We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Grande Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Grande Auckland Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has good access to the airport with the yellow bus starting here. Unfortunately it is very "worn out". The beds, sheeting, rooms all need to improve. It does seem that work has commenced with main entrance now closed and entry at the side through the car park. A problem with housekeeping in the room was quickly fixed, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank netta105
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear netta105 Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like some of the aspects; however we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. With current refurbishment, the hotel will significantly enhance the experience for our valued guests while maintaining the outstanding customer service and individual attention. The current stage of... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was on a business trip with three other colleagues and were told this was the hotel we were staying at. $5 for parking per day and $50 deposit for each room was what we first encounter. $7 for my side of "seasonal summer salad" which was with no word of a lie a bowl of lettuce with three mushy cubes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for a night before a flight out of New Zealand. The cost for the short shuttle to the airport was an extra $6 per person. Our ground floor room opened to a terrace that connected to an established garden. All rooms are arranged around this garden, and therefore there is no traffic noise. The 2 double beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeHaumi
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear TeHaumi, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We have noted the points you raised and I have taken this up with our Maintenance and the renovation team so they will be resolving this. As you can see, we are currently carrying out a significant refurbishment of the hotel. We are very excited by... More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How photos can be deceptive. Got here to find it under renovations after taking a shuttle from the airport at a cost of $6 each person!! After what seemed like a 1 km walk we got to our room which smelt very musty, the bathroom stunk. The sheets are threadbare on both beds and found hair on our pillow from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scottym1966
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Scottym1966 Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel after your recent stay. I was very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We regret the inconvenience and disappointment this may have caused you. We have noted and taken action to remedy the points you raised, most especially with the Housekeeping... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A 4 night stay in a hotel that is undergoing renovations. The disinterested staff made me feel less than welcome. I understand the need to pass on information but to continue a conversation while you have someone waiting to check in? There was a high light the staff member who assisted me to find my room as the signage is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark S Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to the Hotel. It is with regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I’ve shared your comments with the relevant Department Managers for their review and follow-up in order to work on improving our service levels, most especially with the Front desk . I would... More 

Dargaville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome room.very tidy and clean. Two comfortable queen beds extra blankets and pillows. Great friendly staff. Nice quiet space. Clean bathroom and toilet. Good tv and coffee making facilities. Off road parking. Enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank kerryberrie
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear kerryberrie Thanks for taking time to share your great review. Our guests’ satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us and to receive such positive feedback such as this encourages us to take further steps and work hard to exceed our guests’ expectation. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Arrived mid-evening, entrance was poorly marked, even getting into the hotel due to road works and renovations at the hotel. We had booked in advance, however our room was not set up for 3 guests (only 1 facecloth, 2 towels and 2 cups) despite allowing for 4 guests. Went to use the bathroom and found the previous occupants hair in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
waikato
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed here when it was Grand Chancellor and it was a good hotel, now with the new management as Hotel Grande it is terrible. Booked on the phone, no mention of the construction work going on, took payment on check in, twin room and only 2 pillows on each bed, one bed had a decorative pillow while the other decorative... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASRGunner
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear ASR Gunner Thanks for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to the Hotel. It is with regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are sorry we let you down in those areas described and I sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your experience here. I’ve shared your comments with the relevant... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night before we had a early morning flight. Location is 5 minutes drive from airport. Reasonable value but rooms were very basic and bedding wasn't great. Also had a knock on the door at 2am from staff thinking we had called them ( they must have the wrong room). I would probably try somewhere else next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ant W
NaumiHospitality, Manager at Hotel Grande Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ant W Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel after your recent stay. I was very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We regret the inconvenience and disappointment this may have caused you. I would like to assure you that this is not the typical guest experience that we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Very noisy - roadworks as well as other guests - we were travelling a long distance the very next day so needed the rest. Told manager who wasnt aware of partying despite it being close to reception. Probably wouldn't return here

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria U
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grande Auckland Airport is conveniently located within a five minute drive from the international and domestic airports at Auckland, and yet only 17 kilometres from Auckland City. The hotel provides 193 well-appointed guest rooms as well as a gym and outdoor pool. Places Cafe is open for all-day dining from 6am to 10pm daily with full buffet breakfast and ala carte services throughout the day. Car parking is available at a cost of $5.00 per day. The hotel has an airport shuttle service which runs daily between the hotel and both airport terminals with $6.00 per adult per trip and complimentary for children under 12 years old. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grande Auckland Airport

Address: Corner of Kirkbride & Ascot Roads | Auckland, Mangere 2150, New Zealand (Formerly Hotel Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $94 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grande Auckland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Grande Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Auckland Airport Hotel
Hotel Grande Auckland Airport Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay