We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hermitage Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hermitage Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a one night stay mid-week for a family event in town. We arrived to very friendly service and found the room very comfortable. The heating worked very well (mid winter, it was cold out), the bed was comfy, the bathroom had an updated shower head and towels, and the bed linen was crisp and lovely. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find, warm and cosy and friendly customer service. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Parking outside the door and close to town but quiet and peaceful location. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene D
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Arlene for your comments. We strive to provide clean comfortable rooms for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,137 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Is 2.5 years since our last visit. Motel remains clean and comfortable, everything in good condition and friendly staff. Wifi is now free and worked well. Off street and on street parking for rooms on ground and first floor (via stairs only). Easy walk 10-15 mins into town while staying in quiet neighbourhood area. Ideal for overnight or short term... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emanpee
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Emanpee for your review, we always look forward to receiving reviews from our guests. Our location is very central, easy walk to restaurants and cafes and only a short stroll to the CBD where you will find some great boutiques shopping and the closest motel located to the railway station. Look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hermitage motor inn after leaving the Best Western warby lodge (around the corner) 4 days early due to its SHOCKING and terrible customer service. Wendy who was in charge at the Hermitage was an absolute delight and so friendly and informative to all of her guests. As were the other staff working! She offered to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
HermitageG, Manager at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi J, So pleased you enjoyed your recent stay; it warms our heart when guests like staying with us and enjoy our wonderful country city. We look forward to your return visit. Wendy More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

I used this motel as my base for exploring the micro - breweries and hop yards of country Victoria. Overall I would have to say that Wendy , owner ,was the perfect hostess giving sound advise on places to eat and see even to the extent of arranging a personal tour of a hop yard which is owned by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

Stayed one night, while husband was In hospital, the motel is close to hospital. Nice spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Wendy was lovely, very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Very nice comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyJ929
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it is always helpful to hear of your experience at Hermitage Wangaratta. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

We stayed only one night at the Hermitage Motor Inn, but found it clean, comfortable and well appointed. The reservation, check-in and check-out all went easily. The motel is a short walk to the main street where there are several eating places. The motel is on a quiet back street so there is little noise. In summary, a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank lananarry
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel; it is always good to hear positive and negative reports; the negatives help us to improve our service and the positives are a great encouragement to both me and my staff. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

I booked a family group into the motel and was quoted a room rate. When the group arrived they were informed that the quoted rate was for one person only and had to pay an extra $25 per night. VERY poor The guests all complained of no sleep in double beds

Helpful?
Thank justin b
HermitageG, Manager at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am disappointed and, puzzled by your review because Hermitage Motor Inn, Wangaratta does not have double beds, only queen size beds or singles in family suites and king singles in twin rooms; also the extra charge is a little confusing because a one person rate is $125 and a family suite rate is $185 accommodating up to 4 persons... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

A perfect place to stay ! Rooms are great, location perfect, staff... Friendly and just lovely. This is top of the range in this category.. Owned and run by a thorough professional who takes great pride in her establishment and in providing homely exceptional service. We really enjoyed our stay !

Helpful?
Thank greggo60
HermitageG, Owner at Hermitage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we are so pleased that your stay in Wangaratta, and in particular, at the Hermitage was a positive experience. More 

Cobden, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I can highly recommend this motel for its quiet location in the beautiful town of wangaratta. A well presented motel with no negatives. It is within waking distance of many eating places and also the shopping Centre and supermarkets?

Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#10 of 10 in Wangaratta
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hermitage Motor Inn, Wangaratta.* Well appointed accommodation.* Central, Quiet, "off the main street" location.* Cleaniness that our many repeat guests rave about!* Most importantly, AFFORDABLE. What else could you want for, we are the perfect location when travelling the North East of Victoria. The Hermitage is located in the beautiful historic prescient of Wangaratta, central to the Milawa, King Valley and Rutherglen wine and Gourmet regions and just over an hours drive from the Alpine Regions. While in Wangaratta stroll to the many restaurants and cafes, or take in a performance at the renown Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre located just minutes away. We pride ourselves in offering quiet, modern well appointed accommodation. Select from our range of accommodation styles: Executive Queen, Twin, Triple, and 2 bedroom Family rooms, we also offer two spa suites for that extra special occasion. All our accommodations feature comfy Queen bedding, Dining & well lit Desk area, Sofa, 32” LCD Televisions, individually controlled Split system to supply your Heating and Cooling and many other little features to make your stay a pleasure. For your convenience Wireless Internet is available in each room. When exploring the fantastic North East region of Victoria come stay in Wangaratta and experience our friendliness and superior level of service. We hope to see you soon…. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hermitage Motor Inn

Address: Cnr. Mackay & Cusack Streets | entrance Mackay Street, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: $99 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hermitage Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hermitage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay