We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watermark Hervey Bay

328 Charlton Esplanade | Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Watermark Hervey Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Gympie Region, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just finished a 3 day stay in unit 6 at the Watermark. Myself & my two boys visited Hervey Bay to attend a soccer camp. We chose the Watermark as it was advertised on booking.com as having free wi-fi & was close to the soccer grounds. As I am a book-keeper & it was a few days off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherree75
Denise F, General Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Sheree, Thank you for your review which is somewhat of a concern. Your comments that the Telstra issue recurring again being slim is quite defamatory and whilst we understand your frustration the wifi was not working, we can assure you it is a Telstra issue and we do not appreciate untrue statements. We also would like to respectfully point... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for five weeks in apartment number 6. Easy check-in, pleasant staff to assist with any issues. Fully self contained, close to nearby supermarket and some pleasant cafes. The bean blitz I think it's called opened up just down esplanade whilst we were here.. great choice for coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Jedda S
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

We were very excited to book our family holiday in Hervey Bay and were very grateful to book the Penthouse at the Watermark. The location is ideal being on the Esplande with access to the Water and slightly removed from but at the same time close to the bustle of the Esplande with Cafes in walking distance. This was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We recently stayed in the penthouse at the Watermark in Hervey Bay for my Brothers wedding. Weddings are the time when you want everything to be perfect, although, this was not one of those times. On arrival, everything looked amazing. The apartment was spacious, had cable tv, comfortable couches, a great kitchen, and with an outdoor spa bath on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pratty22
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for your review and wonderful to hear you found the apartment amazing. The furnishings and fit out are without doubt absolutely gorgeous and it is always lovely to hear great feedback. In regard to the spa it is nice to hear you understand these things happen. We did advise you on arrival that a trades person... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

We booked the three bedroom apartments at The Watermark Apartments Hervey Bay as it was my brothers wedding week end. The weather was awful it rained and stormed but we had a fantastic under cover area that allowed all the family to spend time together as the wedding venue was rained out. The apartments are clean, modern reasonably priced in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi There, How wonderful to hear you had such a great time for your brothers wedding even in such terrible weather conditions. Watermark is definitely a great place to stay no matter what time of year. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My parents and I have just spent two nights in the penthouse. It was superb - beautiful decor, very comfy beds and pillows and sooo spacious. Everything provided was of top quality. The position was wonderful. We will highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Von025
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so pleasing to hear you had the perfect stay. The Penthouse is an absolutely stunning apartment and it would be very hard not to be in love with it! Happy Travels and we may see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Curlewis, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a family function in Hervey Bay so the penthouse was an excellent choice for 3 couples. As it was so roomy it was lovely to be able to have other family members to visit us in comfort in such a spacious area. There were a couple of small issues but hopefully these will be rectified by the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley053
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of the penthouse. There is certainly plenty of room for 3 couples as you found with plenty of personal space for each of you. It is a unique property which location is second to none. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

As recent retirees we were able to enjoy all the Hervey Bay pleasures (e.g. beaches, Fraser Island, cafes, coffee, clubs, bike tracks, bowls, shops, Esplanade ice cream shop) from our base at the Watermark for 7 weeks. Our 3 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor rear unit had plenty of room for the family (including 3 grandkids) to stay and visit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. 7 weeks at Watermark sounds like heaven and it sounds like you had an absolutely wonderful stay. Fantastic to have all your family around you too. Thank you also for noting our quick response to our guests we always try to do our very best. We will... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
385 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our family and I stayed in the penthouse on Christmas day for a few days in Hervey Bay. The complex is located directly across from the beach - beautiful view! I read other reviews and saw the photos but was impressed with the size of the 3 bedroom penthouse. There was plenty of room for kids and even bunk beds!... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ_Mizit
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and so happy to hear you found the Watermark so fantastic. Perfect spot to spend Christmas with the family. Spending time in the Penthouse during this period of the year is an ideal holiday. Happy Travels. Kind Regards, Derek More 

Kleinton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had the misfortune of spending Christmas in the Penthouse. Yes, the décor, quality of fittings and fantastic view was what you would expect from a penthouse apartment, but that was where the charm ended. When we arrived the floors were covered with a black dust, so I proceeded to locate the mop. There was not one to be found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie C
Denise F, Manager at Watermark Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi, How disappointing to hear that there were a few issues during your stay. We always strive to provide a great property and fantastic service so it is a shame to hear that did not come across during your time at the penthouse. The Penthouse provided previous guests their most perfect stay for their Christmas family time but does not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
2.7 mi away
Five 3 Five - The Beachside Barracks
0.1 mi away
Lisianna Apartments
Lisianna Apartments
#7 of 7 in Scarness
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden by the Bay
Eden by the Bay
#25 of 52 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tingeera Luxury Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Watermark Hervey Bay

Address: 328 Charlton Esplanade | Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Watermark Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hervey Bay Fraser Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay