We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Adelaide
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We moved to this motel for the closeness to the airport and they had a shuttle. It was a wet and cold day when we arrived and the room was clean and warm. It is a bit tired looking but suited our needs. The reception were very friendly and helpful. It cost $2 for the shuttle which was much cheaper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kruzi
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying for a night as flying out the next morning. Great motel with great facilities and the room was spacious. Down side was no other eateries available after 10pm. There was a vending machine selling snacks and instant noodle (bit pricy though). There was a heater in the room but might not be enough in colder night due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_Annie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have never done a bad reveiw until today. Office staff are very friendly but the cleaner needs to learn how to clean. On arrival I noticed a broken lightshade. Stain on pillow case under main bed was not vacuumed. I rewashed all the dishes on arrival as they where dirty. Under sink the scrubs are disgusting should have new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beryl A

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we booked this motel because it's close to the airport and they provide shuttle service to airport in the early morning. we have booked through booking.com for a special price, for which we were surprised to see the room, as it's so much better than we expected. full kitchen, bathroom, spacious room with 1 double and 1 single, TV, etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luoshi2001
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

we stayed here overnight after a long flight as we have arranged to pick up our rental at the airport the next morning.ours was a 4 persons room with kitchen and en suite bathroom, and we only paid nzd99 on booking.com hotdeal.room was big enough, clean and sufficient for a short stay.reception staff was friendly and helpful and arranged our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank afiqadam
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Afiqadam Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We are so glad to see that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

In all honesty I was expecting a dive based on the price, however I was pleasantly surprised! The front desk is open 24/7 which was perfect as our flight was delayed by over 3 hours.. There was an after hours security guard on site who I actually noticed completing regular perimeter checks too! As well as this they offer a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalolaine L
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kalolaine We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
297 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This motel is close to the airport and Pak n Save supermarket. Receptionist was friendly. The room itself had 2 light bulbs not working also the soap dish in the shower had fallen off from the previous guests and not replaced. Upon chek out we informed the receptionist about these issues and she said she would inform housekeeping. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatMacnz64
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Pat Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one overnight May 27th and found the service great, reception personnel friendly. Meal was great and drink service ok, although a bit slow. The dining room was a bit cold, except we came a warmer city and not climatatise a that point of time. This morning I am. Bedroom was very clean and quite.

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

No air-conditioning, super soft lumpy beds and a place that needs a serious renovation. If planning to eat there, avoid it, worse meal we have ever had - lamb chops that we tough as an old boot. Nowhere else is near to eat out. Gordon Ramsay intervention required.

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Neil I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. There is so much learning from your review and I will be sharing this with each member of our team, both for the areas where we were commended for and the occasions where we had scope of improvement. We would love to have... More 

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

One of the most down graded motels I have ever stayed at. It all started upon arrival where we checked in after hours at the hotel side and the receptionist on duty was rude. Not impressed at all. The first room we checked into REEKED of smoke and my friend was asthmatic which was not a great idea; went back... More 

Helpful?
Thank boni93
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bonitatuala I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of service. I will obviously review this issue with the team in order to avoid any future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.0 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#14 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay