We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground

Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
284Reviews
122Photos
3Q+A
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 120
  • 45
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in our Caravan and were disappointed overall. We had to do the big walk around the pool to get to the amenities - and these were not clean or well maintained. I used the showers once but the next day, opted to wait until I got to the next stop as they were probably
Read more
Response from Trish W, Director of Sales at Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Danni F, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to advice you that our amenity block closest to the pool is currently having a refurbish and we are excited to have it looking fresh and modern ready for the up coming season. your concerns have not gone unheard and we are sorry to hear your visit was not the expectation you had. We do hope you had the chance to enjoy the location you stayed and a cool down in the beautiful pool.
Read more
We stayed at a powered site. All the ground for the powered sites is gravel even though there is plenty of grassed areas (all for unpowered sites) and as we have a camper trailer the grass area would be best. The powered sites are also a long way from the amenities. We parks
Read more
The campground is located at the entrance of the beautiful Katherine Gorge. Wifi is available (limited to 200 MB). The restrooms were ok, but the pool could be a little more clean durig our stay. There is a restaurant on site. The unpowered sites are in a nice grassy area.
Read more
We just stumbled upon this when we decided to do a gorge cruise in the afternoon, we were glad we hadn't booked anywhere before we saw this. Awesome pool area close to all gorge walks/tours, we even got a great price due to booking up here
Read more
We stayed 3 nights on a powered site for our motor home. Good location as the only camping site within the park, however, the powered sites are very small, not very shady and are on gravel and not grass. The facilities are OK. Small swimming pool which was full in the afternoon
Read more
Response from Trish W, Manager at Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
Responded Sep 23, 2018
Hi Jasmine101, Thanks for your review and the advice on the loungers, certainly something we can discuss.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementNitmiluk Chalets & Campground
Nitmiluk Chalet
Unexpected visitor
Chalets
Chalets
Chalets
PreviousNext
12345
Yes I agree, Katherine is the way to go-there aren't supermarkets in Nitmiluk. You will need to drive back through Katherine in any case to go anywhere else.
1 vote
Show all answers
Nitmiluk Campground is located in Nitmiluk National Park - 300km south of Darwin. The Katherine River flows through the Park and is safe for swimming and canoeing from June - September during the dry season.
1 vote
Can you offer a babybed for our two year old? Kind regards
I think so. The are very helpfull. Its better to give them a call and ask them directly. To be sure make a reservation.
0 votes
"Don't camp near amenities"
"Take the deluxe Chalet as it is right in front of the lake."
"Chalet locations are all good"
"Get a Chalet and although it says it has Wi-Fi good luck finding it."
"If you like to relax stay 2 or more nights"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndKatherine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing