We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowtown Holiday Park

Expedia.com$49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrowtown Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowtown Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This holiday park is for sure one of the better holiday park. The facilities and environment is much better in contrast to some other holiday Parks. The staffs are friendly as well. Furthermore The rates are slightly cheaper. This holiday is also conveniently located within 2 minutes drive to arrowtown centre. There are supermarket within the vicinity as well. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Adam, thank you for taking the time to do a review on the park. Please you enjoyed your time here and yes we are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the island. Look forward to serving you again in the future Vicki

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night in a cabin. It is walking distance to town about 8 min. the cabin was clean and tidy. Not very large but serviceable for its intended use. The bathroom was clean and tidy. Everything was as it should be and an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azornator
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and visited our unique wee town. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ May see you again the future Vicki

revelstoke
Reviewed March 23, 2017

The details in the booking were not obvious on the website. We booked online and were charged for an extra person, without knowing that was a thing ahead of time. That was fine, we needed a place and it was otherwise a good price. When we checked in we also were not told bedding was not included. Again, perhaps this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappilyeverRafter
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice holiday park on a few minutes walk from Arrowtown village centre. Facilities are good (new toilet and shower block, best we have seen in NZ). There are quite some campsites, but sites are small. Showers are one NZD for eight minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens C
perth
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Stayed a couple of nights in one of the cottages. Very clean,comfortable and warm. Large room with small table and kitchenette. Great location in Arrowtown, everthing within walking distance. Great reastaurants and bars. Preferred Arrowtown to Queenstown - which was too busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denbart
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, great to here you enjoyed your time at the park and also in Arrowtown. we are very fortunate to be close enough to Queenstown for those who just want a day trip in. Look forward to serving you in the future Vicki

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Only a ten minute walk to town centre and across road from lovely river walks. Very nice one bedroom motel with another queen bed in lounge. Very clean crisp white bedding. WiFi didn't work for us. Good value accommodation. Units are separate so not much noise from neighbours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJW20
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

good morning Thank you for your review, all comments are much appreciated. We are very fortunate to live in such a quaint wee town with so much to do and see. Pleased you enjoyed your time at the holiday park. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in NZ Regards Vicki

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

There are options to tent and powered sites. Even with tent is a good option you get the powered site. To taking shower 1 nz and there are options for wifi. If you are not in a campervan and are planning be connected bring an adaptor. The only problem is the camping main entrance, if there are car queue waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alzira33
Lindsay_vicki, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review. Good to hear you found the park at nice place to stay. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ Regards Vicki

Glentanner Park
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two night whilst over in November as Queenstown and all motels were booked. Tourist flat had everything you need clean and tidy. Front office staff were not overly friendly didn't give us any info on area or where to eat. Not a biggy but nice to be greeted and get some local Info or friendly banter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KylieBruce
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kyle Thank you for taking the time to review on your experience at the Arrowtown Holiday Park. Disappointing to hear that you did not get a warm welcome or any much needed info. Hope you did visit our quaint wee town and found somewhere nice to eat. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Vicki

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Touring with my daughter in our motorhome. Lovely holiday park and great facilities. Clean, modern, reasonable fee. Great customer service. Close to Arrowtown township, walks etc. A great place to stay. Walk to supermarket nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMOSmith
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, pleased to hear your experience at the park was a good one. Yes are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the island. Look forward to serving you in the future. Vicki

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

This park has a lot of potential but unfortunately disappointing service. We had to enquire about WiFi to be told it's a paid for service but currently not working. Then after we had paid and found our site we noticed the showers stated coin operated but the machines were taped over. We then had to go to reception to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoesmith93
viclindz, Manager at Arrowtown Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review, all I can do is apologies for everything it appears that nothing really went well for your holiday park experience. Everything should have been explained to you on arrival so there was no confusion. Again my apologies. Look forward to serving you in the future Vicki

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Settlers Cottage Motel
Settlers Cottage Motel
#5 of 11 in Arrowtown
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
ChezCotter
ChezCotter
#4 of 4 in Arrowtown
4 reviews
10.4 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowtown Holiday Park

Address: 12 Centennial Avenue, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Price Range: $54 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrowtown Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowtown Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arrowtown Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It is cheaper to stay here than in queenstown. Do day travels to queenstown and stay here.”
387LisaL, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a tent sight on FLAT Ground”
DunickFamily, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Book early before the NZ Golf Open (March) as it is full during this time”
B9963MRrobc, Apr 3, 2015 | Read review
“All seemed well proportioned.”
JohnHornblow, Feb 14, 2015 | Read review
“If you want covered accommodation - book the lodge in advance as it fills up very quickly!”
Jeni-and-Owen, Feb 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$49* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$49
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates