We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Majestic Oasis Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Majestic Oasis Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to break the journey from Adelaide to Coober Pedy with a night at Pt Augusta. I was initially reluctant as previous stays in Pt Augusta have been marred by traffic noise and poor quality accommodation. Majestic Oasis apartments have changed that. We arrived in time to do an enjoyable walk across the foot bridge towards the Arid lands... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat A
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful and comfortable apartment, the view of the Gulf just fantastic. The location good, very close to the supermarket to cook yours own meals, ( very good equipped kitchen) . The apartment is a walking distance from Pichi Richi Railway Station, we did not worry about parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrreyesc
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, great to hear visitors enjoying the Spencer Gulf right at our doorstep and one of my Favourite Locations the Pichi Richi Pass - hope you also loved the historic train ride. kind regards, Jodie Boully Property Manager More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
463 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived in Port Augusta without pre-planning and chose the Oasis apartments based on info provided by the tourist info centre. We chose a 1BR apartment with a water view (all cheaper options were already taken). Location of our apartment was excellent, upstairs overlooking the waterfront and close to a supermarket. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ActRegular_traveller
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Fantastic that you grabbed that opportunity to stay in one of our best water view rooms and love that you enjoyed that along with the room facilities. We are currently reviewing WiFi due to the current NBN rollout so hopefully we can justify an upgrade in the very near future. Kind regards, Jodie Boully Property Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed three nights in a one bedroom spa apartment which was very well appointed and had a pleasant outlook across the park to the water. Our previous stay three months earlier was in a studio apartment with a kitchenette. With this apartment boasting a “full kitchen” we expected it would include an oven but were disappointed to find that... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueRidge105
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Wonderful that you had a three night stay and had a wonderful time relaxing. I will try to investigate all the Spa Rooms to find out which one has poor sizing dish and we will rectify this. In future, please feel welcome to provide us with your feedback whilst here and we will get right onto it where possible. Hope... More 

Werrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an 11am checkout but the cleaning lady used her key to try to open our apartment at 8.30am. The front door opens directly into the spa area so luckily we had the door lock bar latched because I was naked in the spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vickih765
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, as per my phone call this is a very unusual occurrence due to our display on the system and one that our room attendants dread, again I am so glad the door was locked. Hope your drive over West went well. kind regards, Jodie Boully Property Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located close to the main shopping precinct and foreshore this venue provides newer resort style "bure" accommodation. Clean and roomy, with kitchnette, washing machine, generous bathroom, external deck and handy secure car parking. Perfect for an overnight stay or a few days rest.

Helpful?
Thank mustdotravels
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks must do travellers, Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful Spencer Gulf foreshore and our accommodation alongside it. Hope to see you back through or for that few days rest! kind regards, Jodie Boully Property Manager More 

Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on business. The rooms are fairly basic but of a better standard than other local options, and were clean and of a very good size with secure parking. The price was quite high when compared to similar hotels in other parts of Australia but ok in the local market. In future I would look... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieran E
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kieran, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your first visit to our apartments. As you would of noticed the apartments offer a little more than hotel venues, if the added facilities are required for any future visits please feel to contact us to discuss an application for regular business rates. kind regards, Jodie Boully Property... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for one night in studio apartment. Staff very friendly and are a credit to the organization. Nice and clean apartment. Bed comfortable and all facilities up to high standard. Will definitely stay there again next time I am up that way.

Helpful?
Thank cfadeliade
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive feedback. Look forward to seeing you back up this way. Kind regards, Jodie Boully Property Manager More 

Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times and have always found the accommodation to a high standard and I paticularly like the kitchenette setup where I can prepare my own meals if required. Nice surroundings as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D1149KVcarolynm
Jodie B, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to provide some positive feedback about our apartments. Great to hear you found the facilities of a high standard and love that you enjoyed the surroundings, our maintenance team takes great pride in their work. kind regards, Jodie Boully Property Manager More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in Port Agusta on our way to Alice Springs. Booked a studio. Excellent room, very large, good bathroom and facilities and clean. Very comfortable bed. Location next to the water and an easy walk to the town centre. Highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Brett J
Sarah D, Front Office Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Brett, Thanks for the review, we hope the tip to Alice was a safe one. Great to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. We have a great location and are very lucky to be situatied overlooking the Spencer Gulf. Sarah Dickinson, Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Augusta
0.9 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
1.1 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Price Range: $107 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay