We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were very comfy and clean and the facilities were all excellent. Ed at reception is a gent and very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiernan D
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean campsite with very pleasant and helpful staff who helped us a lot when we were stranded there after the recent earthquake.Would love to go back there one day and hope things recover as quickly as possible for the town as it is a beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaydubbya24
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One ablution block was closed for renovations so one unisex set up only. Squeezed in a tad here but overall very impressed, clean, tidy well set up as were most BIG 10s , had a good feel and ambience about and only short walk into town, sites of interest and 2 restaurants straight over the road. Will stay again. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otistdriftwood
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad facilities but the ladies bathrooms were closed for renovation so the mens became communial. Easy walking sistance from the main town. However the day we left it was hit by an earthquake and tsunami in the town so maybe some time before operational again. Hope all well in the area and that it doesn't take long for them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We have stayed in the past but $48 for 1 night for a campervan is huge. Have always loved top 10 but if they are now opposition for NZMCA then we won't be back. The spa was not working and one ablution block shut down for some time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg22
Ed_KKTT, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is always good to receive feedback from guests and we thank you for your time in doing so. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the spa being out of operation but due to a faulty thermostat we had to close it down while fixed the fault, the spa was not operational for approx 4 hours. We have been...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed October 18, 2016

much impressed with the very friendly and helpful staff especially Simon.The room was spacious and clean with good facilities. The location excellent, next to the whale watch office and walking distance to the town centre and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
Ed_KKTT, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stephen, Simon was chuffed with his special mention. Thanks also for highlighting some of our strengths with our location being so close to the main town centre.

Clackamas County, Oregon
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We arrived about 7 PM, which wasn't a problem because the office is open late. We got the Top 10 club card at the front desk's advice. It got us more data on the free wifi, saved us 10% on the stay, and also 10% off our whale watch tour the next day- score! Our 2-bedroom cabin had free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene L
Ed_KKTT, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your fantastic comments Raelene. We are very proud of our park and its great to have all the staff's hard work noticed. We are glad the Top 10 Club card is working out for you, the savings will just keep rolling in for your trip around NZ. We would love to welcome you back in the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the self contained family unit, it was well appointed and had a nice modern bathroom. Close to main road and train tracks but we weren't bothered by the noise from either. Has a great games room that the kids really enjoyed and a good outdoor playground with jumping pillow. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fovant2014
Ed_KKTT, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am glad your kids had a blast whilst you enjoyed a break.

Reviewed October 1, 2016

Malty is the sickest fella and made my stay A grade, rips a fat skid and can certainly sink some piss. 10/10 would stay again, love a great gravel site. Good clean campground with tidy toilets and classic vibes. Cheers ya crook weasel.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vaughan M
Ed_KKTT, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, will see you back here for Seafest 2017

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

After being on a 2 week rode trip around South Island and staying in everything from 5 star in Queenstown to 2 star in Twizel it was fantastic to finally arrive at our first accommodation that catered for children. We had a 2 bedroom cabin for us and a smaller cabin for my In laws. Both were very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E5891
Ed_KKTT, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We do believe we are well set up for the kids and you reflect that in your review. One night is never enough, but hey, you can always come back!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.9 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
1.2 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Quality Suites Kaikoura
#1 of 20 in Kaikoura
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kaikoura
#4 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lot 29 is the go to”
 of 5 bubbles vaughanm550, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Depending on your budget they have rooms for all.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“We had a campervan and the hard sites are great. Good lighting and picnic table outside the sites.”
 of 5 bubbles MarnieW150, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet cosy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shandy1012014, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Dont get the rooms backing onto the road, very noisy, trucks up and down the road all night.”
 of 5 bubbles JanAnne11, May 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay