We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Airport Manor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Airport Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 87: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent considering how cheap it was to stay. Offers a free airport shuttle. Has everything needed before your flight. 5mins from Auckland airport. Our room had a spa bath which was great after a flight. Also free car storage whilst away. Free fast wifi

Thank Jaimee T
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Very convenient if you're wanting to be near the airport. They offer shuttle service to the airport and the rooms are large. The bathrooms are very big for a budget Inn. Lots of long haul truck drivers seem to stay here, which is great because all they want is a good nights sleep. No loud parties or music.

Thank Geoff M
Level Contributor
412 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

this is a pretty good hotel for an overnight stay. friendly staff nice good facilities tea coffee extra. so yea this is a pretty average but nice hotel to stay at. and they have good deals including parking.

Thank JJKiwiKid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Dark unit, mouldy bathroom ceilings, dangerous spa bath with no non slip matt that's a horrible accident waiting to happen. Wifi didn't work most of the time. But it was the noise of this place that was the real killer. It looks like there are families living at the motel, happy to stand outside and talk till late hours and... More 

3 Thank Morna H

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We booked in late one night before travelling internationally the next morning. Free storage of the vehicle was the drawcard - we parked and took our keys with us. Shuttle to airport was on time and comfortable and friendly. Staff we friendly, room was comfortable and clean. pricing was cost effective in comparison. It was all we needed.

Thank SusieBex
Vennesla Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

We stayed here on our last night in New Zealand, and found the unit perfect for unpacking car and for packing bags before our flight back home. The unit was huge, with at least 4 meters to the flooring. Bathroom was also huge, with a good sized shower. One attached bedroom with 2 beds and a queensized bed in main... More 

Thank CrazyAboutNewZealand
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Great for early departures and late arrivals - free 24/7 shuttle bus. Comfortable clean room with a newly renovated fabulous bathroom. Has tea/coffee/hot chocolate with a mini kitchenette in the room. Couldn't believe so close to the airport it was so quiet. Highly recommended :-)

Thank Baronessvont
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The shuttle bus had collected us from the international airport around midnight and had taken us to the motel and once we had arrived there and they had taken payment from us they advised that there was no running water until 4am due to some work being done out the front, which meant that you couldn't brush your teeth, flush... More 

1 Thank Fauvey
airportmanorinn, Manager at Airport Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience brought to you. Water was shut down from 11pm to 4am in the area by Water Care due to their project. Most of our guests arrived early and could understand the unexpected incident. You arrived at 1:40am, the water has been shut down for 2 hours already. Before you arrived, we prepared sufficient drinking... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Booked this website online. Ideal stopover Motel, Free airport transfers and excellent service with the morning transfer to International airport. Was a quiet motel, we had the furthest away room from the road. Friendly staff at reception. Would stay again.... I do note a recent review by another quest who also had this same room 833. We stayed here 8... More 

1 Thank Sheree C
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here after a busy day for business in Melbourne. Had room 833 at the far end. Reception is closed but gentleman arrived quickly once phoned. Room is very tired. Fridge minimal about 25x25 cm size. Buy some mineral water before you arrive. Worst for me was mouldy smell and it was warm and muggy. There is however no airconditioning.... More 

1 Thank Kiwi1956
airportmanorinn, Manager at Airport Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience because you booked wrong type of room. The room you booked was family unit with shower- ONE Queen in a lounge and TWO single beds in a bedroom, so the rate was much higher than studio. You also mentioned 'nothing like spa bath', this was because you didn't book spa room. We suggest you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 10 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand's biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland's city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Address: 250 Kirkbride Road | Mangere, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland/Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay