected in relation to the lanes of the pool. The hydro pool had reopened since we booked as well and it was only by chance we found out & booked as well. In the restaurant we were served by Chris and Ben. Chris was an excellent host & Ben was hilarious! Breakfast was well organised and for both meal times there was a lot of variety.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Lewis , General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Hippyhelly Thank you for the review after your recent stay with us. It is so nice to read that you had a nice time while you were with us, the team are always really proud when they read positive reviews. I will make sure that the feedback is passed on to everyone. The situation in the spa/gym is regularly updated and we try to enable as many people to have time in the pool as as possible within the current covid-safe guidelines. We do understand that it is sometimes not as smooth as we would like, but hopefully it won't be long before we can operate with less restrictions. We are glad that you were able to use the pool and thank you for your patience. See you again soon. Thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
macdonald berystede hotel sunninghill, macdonald berystede hotel and spa, macdonald berystede ascot
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadAscotSunninghill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Englemere Pond (0.7 miles) and Church of Saint Francis of Assisi (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Sorrentina, Rajbhoog, and The Carpenters Arms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Sunninghill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (6.6 miles), Runnymede National Trust (5.5 miles), and Dorney Court (7.5 miles).
Does Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.