We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Century Park Motor Lodge

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Century Park Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night last night; we had room 204 which is a small but perfectly formed room. It has a well equipped kitchenette and a shower over a spa bath. Everything is in fabulous condition; very clean and easy walking distance to multiple great restaurants. Easy & friendly check-in. The only thing I will mention is that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukkird
Jackie T, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We take great pride in our wee Motel. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your next visit to Century park Motor Lodge. Many thanks Jackie

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at the Century Park while on a road trip around New Zealand. It was very comfortable and convenient for Nelson. Of particular note was that the Aussie girl who checked us in (sorry, I cannot remember your name) was particularly helpful in seeking out information and giving advice about Nelson and especially our visit to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greentractor
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We are very lucky to live in such a gorgeous region (Nelson) Julia (the Aussie girl) giggle giggle is a true asset to our team and is very knowledgeable and helpful. Many thanks Jackie

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights end of Oct. Very very clean, and facilities were all very new and modern. The owners have paid a lot of attention to detail, including the best blackout curtains, a water filter, good reading lights, sky TV and nice brands of tea and coffee topped up daily. These little things made our stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cashmerebaby
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. So very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you here again at Century Park. We really do like to pay attention to detail as you mentioned. We have an amazing team of staff that enjoy ensuring our wonderful guest have the best stay possible. Many thanks Jackie

Reviewed November 1, 2016

This was just lovely from the fire to the beds! Great fire in the lounge for the chilly evening. The bath was good, the towels were nice. Kitchen was well equipped but didn't have a cooker. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicnac23
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for the lovely review. The gas fire is certainly a bonus and creates a wonderful ambience on the cooler Nelson nights. Yes, the kitchens are awesome, just a wee note, all rooms have cook tops (double element) Next time you stay with us we will make a point of ensuring you are familiar with them. The...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

Jackie es muy amable. Nos ayudo en todo lo que necesitamos. El estudio es amplio y dispone de jacuzzi. Si cocinas hay que tener cuidado porque no hay extractor. Dispone de lavadora y secadora de pago. Jackie is very friendly, She helped us in all the needs we had. Apartment is spacious and it has a jacuzzi. If you cook,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks Jackie & the Team

Tampa, FL
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Location is only 10 minutes from city center. Rooms are clean, roomy, nice bathrooms. Breakfast is a continental delivered to your room the night before. Hostess Jackie was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend for visit to Nelson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdfromTampa
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it is always great to have awesome feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Jackie & The Team

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Choose this place based on previous reviews and the fact it is very close to town and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly staff and a painless check in. Unit was well appointed with a great spa bath / shower. Easy walking distance to town on a surprisingly warm evening. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. Nelson certainly has some wonderful weather which makes evening strolls in to the city very pleasant. We look forward to you staying again soon. Many thanks Jackie & The Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed October 14, 2016

My partner and I were fortunate enough to spend a few nights at Century Park in spa suite. Everything we perfect with the room very nicely appointed. The spa bath is huge and it was lovely to have our own balcony too. The owner did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. The staff are very hard working with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_kiwi_guy
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, WOW, thank you for the awesome review. We are very proud here at Century Park for setting a high standard. We all enjoyed having you both stay and look forward to a return visit. Regards Jackie & The Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed in the two bedroom suite for two nights. Our booking was handled well, and we originally had booked a third room. Unfortunately due to my parents not being well, we had to cancel the third room late in the peice and the owners were very understanding. We received a friendly and helpful welcome when we arrived. The two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRichard
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed the stay with us. It is a shame you Parents couldn't come with you. Myself and the team here are very proud of the Motel and the recent upgrades. We look forward to you returning to enjoy more our the gorgeous...

Reviewed October 9, 2016

Spent 2 nights here recently and really enjoyed our time. We were in the ambassador suite, which was lovely and spacious. Lovely warm welcome on arrival and we were provided with a small pocket map of the city centre toe easily find our way around. Decor was tasteful and everything was clean, fresh and hygienic. This was a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZGinaNZ
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, So nice to have met you both and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the lovely review and we look forward to you staying next time you are in Nelson. Best regards Jackie and the team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#7 of 42 in Nelson
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Century Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is a self-use washing machine and dryer available for a small fee, includes washing powder.”
 of 5 bubbles a_kiwi_guy, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Our two bedroom suite was on the ground floor at the back, so was very quiet. If we had another couple, there was an adjourning studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiRichard, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor. Had a view and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles vaughanwilliamson, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet large and sunny warm and aircon”
 of 5 bubbles noelspalding, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face in one direction”
 of 5 bubbles ukescapee, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay