We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Str. Raului Nr.192D, Sibiel 557234 Romania
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiel
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Located in a very nice surrounding, near a mountain river, in the middle of the forest. Charming locasion, 18 km far from Sibiu, the European Cultural Capital in 2007. Sibiel village is famous for the Glass Icon Museum and for Gold Apple won few years ago. Traditional food, in a typical restaurant. We are cooking not only in the cuisine, also outdoor in front of the tourists. It is possible to choose to eat inside or outside, near the river. Ideal for groups and for nature lover, for people who choose to relax. A lot of opportunities for walking...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Restaurant
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Wifi
Wine / champagne
Darts
Table tennis
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
16Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tudor V wrote a review Aug 2020
Piatra Neamt, Romania399 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
Perfectly located near a small mountain river surrounded by woods , this pension is a very good option if you want to visit Sibiu land and main attractions. Rooms are small but very nicely traditionally decorated. Restaurant is nice with good food . Maybe prices are a little bit high, but accomodation worth the money. You may find here plenty of choices to spend time in the fresh air of the forrest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Radu M wrote a review May 2019
Sibiu, Romania12 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a must to go place if you visit Sibiel, a small nice village just 20 km from Sibiu.We had pork pastrami with countrystyle potatoes and also papanasi with cream and blueberry jam.Both dishes were amazing!Also nice and friendly stuff.See you soon guys!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adrian Calin J wrote a review Apr 2019
Antalya, Turkey6 contributions
+1
Pensiunea Sibiel has a nice traditional restaurant with a terrace in a quite place, near the river in the middle of the forest. I was here with familly and we had a tasty lunch, only traditional food.The personnel is very kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oana Cristina M wrote a review Nov 2018
Sibiu, Romania87 contributions7 helpful votes
excellent food and location! like visiting germany again! thank you so much for the excellent soup my favorit and exellent fish with potatoes and mixt sallad! also silva pale alle was delicios####resist
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
s j wrote a review Sep 2018
47 contributions12 helpful votes
Good position, near the forest. Tasty food and nice rooms. Sibiu town it is not far away so you ca-n visit it. Also the waitress are kind and the restaurant it is clean. They have a generous yard and parking plăcea.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ion233 wrote a review May 2017
Deva, Romania15 contributions3 helpful votes
The very small shower, the TV in the room does not work, small beds, but nice staff. The location is excellent, the mountain air and the breeze of the near river make it more advantageous than other guesthouses in the area. Work still needs to be done in the comfort of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alice I wrote a review Feb 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent accommodation, very good food, extremely welcoming hosts. I always want to come back . I was at Sibiel winter, spring, autumn and each time I felt excellent. The staff is very hospitable and provides quality service.Here we had oportunity to eat real products. I recommend cranberry liqueur that is divine
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
viss71 wrote a review Feb 2017
Constanta, Romania1 contribution1 helpful vote
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. Excellent support from staff and employes, goooooood food.The room is very nice and clean. I recommand to relax and spend calm moments with friends or family. .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: best wievs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dana C wrote a review Feb 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I spent wonderful vacations in this place. The last time it was last weekend with a large group of friends and we were welcomed by the owner and by a nice personnel. The rooms, the food, the party, all of them, created a wonderful winters tale. For a interesting experience of a romanian traditional holiday, visit this part of the country and enjoy Pensiunea Sibiel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Akka Show . wrote a review Jan 2017
3 contributions
It was supposed to be a great New Years eve party.. Unfortunately, not. In the first evening the food was bad and there was no hot water and heat in the rooms. We had to leave after one night because there was no help from the receptionist or from the owner. We saw another family that left the same morning. No money refunded so we will sue them.. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindea G, Manager at Pensiunea Sibiel
Responded Feb 7, 2017
Sorry Mrs. Camelia Show Andrita from Akka Show. As you have mentioned in the comment, you have not been our guest, so we don't know how you can appreciate what we provide...Our services and work. You made a reservation for your company, two rooms for New Year's Eve 2017 but at check in was shown only a family. Which informed us that your family is sick (which we confirmed Email) and that you can not reach. The family who did check in served the dinner (positively appreciated by everyone who was there), they were withdrawn in the room but during the night left it. Morning called us informing that they suffered as an toxinfectie food, which ultimately proved a lie, one that served them as pretext to recover money paid for two rooms from Akka Show. Hearing that we keep samples of food, they "forgot" that and in the email for request money back, were totally other reasons: lack of phone signal, the wifi, inadequate food, cold etc ... Nothing tested with a representative of the guesthouse, just wait for the darkness to escape the hotel ... given that a check out is obligatory for every tourist. The argument was that they have not found anyone at the reception. We present on booking.com, on our site and writes clearly at the guesthouse door that reception operates between 10.00 - 22.00, so motivation is other lie... You tried to blackmail me with multiple messages asking if I didn't accept to return money back you will cover our location with a bad image. We have all messages and emails sent by you so you can prove that. Sorry, you knew from the beginning that cancellation can not be done unilaterally for any reason. As I answered politely and in detail to every email, if you knew that you had health problems may face the possibility of concluding a cancellation insurance. Location is not obligated to analyse and understand certain situations. Even after you have written here, on tripadvisor you have continued to blackmail me, giving the example of what you are able to do for your money back. Such threats do not intimidate me, you can continue to proceed. Who knows us knows that can come without fear ... We have companies coming to us for 10 years and stay with full booking two months / year. If that were present them as you, you would think back to us?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaSibiu CountySibiel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PENSIUNEA SIBIEL - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Romania)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pensiunea Sibiel
Which popular attractions are close to Pensiunea Sibiel?
Nearby attractions include The Zosim Oancea Museum of Icons on Glass (0.9 miles), Biserica Sfanta Treime (0.9 miles), and Gura Raului Dam (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pensiunea Sibiel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Pensiunea Sibiel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pensiunea Sibiel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pensiunea Sibiel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pensiune Restaurant Marginimea Sibiului, Ceaunul Boieresc, and Restaurant Pensiunea Sibiel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pensiunea Sibiel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Pensiunea Sibiel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pensiunea Sibiel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pensiunea Sibiel have airport transportation?
Yes, Pensiunea Sibiel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pensiunea Sibiel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Sibiel.
Does Pensiunea Sibiel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pensiunea Sibiel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.